We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort - 5 Star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Summit Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Summit Resort to your Saves list
Sedona Summit Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort - 5 Star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Amazing, courteous service that began with a call from the concierge 3 days before check in to ask if we had any special requests or needs. Our suite was very nice, with quality linens, big quality towels, huge pool towels in the room, kitchen stocked well, with a dishwasher and soap provided, quality appliances and cookware and dishware. Fantastic tours available through the front desk, or independently. Beautiful pools, some adult only pools and jacuzzis. The views are amazing. It's quiet, on the edge of town, but only 2 miles from a large, well-stocked Safeway, and many delicious restaurants (our fav is now the Golden Goose). Every person on staff during our 7 day stay was superior and incredibly helpful and courteous. One of the best stays we've ever had anywhere. The only problem we had was the Internet connection was sluggish. About 100 TV channels available. The Grand Canyon is about 2 hours away. Oh, and their laundry rooms are free.

Room Tip: We would request a ground floor room next time rather than a second floor room - no elevators, so ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    406
    118
    56
    35
See reviews for
291
495
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in a studio because we could not get into our favorite location. It was completely booked and we needed the exact date. We felt the studio was very clean and well taken care of the facilities. Two main complaints was the TV worked very inadequate. We were quite pleased that we brought books to read while we relaxed at night.

Also there were cooking facilities in the studio but we did not choose to cook because we were there for a personal nature and had business dealings. We stayed there for three nights. There is no eating facility on the location and we had to drive a distance to eat. There are many exceptional places to eat in Sedona but no one wants to have an extra cocktail and get stopped for drinking and driving. There is literally no place on the facilities to even grab a cold sandwich. You would either have to go to a place to eat or bring it back to your room and eat. The only other option would be to go to a grocery story and buy food to prepare in the room. That was not feasible for us and we chose to eat at a local restaturant.

The one good feature was that the location had in the reception area a place to get coffee and tea and it was free and available 24/7.

Overall, I would not stay there again because of the remote location and no eating/drinking facilites nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in Aug 2012. We had exchanged with RCI for 6 units (some studios, 2bdrm, 1bdrm units) to accomodate 19 of our family. What a tremendous week we had. The accomodations exceeded our expectations. This vacation was in the planning for about 1.5 years before and all enquiries to the resort were met promptly and professionally. Check in was uneventful - all rooms were prearranged to accomodate the staggered dates of arrivals and all rooms were close to each other. Yes we did partake of the timeshare presentation - no other comment. We all enjoyed the Red Rocks ,pink jeep tour,tram ride , hikes , Grand Canyon, downtown Sedona.Most days the big decision was which pool would we meet at. We enjoyed the barbeque areas - most times had them to ourselves and enjoyed the space to accomodate all 19 of us. Dive in movie night was a hit with the grandkids. The staff were very friendly, helpful , always smiling. Would we stay here again - DEFINETLY!!. Thanks for the awesome week .
We all are visitors from Alberta,Canada.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sedona Summit is highly recommended...we will stay there our next time in Sedona.
We arrived for a week on October 6th. Did the VIP check-in. We were there for about an hour but did have some snacks & drink while we waited. VIP check-in was a little push to do a time share presentation. We told them we were not interested and did not feel pushed.
We stayed in Bldg 33 which is right next to one of the pools. From our second floor balcony we had a terrific view. Kitchen was like new with top shelf appliances. Room service came on Wednesday to clean, remake beds & supply clean towels, etc.
There was a nice Native American flute presentation on Wednesday night which I would highly recommend.
Resort is on the west side of Sedona and we did not find that it was too far from anything. Lots of hiking trails, restaurants, grocery stores, etc within 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Bldg 33 was a little walk from the Lobby & fitness center but was close to a pool and had a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Even though we had been to Sedona 4 times before, we jumped at the opportunity to exchange into the Sedona Summit in October 2012. It's a newer resort on the west side of town, which features a comfortable condo with upscale furnishings, and the best panoramic view around. Granite countertops, jetted tub, and fireplace were unexpected, but added to the elegance and enjoyment. We made use of 3 of the pools and the separate large spa facing Thunder Mountain. Incredible! Weather was perfect in the low 80's at the beginning of the week and then dropped into the 60's when a monsoon-type storm rolled through, bringing lightning and thunder one night and some awesome double rainbows the following morning. We revisited most of the popular sights, including Bell Rock, Courthouse Rock, Cathedral Rock, Slide Rock, and Chapel of the Red Rocks, and some new ones like the wineries to the south of Sedona, by taking the 3 suggested scenic drives around the area. We tried new restaurants, using the VIP discount card from the resort, but splurged on a special lunch at the Enchantment Resort and even tried our luck at the Castle Rock Casino. The Sedona Summit was a great stay for making more unforgettable memories. Maybe next time we will get a condo with an unobstructed view of the Colorado Plateau and just watch the sunsets!

Room Tip: Try to get a sunset view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in October for a week. We were in Bldg. # 39 and had the best view of the red rock mountains. It was very quiet and peaceful. We ate dinner each night on the patio with awesome sunset views. In the morning we would see hot air balloons gliding along from our patio. The resort has nice walking paths from which to view the fabulous scenery. The rooms were of exceptional quality with king beds, a window seat, hot tub and walk-in huge shower. I had a huge long granite counter with copper sinks in the bathroom,plus an additional cabinet, counter and copper sink in the separate toilet area. The kitchen boasted the latest in stainless steel appliances, cooking utensils and eating area. The bedroom and livingroom had a large flat-screen TV.
We used the work-out room which was clean and well-equipped. We did not take part in any of the organized activities so I cannot comment on them. There were several beautiful swimming pools, hot tubs, and grilling kitchens(ceramic) on the property. The reception area and staff were most accommodating. There were three computers for guest useage. The property was very attractively landscaped and well-maintained. This is a time-share property but some rooms are available to the public for rental. Sedona Summit was a wonderful spa-haven away from home with a convenient location on the outskirts of Sedona and major highways.

Room Tip: Building #39 facing the mountains(north) on the second floor. The views were spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee,Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We just spent the week at Sedona Summit. We do not own a time share but found an incredable deal on a travel web site. Since we paid so little for a studio we did not expect a view and we were just very happy with the very nice studio we stayed in. We also did not pick up our "welcome package" so we didn't have to deal with the time share tour people. Sedona Summit is located in West Sedona just past Dry Creek Rd. The WiFi was poor but we were close to the Sedona library so we would stop by there for good free internet service. The library also had plenty of computors for free use.
The studio condo had everything we needed, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, blender and toster. It had a large bathroom with a large shower but no tub. The bed was very comfortable and there was a nice couch. There are several pools and hot tubs scatered through the area. We were there in late Oct, early Nov and there were many people using the pools.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Summit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Summit Resort

Address: 4055 Navoti Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Summit Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sedona Summit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Summit Hotel Sedona
Summit Sedona
Sunterra Resort Sedona Summit
Summit Resort Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Summit Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.