We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay here all the time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$114 Lowest Rate Anywhere
Ranked #10 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I stay here all the time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

“The lady that worked on March 7, 2013 around 9:30 AM in the breakfast area was very friendly.” She offered to make me more oatmeal eventhough they were almost closed for breakfast. The hotel was in a very pretty location and the concierge was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to Sedona Real Inn & Suites. We enjoy having you and I will personally recognize Becky and our concierge staff for excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    439
    249
    82
    30
    12
See reviews for
286
282
33
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The location is in West Sedona which is away from all of the shops but its a very short drive to them. Friendly staff & very helpful with touring suggestions. The corner suite was really nice! In my own opinion, it was a but pricey, but in Sedona, they're all spendy. Overall I thought it was a great place & would stay here again if we're back in Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our prime location. We chose this spot for that exact reason: we are close to the Seven Canyons (outdoor adventure area) and local restaurants but far enough from the busy uptown part of Sedona. It’s a little more peaceful over here but only about 10 minutes to drive to any part of town. We look forward to providing another comfortable stay for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The 2 qu room was fine. Not spacious, no view, but clean and quiet. From reading earlier reviews, I pictured a balcony...but the "balconies" are the outdoor sidewalks to get you to the room. Do not expect to see sunrise or sunset, regardless of which side your outdoor sidewalk faces. On the bright side, the beds were comfortable, the decor was calm and fairly current, the bathroom was chock full of high quality towels. The hotel will remind you of a condo complex with 8 or 9 separate buildings and a community center, which houses check-in and breakfast.
If there was a 3.5 rating, I would use it to describe our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: I suggest calling the front desk and having the very helpful concierge select your room. She knows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you stayed in our traditional double queen room which as you said, doesn’t have its own balcony. Many of our suites do have them though and we’d like to add that we have eleven different room configurations. All our Real and Royal suites have balconies (or patios if on the first floor) and fireplaces. We are grateful that you were able to enjoy the in-room amenities, room décor and beds. Please let us know ahead of time if you are planning to stay again. I would like to have my leadership team help you with your reservation. I am sure we can accommodate all your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites while I was passing through Sedona last August. I wanted to stay at a reasonably priced hotel with a pool that had a view of the gorgeous Sedona mountains. I was so excited to get to the hotel so I could relax in the hot tub and take in the sights. Unfortunately, when I approached the pool area, I realized the view was not what I had pictured (I should have figured since their money shot was taken from up above). I could just barely see the tip of the mountains over the trees. I also couldn't even get in the hot tub because there were 4 or 5 older men sitting in there drinking beer. That would have been a little uncomfortable. Not that I blamed them for wanted to use the hot tub, but considering I was there only one night...with no view and no hot tub, I was less than pleased. The room itself was acceptable - but I will warn you - the air conditioner is extremely loud. You can hardly hear yourself talk when it is going and it woke me up several times during the night. I'll end on a good note - the staff was very kind and helpful. They even gave us some wine glasses to take back to our room for the wine we bought earlier in the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Sounds like your stay was not all that you wanted it to be. Please contact me before your next night in Sedona! August is a beautiful time in Sedona with our monsoon season cooling off the afternoons and making way for starry nights. Although we can’t control how popular the hot tub is on a certain night, we can assist you in choosing a room that would suite your desire for a view. We would like another chance to win your loyalty. Based on your compliments to our staff and the hotel’s overall value, I hope to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was a bit dark, unless the lights were on,as it was long with a window at one end only. There was a balcony with a solid door. Very nice, confortable room although the beds were a bit hard. Staff was extremely helpful anf friendly. Breakfast was a buffet style but did have eggs as well as general continental style. I was very impressed witht he over all service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Real Suite, Kids loved it the sitting area and fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We only hire people that genuinely care! I am glad it shows. Thank you for your compliments of our location, breakfast and service. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The staff was excellent. Knowledgable and friendly. The continental breakfast(included) was pretty god. It included eggs and sausage, waffles, and more . The room was very nice...spacious comfortable bed, lots of towels. Overall it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments! We hope another vacation brings you back this way for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I travel to Sedona often as it is a nice retreat only a couple hours outside of Phoenix. This was my first over-night trip going on my own instead of using a shuttle service out of the airport. The location seemed nice out in west Sedona and the price was good. I had King suite which was lot more room than I really needed.

Room was nice and quiet. Was asked if I had a floor preference and I informed them top floor. They did give me a room on the top floor. Room was clean and well appointed. TV was a bit on the small side (may be I am use to my 42-inch at home). My only complaint about the office staff was they could have explain that the 'holder' for my room key card contained a map of the property. I had a heck of time trying to find my unit and returned back to the office. This time around they showed me the map on the 'holder'.

Be warned if you have allergies or are sensitive to perfumes, the bedding seems to be washed in a very scented detergent. It took a little getting use to for me, but was okay after a couple hours.

Won't be back, but nothing to do with the hotel. I just prefer to try out different hotels when I stay in Sedona. It is rare that I stay at the same place twice when I am up there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback and suggestion. I am definitely going to make sure our front desk staff points out the property map as well as amenities locations to our guests. I apologize for any confusion you experienced. Also, for those concerned with scents, we use Tide and Downey for all our laundry which is done here on property. It’s not something we hear complaints about, but I will certainly keep an eye out for it in the future. Overall, I am pleased you enjoyed your room and were given the preferences you desired. Please consider another stay with us! All return guests receive a 15% discount and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.