We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with a view...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport

Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport
1185 Airport Road, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 158 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Mesa Grill at the Sedona Airport is an American Grill with "Altitude"! Our scenic location is like no other...in addition to the view of the red rocks, you can watch the airplanes take off and land, all while enjoying delicious menu choices and great service. We are open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, along with having live music some evenings.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A regular stop on our Sedona visits, the Mesa Grill offers a breakfast to match the vista... Bright, cheery, and well sited for a panorama across the runway, the Grill provides all required choices for breakfast diners from eggs Benedict to healthy oatmeal and fruit. Outdoor seating and a helpful staff makes it a place to linger over coffee. The aircraft traffic provides entertainment, as does the perspective from atop the mesa. Reasonable prices and good service make it well worth the stop...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    192
    66
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
“Wedding Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our family hosted the wedding rehearsal dinner for our son and his bride to be Friday September 21st. We were very pleased with the service, delightful outside setting, and delicious meal that night. Marc and his staff went out of their way in making the occasion truly a night to savor. We also keep returning over the weekend for breakfasts and lunch!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Our lunch at Mesa Grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband had Fish & Chips which he liked. I only had soup as I wasn't that hungry. The food was average & our server was nice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great view. And food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Staff excellent. Owner working the floor, making sure everyone happy. Skewer. Shrimp and sea bass great choices. Music at night. Ernesto did an excellent job.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“NIce views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Decent food, nice views, nice ambiance. I probably wouldn't return for dinner, might go again for a lunch. Menu was average. Good service though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesa Grill at Sedona Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.