We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got a Great Deal online! 107.00 Total” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$94 Lowest Rate Anywhere
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Got a Great Deal online! 107.00 Total”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My sister and I stayed overnight at the Sedona Real Inn in June. The grounds are beautiful with the ponds and different levels. Our room was under some stairs (not much of a view) but maybe that is why we got a good deal. There was a decent sized pool which we didn't use. There is a flat screen tv, but not many channels. We couldn't watch our TLC and HGTV shows. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was coffee and refreshing water with cucumber slices in the lobby. Bed was very comfortable. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: The room was nice but the bathroom was laid out oddly with a door to bedroom closing off the sink/fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Awesome! Come on up again. We always offer our repeat guests 15% or you can book through our TripAdvisor special. Let me know if you ever need help. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    269
    86
    31
    13
See reviews for
299
312
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

What an incredible experience in Sedona and staying here made it even better. I love to stargaze and our hotel offered a great view right outside our patio slider. I was memorized. Hotel staff was extremely courteous since we arrived a couple hours before check in but they let us in early. Awesome!

The room was extremely comfortable and the bath was huge! Easy access in and out and not in the middle of town. Close by to everything and very quiet.

Room Tip: Check out the night sky at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you. And it is almost monsoon season here. We get some great rainbow views at that time too. Sometime check-out our fire-pit area which in the cooler seasons is fun for star gazing. Let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is 3 miles from downtown, reasonably priced, very friendly and helpful staff. I had been looking forward to the pool surrounded by beautiful scenery ever since I booked, and was disappointed to see that that picture must be pretty old as the pool is now surrounded by bushes and there is nothing special about it. Was very noisy for sleeping and AC was loud. Get a second floor room - I wish we had.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks for posting. I appreciate it a lot. We don't use those old photos anymore but you are correct, there are still some on here. Now that is on my radar, I can work towards changing them out for the new ones on our website. For anyone with questions about the hotel, feel free to give us a call anytime. Thanks again for the great rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

It's a very well kept, clean motel. The breakfast is included, and the lady who fixes and preps in the morning does an excellent job. Her name is Nancy Diaz, and she rocks!!!
We paid $107 for a room without view on the inside building on a sale. It normally goes for $ 179, and is NOT worth that much! It's clean but dark, and comfortable. The grounds have beautiful landscaping.
The pool is a bit over run by kids pretty much all day, so if you're an adult and want to swim your chances are a bit slim. We were there for 3 nights, and unless we showed up at 7 am the pool was packed with kids! LOTS of splashing, and jumping until it's 10 pm closing!
The staff was super friendly, and in all for $ 107 per night worth the cash!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you. We usually offer a special on our TripAdvisor listing. One thing we like to encourage is to book direct with us to get the most favorable booking conditions. And yes, summer is the time we get many families visiting. We hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was so glad to find this hotel. The one-bedroom king with one queen and a sofa sleeper was a great value for myself and my four kids. The free full breakfast was a plus. I also liked the ice water with cucumber in it on checking in. It was so refreshing! As far as the staff goes, they were all so friendly! I felt very at home there. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Come on up anytime! We enjoyed service your family. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally if there is ever anything I can assist with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holualoa, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

When planning an impromptu trip to Sedona, I had no idea of where to stay. I was lucky to find Sedona Real Inn and Suites. The location is great - right off of the main road, close to shopping, dining, grocery stores, and all of the hiking trails. From the moment I checked in, the staff was always pleasant and helpful. There is a "concierge" on duty daily from 8-4 or 5, who will answer any and all questions about hiking trails, give recommendations on dining, and help make reservations for activities, some with discounts. The breakfast included with the room rate was great! Make Your Own Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, muggins, pastries, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. It was great to be able to get a quick and filling breakfast before heading out for a full day of hiking. The property and our room was always very clean and room was spacious and comfortable. For what I consider a medium-priced hotel, I felt I got more than my money's worth and definitely will stay there again when I return to Sedona. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road (89A) if you are sensitive to traffic noise at night although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We're glad you found us too. Your descriptions capture our amenities excellently; glad the breakfast worked out so well for you. We are very grateful to guests like you for taking the time to let us know the ways we succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great hotel located just over 3 miles from the center of town. The free hot breakfast was one of the better ones at a hotel. The staff and hotel concierge were excellent providing advice and discounts to some area activities. The rooms were older, but clean and the hotel has some pet friendly rooms. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thanks for your review. Your family is welcome anytime you visit Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.