We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zainey's Frozen Yogurt

Zainey's Frozen Yogurt
2055 W State Route 89A, Suite A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-8123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 158 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Healthy, Ice Cream, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Zainey's Yogurt is proud to be Sedona’s only self-serve frozen yogurt shop.Now open, Zainey's is pleased to offer high quality frozen yogurt where you, our customers, are the boss! Our self-service environment and 12 variety of flavors allows you to mix and match your favorite frozen yogurt flavors and toppings so you can customize your sweet treat just the way you like it.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Terrific variety of flavors with a "serve yourself" format. Free tastes too! Friendly staff! They have both non-fat and low fat options.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi Anne32825! Thank you for taking the time to write us such an AWESOME review! Glad you enjoyed our selection of froyo and our friendly staff! We love getting reviews such as this! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    22
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A really fun experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We are addicted to this place- and go almost every week. The yogurt selections change regularly- and there are enough choices that you are almost always guaranteed to find something you like. The number of topping choices is huge, and provide additional variety to the treat. If you enjoy frozen yogurt, you want to go here- highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi Greg C! Thanks for the review! An awesome one at that! You sure hit the nail on the head when it comes to our topping selection... MASSIVE! If you can't find something you like, you're definitely having a bad day. We look forward seeing you again! Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Zainey's is My place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

There is nothing about Zainey's that I coud dislike. From the time you enter the buiding you are greeted by one of the staff and told their name. They then proceed to make sure, if you haven't been there before, that you know about the little tasting cups and how you are charged for your order. If there are new flavors, which come in all the time, you are told about those too.
Zainey's is on the top of the list for places to take people when they come to visit. It's good frozen yogurt, wonderful people and a warm and cozy feeling. You won't be disapointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hi pearliqueue! Thanks for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We appreciate the kind words bout our quality and staff and happy to hear they have been helpful!! Thanks again!! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona,Az
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great self serve yogurt !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

taste as much as you like and if you still have room serve yourself as much as you would like of very delicious yogurt and all the toppings

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Hi njoylife! Thanks for taking the time to write us an AWESOME review! You've got it down, sample flavors, then get your own and LOAD IT UP or down, whichever is perfectly aok! We look forward seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sweet Tooth Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A family run hole-in-the-wall Creamery that should satisfy your sweet tooth. A self serve joint with 8 or 10 options of flavors that are changed out every Tuesday. You fill your take paper bowl with your choice of flavor(s), add a variety of toppings (from coconut to caramel, to peanut candies or sprinkles) and proceed to check out where you are charged by the weight of your bowl. Mix and match as you choose. Family run and relatively new. The place is clean and the staff friendly. Worth an afternoon treat or an evening indulgence.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaineysYogurt, General Manager at Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hey there T W! Thanks for visiting us while in Sedona! Glad you enjoyed the AWESOME Froyo and crazy amount of toppings, sometimes it's hard to pick just one, so why would you do that, pick them ALL! Thank you for the positive review and we look forward to seeing you next time you stroll our way!! Safe AND Delicious Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zainey's Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Zainey's Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zainey's Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.