We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I so enjoyed the comfort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tuckahoe, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I so enjoyed the comfort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I planned a visit to my parents home in New Mexico with a short side trip to Sedona. I had planned the trip alone, but after loosing my drivers license in the airport, I couldn't rent a car. My mother joined me on my trip to Sedona. We had a long drive to the hotel with beautiful scenery the entire way. We arrived and checked in to our room with the help of a very nice a cheerful young man behind the desk. The room was spacious and comfortable. The fireplace was a really nice addition. We were sight seeing during the day and relaxing in our room at night. The breakfast bar was well stocked and tasty. Thank you to the entire staff for a lovely stay. I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Owner's Assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Thank you so much for writing your thoughts out for us! The staff always appreciates to hear that our guests were satisfied and would visit us again! Feel free to post any pictures of your visit to Sedona here as well! Thank you again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    299
    93
    32
    15
See reviews for
334
344
42
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Wow! Staff was great, room was clean, up to date and spacious. We are going back there next year!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

The staff was very accomodating and friendly. I liked that the suite had a divider between the two queen sized beds and the living room. Nice view of the swimming pool. Great value in Sedona!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We have stayed in many hotels with our two furry friends Rufus and Chloe, but never has the hotel received our pets with gifts (collaspible water bowls, leashes, treats, and potty bags) and such enthusiasm. There were definitely more dos than don'ts with their pet policy which made us feel more relaxed immediately. The staff encouraged us to bring them by the office to meet them personally. Nice areas for walking the pets and it was very clean on the grounds. Best of all, the rooms were impeccable and we got a fantastic price. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to assure customer satisfaction. They even upgraded us to a suite because they were low occupancy. They have a well-designed lobby area with comfortable sitting room and large dining room for the breakfast. The place is quiet, very well maintained, nice linens, new furnishings, granite counters, nice tile in large bathroom, fireplace, kitchenette, flat screen TV, and a much better than average continental breakfast included. What I appreciated most is that usually being put in a pet friendly room means expecting stains on carpet, old furniture, frowns from the desk, and sub-standard accommodations. This was not the case at all and far from it. For the pet fee charged by most hotels, you would think they would use that to keep up the pet friendly rooms like Sedona Real. We would not hesitate to stay here again with or without our babies. We are responsible pet owners and feel we got the respect we deserve here. They even offer a 15% discount for return stays - now that's good business. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Owner's Assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thanks so much for your great comments and for bringing Rufus and Chloe to our Inn. Our philosophy is that pets are part of the family and are always welcome. Now we have an ongoing monthly pet contest on our Facebook Page for dogs that stay with us - the winner each month gets to stay free for a year! Hope to see you and your furry friends in Sedona again soon and thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I hate to leave a negative review because we had a great time in Sedona and this hotel didn't get in the way of that- but I'd stay somewhere nicer if you go all the way to a beautiful place like the Sedona area. The rooms were clean and comfortable but kind of dated and tacky. We really wanted a view, and we got a room with a decent one, but they charged us extra even though it was the off season and the hotel wasn't full in february. The pool/hot tub was okay but showing age and close to the road. If they'd just put the tub on the other side of the pool it would be quieter and you'd have a good view. Breakfast was ok about the standard you'd expect. I guess if you have a family it's good value as the sofa pulls out and there's a fridge and sink. But for couples, I'd look at other options in the area, it's not really worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

the front desk gave me a great deal to upgrade to the king suite---very pleased to have a microwave and fridge in the room---very clean and up to date---only complaint would be the tightness in the bathroom---the included breakfast was solid at best---would gladly stay here again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

This hotel was very dog friendly. When we checked in all the employess came to greet not only us but our dog. The room was very clean no problems at all. The propertyb was very close to walking paths. Todd-thew concierge was very knowledgable in all the info we needed or asked. The breakfast was good not just continental it had waffle iron, sausage, eggs, bagels, cereal just a big variety. The pool and spa worked but not very luxorious. The hotel was inexpensive but was very awesome for a weekend away. We will definetly return..oh by the way I left my phone charger in our room and they mailed it to me.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Owner's Assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We so appreciate your positive comments - sounds like we were right on target with your and your pet's stay. Glad you had a chance to meet Tod and tap his wealth of local knowledge. He has lived in town for many years and we're lucky to have him with us. Debbie, our other concierge is wonderful as well. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.