We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona perfected......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Summit Resort

Save Saved
You added Sedona Summit Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sedona Summit Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Long Beach
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Sedona perfected......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I came here for her 50th birthday celebration. I received a call from Holly a couple of days prior to our arrival, asking about room preferences and any special occasions. When we arrived around 3pm on a Saturday, our room was ready....a one bedroom Mesa suite second floor. It was nice, renovated except for the cabinets which were white oak from the ninties, and maybe the pink corian counter in the bath. Now let me address the time share issue everyone talks about. Well, this is a timeshare property....owned by Diamond International. After check in, you will be directed to the concierge, who's job is to match your activity choices for your stay with any discounts they can offer as incentive to attend their sales pitch. We saved about $120 bucks on a jeep tour and holiday lighting event at Los Abriagos resort in town. If the money savings is of value to you for 3 hours of your time, then do it....if not, then don't. They offer a great product here.....but pricey. It is quality for sure....even all the service employees were exceptionally helpful.....the bedding is wonderful. Holly had sent over a birthday package for my wife after we had arrived....we were impressed with their hospitality for sure. We got a one bedroom unit second floor corner with great views of the red rocks off our balcony.....we truley enjoyed that. BBQ grills around make it easy to grill your own meal if you desire. Great markets close as well. We really enjoyed our time here and will return some day.....we traded using Interval to get here. Really enjoyed the pools around, they have "infinity jacuzis" that are cool......no regrets with our choice here.

Room Tip: We were in building 21.....outlying buildings can provide great views......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    349
    371
    109
    54
    33
See reviews for
275
445
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a studio without a view. The unit was very clean with up to date appliances. We thought there was a king bed but only a queen so one of us got the pull out sofa. Would have liked a sheet of tours available while we were there. All in all a beautiful area to visit.

The Verde Valley train ride was awesome. My sister and I chose to take the first class car and it was worth the upgrade. Be siure to sit on the right side (table for two) you can see more of what they point out.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We got this through Interval International as a Getaway for less than 300.00 for a week for a studio. We did not have a view, but we enjoyed our "little cave " for the solitude and place to rest after busy Sedona days. We were right next to the adult pool which was really nice. There was a lovely hot tub in this area. The kitchen was very convenient and well equipped. We made our breakfasts and could store leftovers in the fridge. There was no oven in the studio, just some burners. Also a microwave.

The Diamond people were pushing one of their new properties in Sedona, but we did not want to go to a presentation and they were nice about it.

I would return.

Room Tip: No food available on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our first trip to Sedona. Loved it there. The resort was very clean and comfortable. We had a one bedroom unit. The unit was quite large. Nice kitchen and had a washer/dryer in the unit. This is a timeshare. Liked that they have an adult only pool. Jose Bustamante and Hope at the front desk were quite helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The only bad thing is it's almost impossible to get a room with a view. They do not have very many rooms that have a view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Amazing, courteous service that began with a call from the concierge 3 days before check in to ask if we had any special requests or needs. Our suite was very nice, with quality linens, big quality towels, huge pool towels in the room, kitchen stocked well, with a dishwasher and soap provided, quality appliances and cookware and dishware. Fantastic tours available through the front desk, or independently. Beautiful pools, some adult only pools and jacuzzis. The views are amazing. It's quiet, on the edge of town, but only 2 miles from a large, well-stocked Safeway, and many delicious restaurants (our fav is now the Golden Goose). Every person on staff during our 7 day stay was superior and incredibly helpful and courteous. One of the best stays we've ever had anywhere. The only problem we had was the Internet connection was sluggish. About 100 TV channels available. The Grand Canyon is about 2 hours away. Oh, and their laundry rooms are free.

Room Tip: We would request a ground floor room next time rather than a second floor room - no elevators, so ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in a studio because we could not get into our favorite location. It was completely booked and we needed the exact date. We felt the studio was very clean and well taken care of the facilities. Two main complaints was the TV worked very inadequate. We were quite pleased that we brought books to read while we relaxed at night.

Also there were cooking facilities in the studio but we did not choose to cook because we were there for a personal nature and had business dealings. We stayed there for three nights. There is no eating facility on the location and we had to drive a distance to eat. There are many exceptional places to eat in Sedona but no one wants to have an extra cocktail and get stopped for drinking and driving. There is literally no place on the facilities to even grab a cold sandwich. You would either have to go to a place to eat or bring it back to your room and eat. The only other option would be to go to a grocery story and buy food to prepare in the room. That was not feasible for us and we chose to eat at a local restaturant.

The one good feature was that the location had in the reception area a place to get coffee and tea and it was free and available 24/7.

Overall, I would not stay there again because of the remote location and no eating/drinking facilites nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in Aug 2012. We had exchanged with RCI for 6 units (some studios, 2bdrm, 1bdrm units) to accomodate 19 of our family. What a tremendous week we had. The accomodations exceeded our expectations. This vacation was in the planning for about 1.5 years before and all enquiries to the resort were met promptly and professionally. Check in was uneventful - all rooms were prearranged to accomodate the staggered dates of arrivals and all rooms were close to each other. Yes we did partake of the timeshare presentation - no other comment. We all enjoyed the Red Rocks ,pink jeep tour,tram ride , hikes , Grand Canyon, downtown Sedona.Most days the big decision was which pool would we meet at. We enjoyed the barbeque areas - most times had them to ourselves and enjoyed the space to accomodate all 19 of us. Dive in movie night was a hit with the grandkids. The staff were very friendly, helpful , always smiling. Would we stay here again - DEFINETLY!!. Thanks for the awesome week .
We all are visitors from Alberta,Canada.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#18 Family Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Summit Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.