We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre coffee....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heart of Sedona Coffee

Heart of Sedona Coffee
1370 W. SR 89A, suite 12, Sedona, AZ 86336
+1 928-282-5777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 164 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Vegan
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Australia
Top Contributor
646 reviews 646 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 197 cities Reviews in 197 cities
555 helpful votes 555 helpful votes
“Mediocre coffee....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had coffee here just before closing and felt like we were on the marginal side of what appeared to be local patrons. We could handle that however, the vibe was none too friendly, even our barista seemed disinterested.Had read rave reviews about the coffee and the café ahead of coming here but unfortunately on our visit it failed to impress us.

Coffee was mediocre, even with an extra espresso shot, a bit tepid and the arty foam design lacked definition on our cups. Had a great cookie though which partly redeemed our experience here - not that we will be back – even Starbucks coffee down the road was much better for the money. The overall décor and design was nicely done though and if we had been in time, other food options looked very interesting.

Enjoy your experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Instead of Starbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We found this coffee shop on our last day in Sedona and won't be back to Starbucks. Definitely a granola hippie vibe, but pleasant staff, warm atmosphere, and pretty good paninis, too. It's also next door to a natural Foods grocery store that's very nice. I assume it's a small business owner, so definitely give it a try over Starbucks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great salad and soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved the kale salad and sweet potato soup with cilantro. Coffee delicious and cute clean surroundings. Good energy generally.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Hippie Haven for Caffeine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice place, good coffee, free wi-fi. Need to escape the tourism blight that is much of Sedona Commercial space, go here. Just be prepared to compete with the locals for a chair, a table or access to the washroom. But that's only fair. The coffee is good and that is the point of a coffee shop

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Coffee Passion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

On a 12 day visit to Sedona I visited this coffee shop about a half dozen times even though there were a few others closer to my hotel. On most visits Adrianne made my lattes and she did it perfectly. On one visit we discussed the quality of the beans and I discovered she has quite a passion for her work. I also loved the goat cheese quiche and the love bite cookies.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heart of Sedona Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Heart of Sedona Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heart of Sedona Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.