We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$124 Low Rate Guaranteed!
Ranked #11 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Nice get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Sedona Real! We enjoyed our breakfast and the room is very spacious! We were a group of three and we each ended up getting a bed because the room had a sofa bed! You can rent DVDs that are 2.00 each plus you get popcorn. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave. I would only change the fact that room service came a little early when it was time to check out. Great location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review highlighting our complimentary breakfast and suite design. We had an issue this week with our housekeeping staff and it is now corrected. I am happy to hear you three had a great and comfortable stay in one of our suites. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    203
    76
    28
    11
See reviews for
223
233
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Although the facility is nice, we needed to ask more than once during our week-long stay to have our room attended to by the housekeeping staff (all requests we after 3PM). When they finally did get to our room, they frequently forgot to do a number of things. I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I investigated this issue with our executive housekeeper and we have discovered what the problem was. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused to you and your family. Let me know if I can be of further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you find yourself traveling with your dog in Sedona,AZ, do yourself and your pet a favor and spend a night at Sedona Real. Be sure to grab a great breakfast at the buffet and take it out to the family (+dog) area. You won't see a more pet friendly hotel than this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the great suggestion! And at night, we now have the community fire pit at the pet park for guests to enjoy the evenings. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here a few times - both times traveling with our dog. They are very dog friendly and even have a great dog "park" area with grass and trees for the dogs to roam and play. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and updated. We stayed in a suite once which was very roomy and had a fireplace. Basic rooms are just fine and had a small fridge - microwave. The location is good if you want to be closer to the hiking trails on the west side of Sedona. Since its on the outskirts of town - its pretty quiet too. Rooms by the main road will get some road noise - but inner rooms are fine. Nice basic breakfast buffet too. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the inner location will have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty and support of Sedona Real! We sincerely enjoy having you and your dog stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but the hotel was overpriced. The pool is small, the breakfast buffet was terrible (they were either out of a lot of items or the food was cold) and the beds and pillows were really hard. The room itself was very roomy with a small fridge, nice sized TV with DVD player and a fireplace. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the compliments and feedback. I can totally understand that a lack of sleep would dampen your hotel stay. Occasionally, we hear our mattresses are too soft and other times, too hard. Good sleep seems to be unique to every person. Regardless, your comments are valuable to our leadership team. And I appreciate you letting us know that the breakfast was not up to our standards at that time. Usually, it’s something we receive compliments on but I will be sure to keep my eye on the quality levels. Based on your satisfaction with our cleanliness and service, we’d like another opportunity to win your loyalty. We know that our success depends on your comfort. Our monsoon season is coming up; maybe you’d consider another trip up here? If so, feel free to reach out to me personally through the hotel (and reference this review) so we can discuss your stay in more detail and our leadership team can manage your reservation. Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our family of 15 stayed in 4 rooms at the Sedona Real for 3 nights in late June. The hotel provides fridge and microwave in the rooms, it has a nice pool, and complimentary breakfast (eggs, sausage, cereals, fruit, etc). They have a very helpful and knowledgeable concierge service as well and we made good use of this for info about restaurants and activities while in the Sedona area. Bonus: Their wi-fi was the fastest I've ever experienced in a hotel.
While here we took in a guided walk in the Red Rock State Park, a pink jeep tour to the Scenic Rim (I thought this sounded a bit tacky but everyone had a blast, the drivers are hilarious and know a lot about the geology and nature). It was incredibly hot out so hiking in the beating sun was something to be avoided. If you plan to hike in the summer months, go early in the morning or in the evening for cooler temperatures.
We loved the nearby Barking Frog restaurant - great margaritas and very good food!
If you like star-gazing contact local astronomer Dennis Young (concierge can help you) - he will come over with unbelievable telescopes and give you a lesson in the night sky you will not forget!

Room Tip: We paid extra for a balcony/patio. Not sure if that was worthwhile. We used our patio (which was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sedona Real Inn for your family reunion and sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our inn and enjoyed some of Sedona’s best adventures. I bet you took some excellent photos! For our TripAdvisor friends planning a visit, the Barking Frog is a Southwest theme restaurant just about a ½ mile from the hotel. As this reviewer mentioned (and we’ll pass along the compliment) our concierge can arrange dining and activities for your stay. Thanks again; we hope to provide another home away from home for your family next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Other than encountering the manager who seemed soo unconcerned about any of our needs and questions the remainder of the staff was very nice and tended our needs quite well. For the prices we paid we were disappointed there were no pub nor restuarant on the premises.

Pro: Helpful staff, easy parking, nice well kept grounds, pet friendly

Cons: small dark rooms, no pub, needs new manager

Room Tip: If you are moving a bit slower these days insist on a first floor room.Steep steps no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
It’s very rare for us to hear negative feedback about any team members, as our deepest commitment is for every guest to feel appreciated and cared for. I am sorry we disappointed you during this visit. I was able to follow up on your reservation, and found that we were not able to move you to a second floor room in the type you needed at check-in but were able to on the next day. After that, it sounds like the rest of your stay was good. Thank you for including the amenities you found to be convenient. Although you were disappointed that we don’t have a restaurant on property, I was glad to see that you did enjoy a meal at Relics next door. When we designed the hotel, the size and shape of the property was not conducive to a restaurant. Currently, we offer limited room service from Relics and an extended complimentary breakfast. There are also a few other dining establishments within walking distance. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail, in order to learn how we can better serve you on your next Sedona visit. Feel free to reach out to me through the hotel. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Hotel
Sedona Real Inn
Sedona Real
Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.