We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rooms Upstairs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rooms Upstairs
Save
You added The Rooms Upstairs to your Saves list
376 Jordan Road, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
Easton, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

1 block off 89A, the main drag. This mini hotel has just 2 rooms, both are just so beautiful. The decor is outstanding. Comfortable beds with a mini kitchen. The best part is the huge outdoor private patio with killer views of the red rocks. Park your car and walk 2 mins. To all the uptown shops, restaurants and saloons. Uptown is where you want to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Mo
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great location, at the end of Oak Creek Canyon, in the heart of the uptown area, just a block off the main drag. It is more of a vacation rental than hotel or B&B; there is no maid service, coffee service, etc, The king room was well appointed and spacious with a sitting area and kitchenette area. Great roof top deck with wonderful red rock views. The bed was comfortable, the towels fluffy, the room very clean. A real bargain find in Sedona. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: As it says, it is upstairs. Be prepared to carry your bags up an average flight. Also, if you arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 9 days and we had everything we needed. We were in the best location. We could walk to the Cowboy Club (one of the best restaurants in Sedona), and to the major shopping area in Sedona. The king bed was super comfortable, and every morning we would have coffee on the outside balcony/porch area, where the views were amazing. We love Sedona, and we will definately be coming back. Staying at the Rooms Upstairs gave us everything we needed. We had a place to have breakfast in the morning, dinner in the evening, drinks, a place to park. It was a vacation that we would want to repeat again, and again. Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: We had the King room, and we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Manager at The Rooms Upstairs, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was a last minute trip I made for my fiancés' birthday and I couldn’t have picked a better place. Kimberly was very friendly through our emails back and forth and provided me with a lot of information. Purchasing the room as easy and there were no snags at all. The scenery was beautiful and the room was very clean and well maintained. We stayed in the Queen Suite and it was just the perfect size. We walked all weekend from the room to all the shops and restaurants so it is also in a great location. At night we enjoyed drinks on the HUGE patio and stargazed (in the city we dont get that luxury). It literally was perfect. I couldn’t have asked for anything better and our next trip up north will definitely be here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This was our third trip to Sedona and wish we would've known about The Rooms Upstairs on our previous stays! The location is ideal - tucked away off of the main road yet easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. The rooftop terrace is wonderful with amazing views! It's a perfect place to have a drink after a day of hiking and watch the sunset. There is a charcoal grill which was a nice touch so as not to have to eat out every night. We stayed in the Queen room which was just perfect - small refrigerator, coffee maker, dishes, etc. It was clean and well appointed. There is no housekeeping service, but Kimberly makes herself available for any needs you may have - all you have to do is call her. I can't say enough great things about this place - we will definitely stay here on our next trip to beautiful Sedona!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

What a nice little find just a block behind 89a and the shops and such. We walked everywhere :-) The room is oversized with a kitchenette and a half size fridge and microwave. There is even coffee provided. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and hotels in Sedona and this one is a wonderful fit for us. The spacious patio is just devine, views from every angle. The room itself has decent linens and southwest style furnishings, bathroom is huge and beautifully tiled. This would be a sweet spot for couples. I especially liked the professional management of the inn, ease of booking and fast, friendly email or phone replies. We'll be back, no really we booked a second stay. Cheers

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser,MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

What a perfect place to stay! We stayed in the King Suite and it felt like our home away from home. This was a 25th wedding anniversary trip from our kids and was debating on whether or not this was going to be the right place to stay while in Sedona. Couldn't have made a better choice, liked the fact that is was private but within walking distance (a few blocks) from restaurants and shops in Uptown. The room was very quaint not your typical hotel room, the kitchenette was completely stocked with dishes, coffee maker w/coffee, toaster and even wine glasses and a charcoal grill on the terrace! Liked the fact that you weren't bothered with housekeeping, if you needed fresh linens or towels all you had to do was give Kimberly a call. Beautiful views from the private terrace and room. We did a lot of hiking and this was very centrally located to all the trails, recommend the Brins Mesa hike right down the road from the room. Would definitely visit beautiful Sedona again and would stay no where else but the room upstairs!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Rooms Upstairs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rooms Upstairs

Address: 376 Jordan Road, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rooms Upstairs in Sedona, Arizona, are very charming and intimate motel accommodations with beautiful Sedona red rock views from each room. The private patio terrace they share is a great place to relax and has some of the most beautiful red rock views in Sedona. The Rooms Upstairs in Uptown, Sedona, are walking distance to the museum, Sedona Arts Center, many good restaurants and all of the uptown shops and amenities. Both queen or king rooms are available, and each has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and toaster. They are perfect for long term stays, or just a special night away. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rooms Upstairs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.