We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$94 Lowest Rate Anywhere
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My hubby and I just returned from three nights at the Sedona Real.....it was a great experience from start to finish....First, as educators, we were able to take advantage of their educators discount (we stayed 2 nights and the 3rd was free.) How nice to have someone thank us for our profession! Every single staff member was wonderful--helpful, funny--we were treated like family. Thanks to Brian and Luke for all their help during our check-in/check-out and during our stay. Our room was large and comfortable...great views. Breakfast each morning was tasty :) The location is perfect. If you are considering as stay in Sedona I would highly recommend Sedona Real Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly when booking and ask for a room with a specific "want"....near poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
You deserve every minute of it! We hope the rest of your summer is great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    272
    86
    31
    13
See reviews for
299
316
38
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

In June our son and daughter in law flew in from FL to visit beautiful Sedona. We were looking for a place to stay that would accommodate comfortably the four of us without breaking the bank. We knew when Daryl at the front desk showed us a lovely room with two separate sleeping areas that this was exactly what we were looking for. We had a great balcony over looking the picnic area with a pretty walking path, fireplace, fridge everything we wanted. The free hot breakfast was very good and a great way to start the day. We didn't spend much time in the room but when there we were comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful showing us several rooms before we decided on the one we liked best. Will stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for describing your experience in detail. This way, I can recognize Daryl for exemplary service. Don't hesitate to reach out to me personally if I can ever assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Staff all very friendly and helpful. Room was very large, roomy with coach, chairs, table and mini fridge. Perfect for family. Laundry on premises. Lots of ice water in lobby to fill water bottles.Close to everything.

Room Tip: Faced the dog park, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for pointing out all the favorable attributes you found at Sedona Real Inn. We are always looking for more ways to make our guests feel comfortable. We hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at the Sedona Real two nights. From check-in to check-out, the desk staff was amazing! Free hot breakfast was fabulous, including several protein choices (eggs, turkey sausage, etc). Our room was right next to the ice & vending machine, but you could barely hear a low hum while in the room. My only complaints were: need more hooks/towel racks in the bathroom. For a family of 4, we didn't have enough places to hang towels, so some were left on the floor and replaced when we could have re-used them. Also, they need to RECYCLE. There's a sign in the room about being green with their lights, but they can do better. Would have rated 5 stars if there was a recycling program at that hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the great review and your helpful suggestions will be considered. We hope you will visit Sedona again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I love my stay at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, They were clean, friendly, and very helpful with my stay and getting an agenda full of activities. Yes, I will be recommending them to pple and I will be returning in Sept.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for picking Sedona Real to be your go-to place to stay while visiting. We sincerely appreciate all recommendations and look forward to providing another great experience. Don't hesitate to let me know if you ever need assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro valley
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

First of all the rooms do not look like the picture. The hotel is outdated and small. And whatever you do, don't ask for a later checkout. They get really annoyed. They first had to ask house keeping and never got back to me. Then when you leave to checkout you have to call them. My advice, don't waste your money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Although we want to be the perfect hotel for all guests, we know this won't be the case for everyone. It appears that Sedona Real was not your cup of tea. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with regards to the check-out process and would welcome a direct conversation to hear your impressions. We are always seeking ways to improve our guest's experience and learn how we can turn your negative stay around before you leave Sedona. For travelers planning a trip here, take a few minutes to explore our new website which offers a photo gallery of the rooms, grounds and on-site amenities. For reference, travelers have also posted about 90 photos here on our TripAdvisor listing. We promise to be transparent with all we offer and invite you to call us with any questions about room style and choices. We encourage guests to book direct with us to have the greatest understanding of the room type they will be getting as well as the most favorable rates and reservation conditions.Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. All feedback does assist us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

“It was an overall excellent experience for our family. Good location. Helpful and friendly staff. My husband and I traveled with our three grandsons, ages 15, 14 and 9 and we all agreed Sedona Real Inn is a great place to stay. We liked the fact that it is not a chain hotel but local. Debbie, your concierge, was fantastic. She was personable, knowledgeable, and very helpful in setting up our family excursions in and around Sedona. Her advice and information was extremely helpful. She's a keeper.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We're glad everyone was comfortable and hope the rest of your Sedona visit was fantastic! Thank you for bringing your grandsons to Sedona Real.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.