We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Summit Resort

Save Saved
You added Sedona Summit Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Sedona Summit was everything we hoped it would be with our vacation club, Global Connections, through Diamond Resorts. We had a double suite that was well appointed, clean and very spacious. Great views surrounding the resort and the staff was very accommodating. We had taken a road trip from Texas so we had our own car which made getting around to the gorgeous Red Rock areas, uptown and some lovely restaurants very convenient. We took a road trip to the Grand Canyon from Sedona which was awesome and watched the sun set at Hopi Point - not to be missed! However, we thoroughly enjoyed all of the vistas of the red rocks in Sedona as well. We took a short trip into Cottonwood - a quaint little town less than a half hour down the road and visited several of the Arizona Wineries which made for a lovely day. Don't miss out on going to Tlaquepaque - a little Spanish Village near town. Great photo ops every where we turned in Sedona. Peaceful and serene! Lots of hiking/picnicking opportunities too. It would have been nice if there had been food/beverage service at the resort, but we made good use of the well equipped kitchen and prepared several meals on our own so we could splurge on some lovely dinners out. We always had our own wine/snacks, etc. to take out by the pool/spa to enjoy & they never minded. Our absolute favorite restaurant was L'Auberge which has to be one of the most picturesque, great service and fantastic food restaurants in Sedona. Our last night we went to the vista at Mesa Airport at sunset which made for some spectacular pictures and then ate at the Mesa Grill. Try for their Lobster Special night (usually Thurs., but you have to mention it or they don't offer it!) - $22 for 12 oz of very delicious lobster! I would go back to Sedona and stay at the Sedona Summit all over again. Very, very wonderful trip!

Room Tip: I can't imagine they have a bad room. The resort was so well maintained. It's not possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a lovely time at the Sedona Summit and we feel sure that the information and advice you have provided will be greatly appreciated by our other visitors. We really hope that you will get the opportunity to come back here for another visit – we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    383
    110
    55
    33
See reviews for
283
461
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our first trip to Sedona and it won’t be our last. Sedona is relaxing and beautiful. My wife and I arrived on Saturday September 14th for a week-long stay. Check-in was a breeze, even with a stop off at the concierge for our VIP discount card as well as setting up a tentative time for our 90 minute resort presentation. (I’ll get back to this in a minute).
We stayed in a studio which was clean and larger than other studios we’ve stayed in. It had a partial kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, countertop stove and sink. We requested maintenance twice and both times they were prompt and friendly.
On Sunday we booked a trip through the concierge for a Sedona overview and received a nice discount. The trip was excellent; it was supposed to be apx 2 hours but lasted closer to 4hrs. Our guide Al was very informative and friendly.
Monday was our big trip to the Grand Canyon which we had booked on our own prior to arriving with Great West Adventure Co. It was amazing Dave our guide picked us up at the resort was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We did the sunset tour, it was beautiful. I highly recommend it.
We rented a car (you’ll definitely need on) and the remainder of the week we explored Sedona, Jerome and Cottonwood. There are also many wineries in the area the closest being on Page Springs Rd about 10 min from the resort. While in Sedona you have to go to the Coffee Pot for breakfast and the Oak Creek Brewery in Uptown Sedona. Also the Open Range Grill and the Sedona Pizza Co. were excellent.
Overall our stay at Sedona Summit was excellent. The staff is friendly and courteous and the location is perfect. The Red Rock views are amazing. We will definitely return.
Okay back to the 90 minute presentation, originally scheduled for Thursday morning at 9am we had a message saying there was a problem with 9am could we do 12 noon and for our inconvenience in addition to the $75 gift card for going they would also give us a 3 day 2 night stay at one of the resorts. So we decided to go. As with most of these types of “presentations” we arrived with the intention of listening to their sales pitch, getting our gift and leaving, but I have to admit our rep (Dan Fix) was not only a low pressured, friendly guy, but was very knowledgeable of the product and as my wife and I looked at the way we vacation, this started to make sense, not only in reference to the many varied options of vacations to take but most important it would be more cost effective. Any way we wound up with a great deal and we’re happy to say we are Diamond Resort owners. (No I don’t work for them, haha)
We highly recommend Sedona Summit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

First of all, it is really hard to go wrong with a trip to Sedona. While Sedona Summit had great grounds, a pretty good staff, and a few decent views...it wasn't exactly what I had expected with my resort week getaway. A few things that I think it is missing: any kind of food/beverage service (I would have loved to have options for onsite breakfast/lunch or to grab a drink by the pool), my cell phone did not work here, it was a bit far from town and the taxi/shuttle service is not near consistent enough for me, and only a very few rooms have any kind of view. I had called ahead with a request for a room (which I had heard was the trick). I had a good feeling after the phone call, but ended up with a room that backed up to the moderately busy highway.

If you are looking for a great room and a true Sedona "escape"...then this is an awesome place for that. The room/property is well maintained, my one bedroom unit was very spacious, and the parking was great. I liked it for the access to hiking, off road adventure, and some very uniquely Sedona experiences.

Room Tip: See if you have better luck requesting a view room. Pack some supplies with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We regret to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay here at Sedona Summit Resort. Nevertheless we are glad that you appear to have had an overall pleasant stay and although our resort perhaps did not meet all your requirements, you were satisfied with the cleanliness, location and appointment of your apartment and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at Sedona Summit. We had a newer room with a large balcony overlooking the pool and hotub, but also the beautiful vistas of Sedona. Room was clean, modern and the lighted Jacuzzi in the room was a bonus. Full granite kitchen was great for breakfasts and for getting prepared for busy days and nights in Sedona. The resort is a bit out of town in west Sedona, but driving 3 miles into town became an event with spectacular views of the formations; but made the resort that much more quiet and relaxing after long days of fun. There was a good mix of families, along with couples of all ages. Sedona Summit is Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

During our stay in Sedona we hada medical emergency. The resort staff went above and beyond with helping me. They arranged for my extended stay unfortunately i could only update them daily. I stayed an extra 5 nights. They were genuinely concerned about my mom. Asked her condition daily. Thanks is not enough to say.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. We choose main level mom can't do stairs. Red rocks beautiful! Sat o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about you and your family’s recent stay here at Sedona Summit. We were very pleased and touched to read how our team members went above and beyond in assisting you and your family during your mother’s medical emergency. We hope that everything is all right with her now. Thank you again for taking the time in sharing these words. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a 2 BR lock-off and in spite of writing AND calling the resort a week or so prior to our visit we did not get the newest units...so disappointing. We were there for check-in by 1:00 but it was not early enough to get our wishes. BUT, Luis, at the front desk ,did his best to get us a unit that was comfortable and satisfactory. It was in Building 1...granite counter tops in the kitchen with flat screen TVs. All else needed up-dating but all was in working order and clean. Our view on the lower level had a partial red rock view. We were close to the front desk and overlooked a pool which was hardly ever occupied. Everything you need was supplied and the front desk was friendly and helpful. No hassling about a timeshare presentation after our initial NO!
Would we stay here again? For sure! The area is spectacular with restaurants and shopping options just a short drive from the resort. The Summit was very quiet and away from any crowds and noise. The Grand Canyon is about 2 hours away. We did the Pink Jeep tour ($125 for 3 hours from 4 to 7PM) and it was great.
No restaurant on site but there are some good ones down the road...
Out of supplies???????. Just give the front desk a call and it will be delivered.

Room Tip: Upper level...newer units...ASK and check in early, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind comments, we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the standard of accommodation and the level of comfort and care we offer. We are, however; disappointed to hear that we could not meet your request for a newly remolded unit. While we do accept requests to be assigned a refurbished or “updated” unit, we cannot guarantee that they will be fulfilled at check in due to availability being limited with both existing members owning there and the number of members who want to stay in them. We are pleased that this appears not to have marred your stay. We’re looking forward to offering you a great quality stay again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here the week of the Sept. monsoons! Beautiful view from the balcony (after the rain).Very clean condo and everything we needed was there. Well situated-----we had a great time. We found an "endless spa" on the property--very private with a great view!

Room Tip: We found the top floor to be quieter and much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sedona Summit Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are happy to read that your stay here at Sedona Summit Resort was a relaxing and enjoyable one - thank you for your great feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Summit Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.