We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zainey's Frozen Yogurt

Zainey's Frozen Yogurt
2055 W State Route 89A, Suite A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-8123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 159 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Healthy, Ice Cream, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Zainey's Yogurt is proud to be Sedona’s only self-serve frozen yogurt shop.Now open, Zainey's is pleased to offer high quality frozen yogurt where you, our customers, are the boss! Our self-service environment and 12 variety of flavors allows you to mix and match your favorite frozen yogurt flavors and toppings so you can customize your sweet treat just the way you like it.
Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had some yogurt at Zainey's & it was so good I wanted another helping. Young lady at the counter was delighful & very helpful, explaining how everything works. Absolutely recommended!! Will definately return if we ever find ourselves in Sedona again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hey lilbadbrew! Thanks for taking the time to write us an "Excellent" review! Awesome to know that staff was very helpful and that you guys had fun, that's what we're all about here, just having a good time and eating some AMAZING yogurt!! We look forward to you guys returning to Sedona, just for a yogurt stop obviously ;) Cheers! And Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sainte Genevieve
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fun place to go....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

and the yogurt is great.............lots of flavors that you can mix and mingle yourself from the self-serve containers. Very good and it was such a hit, we returned three times

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi Southerngal23, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! So glad you guys enjoyed yourselves here and found it so awesome that you decided to continue returning! The self-serve style lets you well just have an awesome time, NO Limits!! Thanks again and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great end to a hike. Little more pricey then other self serve places but then again Sedona is that way. Staff man working was friendly and was cleaning the whole time we were in the store. Not a drip or crumb had a chance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi kimheat, thank you for taking th time to write us a review. I'm glad you felt like Zainey's was a good choice after a nice hike through "Red Rock Country"!! Also, VERY happy to hear the staff member was courteous, professional, and detail oriented to not letting a "drip or crumb.." stand a chance!! Thanks again for stopping in and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Terrific variety of flavors with a "serve yourself" format. Free tastes too! Friendly staff! They have both non-fat and low fat options.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Anne32825! Thank you for taking the time to write us such an AWESOME review! Glad you enjoyed our selection of froyo and our friendly staff! We love getting reviews such as this! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A really fun experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We are addicted to this place- and go almost every week. The yogurt selections change regularly- and there are enough choices that you are almost always guaranteed to find something you like. The number of topping choices is huge, and provide additional variety to the treat. If you enjoy frozen yogurt, you want to go here- highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Greg C! Thanks for the review! An awesome one at that! You sure hit the nail on the head when it comes to our topping selection... MASSIVE! If you can't find something you like, you're definitely having a bad day. We look forward seeing you again! Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zainey's Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Zainey's Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.