We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a beautiful area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$94 Lowest Rate Anywhere
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Indy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a beautiful area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights the first time on an vacation to Arizona. We liked it well enough to return for an additional night on our return to Phoenix. The hotel is located out of the main "touristy" part of Sedona. If you want to be right in the middle of things, this hotel is probably not a good choice for you. It is on one of the main streets of Sedona and getting around was not a problem at all, it's just not right in the middle of the touristy things.

The room we had was a 2 queen suite with a balcony. Our room was on the second floor and we did have a little view of the red rocks that everyone comes to this area to see. It wasn't a great view-across the street and over several businesses, but still a view. The balcony was adequate size with table and chairs, but faced the main road, so not really a place to spend a lot of time. There are no elevators, so if climbing one story is an issue, request a lower room.

The room itself was large and roomy. We had a fireplace, which we did not use (July-Aug visit.) The queen beds were separated from the sitting area by a half wall/counter area. The sitting area had table/chairs/sofa sleeper. Counter area had fridge and microwave. Bathroom was commode and shower area. Double vanities were outside the bathroom off to the side of the sleeping area. Room was clean enough. Nice flatscreen TV, but oddly placed half way between sleeping area and sitting area. Room was clean; linens were fine.

Hotel service was responsive and helpful. There is a concierge available to help arrange tours/activities and answer questions. We had a problem with our air conditioning not working properly and the staff came quickly to check. They were unable to fix the problem, but the room was not unbearable. Our bill was adjusted.

Breakfast was okay-scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, usual assortment of cereals and pastry. Not great, but not bad. A little variety would be nice.

Pool area was standard hotel pool.

My only real complaint about this hotel is the noise. The walls must be thin. The street noise from 89 (I think) was enough to keep us awake and awaken us in the morning. A room facing the side street might be better if noise bothers you. Obviously, this wasn't a major issue or we wouldn't have returned for another visit.

Overall, a good hotel at a very good rate for the Sedona area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    272
    86
    31
    13
See reviews for
299
316
38
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Our room was ready promptly at check-in time. We booked a mini-suite for a 2 night stay, but they gave us a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite which was wonderful with plenty of room for our family of five. We have stayed in many other hotels chains with suites, but this one was defenitely our favorite. The layout seemed very roomy compared to other 2 bedroom suites where we have stayed.

Delicious breakfast in the lobby each day with endless choices from cereals, oatmeal, fruit to waffles, eggs, sausage...something for everyone. The concierge was so helpful and all hotel staff we encountered were very friendly. If we visit Sedona again, we will defenitely stay here.

Sedona itself was beautiful, boynton canyon trail is not to be missed, the trail as well as the drive was just lovely. We also had a very nice dining experience at "Steaks & Sticks", great food and service and nice choices for the kids as well (kids eat free on Tuesdays). We had fun with the kids at Slide Rock state park and checked out the fabulous view from Airport Mesa. We could have stayed a full seven nights and not run out of things to see and do.

After our 2 night stay in Sedona we headed for the Grand Canyon for the next couple of nights, but the Sedona Real was so wonderful, we wished we had booked there all the while and just commuted to the Grand Canyon for two days...we liked this hotel that much!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We arrived at check-in time, but they didn't have a room ready for us. They let us spend time at the pool (which is what we had planned to do after checking in, anyways) while we waited for our room. The kids locved the pool! The room was great - very spacious - and we didn't need one, but it even had a fireplace!
The concierge at the hotel was great. They contacted us via email before our visit and set up a Pink Jeep tour for us, however, when we paid, we realilzed that we did not get the discount we were told we would (fortunately, Pink Jeep Corrected this problem for us).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

My wife and I stayed at th Sedona Real Inn and Suites. The staff is great and the rooms are clean. The Air Conditioning was a little loud but it reall was not all that bad. The only problem that we had during our visit is that the hotel is quite far from the main part of town where all the shops are. Also, Sedona has really wierd roads in town. They have a turnaround that has to be believed. The polce are always stopping Tourists because no one can figure it out. If I had known this I think I would have reserved a hotel room in town. The only thing that is good about their location is that it is so far from town that to get on the main highway you only have to drive about a mile out of town and their is the main highway.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

The day before we had booked a suite with 2 queen beds and had been PROMISED a non-smoking suite on the first floor. Imagine our surprise when we arrived we were told there had been a "problem" and they could only put us on the second floor. With a stiff upper lip, we trudged up the stairs to our suite. It was huge, clean and more than we had expected. Nice wide screen tv . Cute fireplace with a button to push start the flames. A big closet. More than ample 2 sink bathroom. Shiny fresh tile. A telephone next to the toilet in case you have take a call immediately or have a heart attack and have to call immediately. Nice touch. The view showed Thunder Mountain with a strip mall across the street. We would most likely go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

Absolutely no complaints at all about the room. AC works better than most hotels I have been in. Wired and Wireless Access points worked well. Room was clean. Staff was excellent. Coincerage was helpful and knowledegable. Not much of a view from the first floor, but neither do they advertise it as such. The first floor is very quiet even though the hotel is just off the main road. The second floor does have the better views, but you may hear some road noise from there. However, the hotel is about 2miles from the center of town where all of the construction is going on. Waffles, sausage for complementary breakfest, excellent. A really good value for the area. Pink Jeep tours will pick you up at the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

We arrived at the Sedona Real late afternoon. We checked in quickly and found the room to be in a quiet area of the hotel. The room appeared clean and very large. I can test the cleanliness by the severity of my allergic reaction to dust, and I had none!

Having been to Sedona before, we found the location to be excellent. It is not near the tourist section of town. In fact, we ventured to that part of town only once. I was surprised to see the traffic light gone and in its place a round about.

The breakfast was fairly typical but good. An added benefit was the on site concierge, she was very helpful with restaurant options.

The one negative we found was that the neighbors plumbing was terribly loud. In order to hear the TV we would need to turn it up so loud we would have been blasted out of the room.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.