We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch for the push to buy a timeshare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Summit Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Summit Resort to your Saves list
Sedona Summit Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
East Moline Il
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Watch for the push to buy a timeshare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice resort.
It is a bit away from the downtown area. Our room was right on the highway but the noise wasn't too bad. No views from our room whatsoever.
It snowed while we were there and the staff did a nice job of getting the snow cleared from the sidewalks.
The unit we were in was a 2BR unit. The kitchen was well equiped but pretty small. If you had a fairly large group you wouldn't have room for more than 2 people in the kitchen.
The couch was NOT comfortable.
The pool was nice but closed part of the time due to snow.
The had a fun crafts area and we participated in a couple of classes.
There were some maintainence items in our unit that would keep me from giving the resort a 5/5.
**They are pretty persistant about taking the timeshare tour. We didn't take it so I don't know how much pressure they would put on you if you do take it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the rocks. It would be away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    406
    118
    56
    35
See reviews for
291
495
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We chose the coldest week this winter so far to visit Sedona. Our accommodations at Sedona Summit were warm and cozy however. We were in a studio unit with an adjoining door to a one- bedroom unit which was perfect for our weekend with long- time friends with a lot of catching up to do. The units had fully stocked kitchens and living areas and featured very comfy beds so we were able to hibernate in comfort during the coldest spells. The sheets and bedding were very soft and comfortable One negative was the very noisy trash pick-up at 6 am on Monday morning. I also wish there had been free wi-fi. The workout facility was a short walk and perfectly adequate for an indoor workout. We loved the location for its convenience to restaurants, shopping and hiking and away from the most traffic-laden parts of Sedona.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great views from balcony. Nice one-bedroom suite with king bed. Full kitchen with granite counters and leather bar stools. Dining table, living room with gas fireplace perfect. Huge bathroom with whirlpool tub and separate shower. Nice tile work. Very relaxing. Sofa a little hard but I guess that's because it is a pull out. Resort location was convenient to all activities: Sedona airport for helicopter ride only 10 minutes away; restaurants right along 89A, also just 10 minutes away. Pink Jeep tour guide picked us up at reception area. Nice touch. Very attentive guest services and staff--kudos. Unable to use Outdoor pool and jacuzzi because it was too cold!! Would have loved free wi-if--had to pay extra. Overall very nice accommodations which enhanced our well-needed vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a week exploring Sedona/Flagstaff/Grand Canyon/Jerome/etc, using Sedona Summit as home base. We had a studio and found it to be exactly what we needed. The bed was very comfortable. The units are very quiet...I never heard a peep from any other unit. I am super sensitive to noise and found S. Summit to be extremely quiet and peaceful.

The studio had a full fridge, cook top, microwave, coffemaker, blender...everything you need. No oven...but who cares...I'm not on vacation to cook elaborate meals:). We had a great view from our patio- ask for a second floor unit.

There are multiple heated pools and hot tubs. We soaked in a hot tub under the stars every night. We were there in January (during a freak cold snap) and never shared the tub with anyone.

It is located on 89A in West Sedona....easy to get anywhere. We really loved the Sedona Summit and would definitely stay there again.

The only negative thing I can say is that they try to sell you activities when you arrive. We aren't guided tour type travelers so we didn't like the "info". But- if you like organized activities and tours you may really find them helpful

Room Tip: Choose a second floor unit- better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We came here with our 2 1/2 mo old infant for a week long vacation. The resort area was very quiet and relaxing. The views are just amazing and soothing. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and the bathrooms were well done! We had trouble with the hot water and maintenance staff came to adjust it as soon as we called. The area around the resort is very well maintained and super nice to take a nice walk early in the morning or late afternoon when it isn't so hot. We went in the summer, so it gets really hot during the day. The resort is a short drive to downtown. Definitely recommended for a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our studio was clean and comfortable, but not enough bedding for January. We chose to listen to a tour presentation, but Karen didn't want to present she wanted to force a sale. The reception for my tablet was very slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our recent stay became an early Christmas for someone employed at the Sedona Summit. We have to relocate to another room after arriving due to the fireplace not working. I left my $1K camera/case and 2 lenses in the closet of our 1st room and of course it was NOT there the next morning when we discovered it was missing and not moved along with our original belongings.
Police report filed, etc and letter requesting reimbursement was sent to Diamond International and all they did was send me back the registration form we signed, stating that they are not responsible for lost property. To save face, they should have reimbursed us for at least the depreciated value of my camera. Again. Protect your valuables. The front office staff was very uncaring regarding our loss as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Summit Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.