We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona Summit - NicePlace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Summit Resort

Save Saved
You added Sedona Summit Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Westlake, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Sedona Summit - NicePlace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I rented a 1 bedroom with full kitchen in mid-December. We asked in advance for a "room with a view" as suggested by others on Tripadvisor. Well we got a room with a view of the highway, Other than that, the room was very nice. We did not get a jetted bathtub as others have mentioned. The unit was large and had 2 flat screens. The bed and pillows very comfortable. The resort had several heated pools and hot tubs which we did not use. The kitchen was nice also and had every utensil needed. It was a beautiful location and many units had great views of the red rocks.

There is no free wifi anywhere. There are 2 PCs with internet where you check-in, but they always seemed to be taken. You can pay for wifi at a cost of $7 a day, We passed.

One more thing...the concierge put the hard sell on me to attend the time share. I said NO multiple times but she kept insisting it was painless and would only take 90 minutes. Finally I just walked away. After a full day trip getting there last think I wanted to get harassed to attend a time share pitch. I had one other occasion to talk to the concierge desk when I asked the front desk for directions to a hike. On this instance the concierge was down right rude. She said a few words and just turned around and left. I stood there thinking she was gong to return, but she did not. Unless you want to attend the timeshare or buy one of the sightseeing tours they sell, they were worthless to me. I got much more help and free advise from the locals who were super friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    371
    109
    54
    33
See reviews for
275
445
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lovely place to stay a few days and relax, but if you wish to visit the Grand Canyon is, it is also an ideal place to stay, as this place is just 1 hour and 15 minutes away, this resort is truly accurate and very clean also offers wi fi and have facilities to wash and dry inside the unit, the view offered is truly beautiful, and the staff is friendly and very helpful, I recommend this place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a great time at this resort. Close enough to West Sedona for shopping and resturants. View at hotel were fantasic. Close to Jerone and Cottonwood for shopping there. The pool and jacuzzi were well heated for a winter stay. Resort was clean, rooms spacious and staff friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed one week in an efficiency unit. It was super clean and the grounds were very well maintained. The units have everything you might need including shampoo, towels, extra blankets, blowdryer, ironing board, coffemaker, and a much appreciated little room safe for valuables. The efficiency units do not have a washer and dryer.

We avoided the restaurants in Sedona which we found to be expensive for what was being served and not all that good. Instead, we shopped for groceries at the 2 health food stores and made our meals in the unit's little kitchen. It was well stocked with everything you might need except for sharp knives. You can certainly make dinner for 2 very easily. There is even a dishwasher.

We toured gorgeous Sedona and Flagstaff, went to the Grand Canyon, hiked, saw Meteor Crater, the Petrified Forest and toured Taliesin West on our way back to Phoenix to catch our night flight home. A really great vacation. We were really tired when we got home though!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view from an upstairs balcony. They will try to accommodate but may not be su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Over Thanksgiving week we got to spend time in Sedona. Our timeshare exchange to the Sedona Summit was a great exchange in quality and value. We appreciated the friendly staff, the well maintained unit and grounds, plus the small but adequate gym on the property. The one bedroom unit was spacious and full kitchen allowed us feel right at home. Flat screens and wifi for purchase worked well in the unit. We appreciated the staffs consideration and assistance during our stay. All of this was excellent. The location was easy to find and easy to access all the sites and experiences Sedona and the surrounding area has to offer.

Our one and only regret was accepting the invitation to the VIP check in. Although all of that was nice with food and beverages our check-in left us feeling obligated to attend the presentation held two days later. We advise anyone not wishing to be sold a new week at a timeshare or points, decline the VIP check in and go straight to the main counter to check in. We were told the presentation would be 90min. and a tour etc. Yes, there was a tour of the facilities and a pitch and although THEY wouldn't call it pressure after we had upfront told them we were not buying any more vacation time, 2 and 1/2 hours later we walked out with our incentive. We may go back to a Diamond Resort property, but never sit thru another presentation...no matter what incentive they are offering.

Room Tip: Our unit was on the end of a building upper level, near the main street entrance, it still was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The suites are well maintained, clean, and well appointed. I had a 1 bedroom which offered a great layout and plenty of space to relax. The staff was very helpful and friendly which made you feel right at home. The adults only infinity Jacuzzi offered a wonderful view of the red rocks along with nearby grills. I would recommend this location to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The property is well maintained with an abundance of amenities. The unit we were assigned was a 1st floor unit so the there was no view to speak of. The unit was 1 br suite with full kitchen and laundry and was nicely decorated. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#23 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Summit Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.