We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona a beauty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sedona a beauty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

A nice hotel in Sedona. Sedona is divided in two parts, so nice to have a car or take a taxi. A beautiful place, Sedona.
Friendly staff. Rent movies and get a free popcorn.

It was very hot when we were there in August. Fan coil (cooling) in the rooms were very noisy. Over 60 Db. Try Pizza across the street from the hotel, very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit! We have some great specials lined up for this winter. Look here on our TripAdvisor page if you want to try Sedona Real during the cozy season. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    302
    93
    34
    15
See reviews for
339
350
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

There was a discrepancy in our arrival dates (I did not check the dates in my email) but the staff went far above what was expected by getting us in and keeping us in the same room. Also they have a very good breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We have a great team here and I appreciate you writing about the service you received. Come and see us again and let me know if I can ever be of assistance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

During our summer vacation we stayed 2 nights at the Sedona Real. The staff was very helpful, rooms were clean, beds very comfy and the breakfast was awesome. Becky did a great job keeping up with the food and was so pleasant to the guests. We truly enjoyed our stay there and we will definately stay again, when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the generous review with special mention of Becky! I will let her know she is appreciated. Before your next stay, be sure to call ahead so we can welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I gave this place an average rating because I don't think it ranks bad enough to be a "poor"...though we were completely disappointed.

The room was clean and did include a small fridge, which is something we always look for in a hotel. It was very small, however. We had a two queen room and it was very close quarters. The microwave and fridge are in the bathroom. The breakfast was good. It was listed as "continental" but actually was a full breakfast, self serve. The rooms do open to the outside, so there is traffic noise.

The disappointment was in the shower...and the staff's response to the problem. After a long day, my daughter, age 7, was in the shower which was merely a single stream of water, when the temperature of the water went from so-so warm to scalding hot. She screamed and was crying in pain....not wanting to get back in the water. We adjusted the temperature to cool down...making the water now cold. It warmed back up enough to get her back in to finish quickly...and she was scalded again.

The next morning, I took a cold shower...with the water handle all the way over to the "hot". It was at least warmer than the ice water that came out when it was turned the other direction. I tried to take a extremely quick shower since it was so cold...but not in time to be scalded with hot water myself.

The true disappointment was when telling the front desk staff upon check out, the employee offered to give a 15% discount the next time we stayed...which, she then added is the same discount we would get by being a repeat guest anyway. No apology. She did offer the suggestion that next time it happens we should call the front desk. I explained that when my 7-year-old daughter was crying in pain from being burned by scalding hot water, it wasn't really my first thought to call the front desk, but to comfort and care for my child. Again, no apology or asking if she was OK. There were also four people standing at the front desk at the time, all hearing the issue, and no one said anything. Being offered what we would receive with another stay anyway made us feel like we were just another guest and if we don't stay, someone else will. Our business is not worth it to them.

So to be honest, I will not stay here again unless there is nothing available at another hotel in the area. The price that I paid, despite the shower issue, really is not worth what we feel we received.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your important feedback. The safety of our guests is of utmost importance to us here at Sedona Real. I would like to investigate your stay in more detail if you would be so kind to reach out to me at your convenience. I can be reached at the phone number here on our TripAdvisor listing page. I apologize for any discomfort and inconvenience caused to you and hope for another opportunity to earn your loyalty. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nine of us college classmates had a "mini-reunion" here. The rooms were comfortably large enough for two, and in one case three. The breakfast had everything--sausage and eggs, 6 kinds of cold cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt, muffins, toast, etc. etc., in a nice big space. We enjoyed the swimming pool. The service was excellent.

My only very small suggestion would be that the hotel should put towel hooks in the bathroom. I would happily stay at the Sedona Real Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for bringing your group to stay with us! I am happy to hear everyone felt comfortable and well served. We look forward to next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua. NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at the Sedona Real and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, quiet and spacious, the views of Sedona's red rocks was spectacular, and the complimentary breakfast was a nice plus. It's a really great value. Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our first trip to Sedona and I feel fortunate to have discovered this hotel. We had a suite for our trio of ladies for two nights. Beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed! The front desk staff was exceptional - guided us to great shopping and a wonderful restaurant within walking distance. The concierge answered all our questions and was very helpful. The free breakfast is WAY above average, the rooms are lovely and clean, and I received a totally unexpected military discount. I am recommending this hotel to my sister and brother in law for a future trip, and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the recommendations! It is a great compliment to our team. Feel free to reach out to me if I can assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.