We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife & I found this hotel through a friend and stayed in the room right above the office. The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. They have a concierge service that helps to book trips and can tell you about the local area. The location on the west side was pretty convenient, although I usually like to be within walking distance of something - restaurant, shops, etc. and this was not. The breakfast was free with the room and was adequate - just a step above the normal Hampton Inn type of breakfast. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were okay. Overall, it was a good experience, a GREAT value compared to the surrounding options and a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for leaving this review!! Specifically, I am pleased that our location, cleanliness, spaciousness and concierge service (Debbie & Tod) worked out so well for you. One thing I'd like to add is that we do have a few restaurants within walking distance and many within one mile. But you are correct that the majority of dining and shopping is in the much busier uptown area. We are in the quieter part of town (about 10 minutes away) which definitely has its pros. We are also close to hiking and mountain biking trails and have anough space here at the hotel to host a beautiful family and pet park. We're glad you chose to stay and based on your satisfaction level, are confident we will see you again! Feel free to reach out to me if your plans call for a trip to Sedona. I enjoy sharing all the area has to offer. Have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    299
    93
    32
    15
See reviews for
334
344
42
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and everyone associated with the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The combination of a great location, good value for money, and the friendly and helpful staff made our stay all the much better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thanķ you for taking the time to outline the elements that made your stay exceptional. I'm really pleased to hear you mention the friendliness and efficiency of our team. We feel that communication is one of the main keys to creating a memorable experience for guests. We hope another getaway will bring you up this way. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My friend and I traveled to Sedona for just one night and we were looking for a place to stay that wasn't ridiculously expensive. Sedona can be pricey and for one night we wanted to find something reasonable. I actually found Sedona Real Inn and Suites through tripadvisor and I am so happy I did. The room was affordable, very clean and spacious, and the included breakfast was delicious. The location didn't allow for any spectacular views but it was close to town and close to many tourist sights. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable and pleasant place to stay while in Sedona. I would stay here again as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing how you came to choose our inn. As a family-owned and operated property, it is very helpful for us to understand how we earn the loyalty of guests. Over the years, we have learned a couple things. One is to hire people who care about people. Second, is to offer superior amenities and cleanliness so guests truly feel this can be their home away from home. Another thing, as you mentioned, is to providing value. We are honored you chose Sedona Real and hope that another getaway brings you back. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can ever be of assistance. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend for our relative's wedding. The rooms were well insulated and quiet, spacious and the staff upgraded us to a king suite with fireplace and views of the beautiful mountains because they had no more regular king rooms and they had extra suites. They could have made us take a queen room but they were generous to us. The rooms have refrigerators, flat screens, and very comfortable beds and granite bathrooms. You can rent DVDs for a 2.00 fee and the breakfast was really nice with fruit and sausages, waffles and eggs. Coffee and tea is available from the lobby at all times of the day...from cozy mugs ...just like home. The staff were very accommodating and the location is excellent. There is parking right next to your front door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We sincerely enjoy our guests! I am so happy to hear our team took care of you! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We found the price for value to be reasonable. The rooms were spacious and the fireplace in the room was a nice touch.

The continental breakfast was adequate. We appreciated having eggs as one of the options.

Front desk staff were pleasant and the concierge was helpful. There was abundant parking on site and access to the rooms from the car was easy.

We did have to pay more for a room with two beds. We should have confirmed this with the hotel prior to arrival as we there was only one room left with two beds and to secure it at check-in, we had to pay more. So make sure to be very clear with the hotel earlier on what you need to avoid having to pay more upon check-in

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your seasoned review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Sedona Real Inn. Also appreciated is your comment regarding room type. For anyone planning travel, please call us or book direct for the most favorable booking conditions and also the best rates. We have a great special here on TripAdvisor that will take you to our site. If you book through another channel, you may not have the ability to choose your room style. Feel free to reach out to us with any questions. Our concierge team (Tod and Debbie) can also help plan all aspects of your sedona adventure. Thank you again for taking a moment out of your day to leave this favorable review. Have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at the Sedona Real Suites at the end of October, 2013. We had a large, beautiful room, and the cost was very reasonable . The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I particularly want to thank Brian for his courteous service. . We hope to come back again.
Margie

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words for us and Brian in particular. We appreciate your business and hope your travels bring you back soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here in June 2012. The room was small and very dated. There was some confusion with our bill and we came home with bed bugs. The property is nicely landscaped and our dogs were treated well. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out room before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. Here is the problem. We have not had ANY type of bed bugs in our hotel for years. What most people don’t realize is all hotels do occasionally get them, nature of the business. We, like probably most hotels, are extremely diligent in our efforts (pest control schedule, etc.. ) which has led to cleanliness being one of the most common compliments we receive here on TripAdvisor (and in person at the hotel). Occasionally, during the summer months we have an insect fly into a room or a guest that gets bit by noseeums. Unfortunately, we believe that someone created this profile this week to write something negative about our hotel. We have no idea why. We have recently substantiated a couple fraudulent reviews and speculate that a competitor is acting unethical. For our part, we take all constructive criticisms to heart and are constantly improving our service and product. It is our greatest aim to provide guests to Sedona a comfortable, clean and friendly place to call home while they are here. To this reviewer, we would welcome the opportunity to be in contact with you. We wonder why you waited almost a year and a half to write a review when we clearly show, through our actions and the words of many happy guests, we are more than willing to go above and beyond to make things right by our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.