We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, clean and modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$95 Lowest Rate Guarante
Ranked #10 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, clean and modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel and it was very nice. It was clean, well maintained and quite modern. The rooms were extremely large, my room had 2 queen beds and also a full size couch, chair and desk. Fireplace at the end of the room not needed in May, but would be great in the winter. Huge bath with 2 sinks outside of the shower/toilet room.

Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful at all times, checking in, asking about places to go, check-out, etc.

About a 5 minute drive to downtown Sedona from the West side, the drive was easy and convenient. Being on the main road, though, the traffic noise was sometimes loud, as my room was facing route 89. Just request a room further in and you should be okay.

Only negative about the room was that it was kind of dark. The lighting was sort of in the "mood" category and the only window was somewhat small. The end of the room leading to the outdoor deck (with 2 chairs and cocktail table) had the fireplace, window and a windowless door leading out. Would be great to get more natural light.

Overall, I would definitely go back. Book on their website directly, that's how I got the best rate. They also have a 15% discount for repeat visitors, which they mention as you check out and also in a follow up e-mail. That's a great perk!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main highway, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the descriptive review! We look forward to your next vacation in Sedona. Feel free to call ahead so we can assign you to a room with the amenities you desire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    241
    79
    29
    12
See reviews for
266
271
33
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband I stayed here for five nights in April, along with our dog. We opted for the corner suite (certainly as big as two rooms, but there is no wall between sleeping and living areas). VERY nice-looking accommodation, enjoyed the easy-to-use fireplace numerous times, rented DVDs on some nights (note: two flatscreen TVs), liked the plentiful breakfasts (special thanks to the woman who was there most mornings, always friendly and helpful), pleasant front-desk people and concierge (who provided a map of hiking places and list of pet-friendly restaurants). Most surprising was the portion of the property set off as a pretty little park for people and dogs; it had a barbecue and a fire pit, and our dog was able to use this area without the leash (note: waste disposal bags were provided). All in all, a great place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We love hearing the great feedback about our family and pet park. Also, it’s a great compliment to hear you were so pleased with the service you received from our entire staff. We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed over one night on way to Grand Canyon. Really nice room at good rate considering booked day before. All staff were very friendly. The Concierge staff really knew the area from the short scenic drive (do it both ways!) and the park at the foot of the Cathedral Rocks. Visit the Buddha beach there - people have made towers of rocks from the many cobbles around.
Suggested a very scenic route to (and from) the Grand Canyon and way points to set the SatNav against.

Room Tip: Had a corner room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding comments about the service and value you received while at Sedona Real Inn! We hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had an opportunity to stay at this property in late April. It was recommended to us from friends who had stayed there the week before. Check in was easy. The room was clean & very spacious.
Although we were only there for one night & we didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, it did look quite inviting.The next morning we were treated to a wonderful continental breakfast that was everything from waffles to cereal. Thanks again for a great relaxing stay & I would definitely recommend this to anyone going Sedona way!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
You are always welcome! We really appreciate you choosing to stay at Sedona Real and giving us this excellent review. It’s a huge compliment for us to hear we were recommended by a friend and you felt provided all the comforts of home while here. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This property is very nice. Very well kept up and clean. The suites are very nice as well as the pool area. The breakfast was good and the person who was making the breakfast was VERY nice and accomodating. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was nice not being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of "uptown" Sedona, but yet very close to all activities. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your confident review of our Inn. We’re happy you found our property to be a nice place to stay while in Sedona. Please come again. We will be offering excellent specials here on TripAdvisor throughout the summer months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Initial experience with over the phone reservation person was great. She got me a great rate...compared to anything I could find online. Sedona prices are so high ....only negative was when we arrived a little after 3 PM (check in time) and I checked the room before we moved in, I noticed it was above the pool and there were shrieking kids. My husband and I wanted to take an afternoon nap and it would have disrupting. I went to desk and asked for another room. I was told they were sold out..... odd as when we came home that evening around 9 sign said vacancy. So I upgraded to a suite (maybe that was all that was vacant?). We were extremely pleased with the 2 room suite and had a quiet and beautiful patio. The rooms looked like they have been remodeled and very elegant. A huge bathroom with separate sink and mirror outside bathroom so no humidity to deal with :-). Microwave, fridge, coffee maker... 2 TVs.
The concierge was very helpful... made us reservations for dinner and nice to chat with. The big plus was the breakfast the next AM..... most continental all ALL CARBS...NOT HERE. Nice scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt and the usual yummy carbs (waffle station, muffins, cereal). And todays paper. LOTS OF NICE TOUCHES like high end hotels. I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN WHEN BACK IN BEAUTIFUL SEDONA!!

Room Tip: Check room location before you move in. Pool area (building the office is in seems noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for pointing out all the extra amenities we added, creating an experience that felt like paradise! In addition, I am thankful we were able to upgrade you to a location and room that you were extremely pleased with. We have a certain number of rooms per type, so your guess about our suites being the only availability was absolutely correct. We look forward to your next visit to Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a very nice motel however the beds were bit hard. We enjoyed having a two bedroom suite as we had my husband, myself and my Dad in our group. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great. Pool and hot tub were unbelievably small but the motel itself was very pretty. The scenery around Sedona is beyond beautiful. The red rocks are gorgeous. The concierge gave us a list of restaurants in the area which was very helpful. We were there in April and the weather was perfect. If you want to tour the Grand Canyon or Sedona I recommend Redstone Tours. They were great! If you tour the Grand Canyon with Redstone - ask for Joel. He was an excellent tour guide!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We’re so happy to hear your stay at Sedona Real Inn was great! Thank you for sharing your experience with highlights being the complimentary breakfast, cleanliness and the beauty of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.