We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$95 Lowest Rate Guarante
Ranked #10 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Brackney, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a group of 8 last week spending one night in Sedona so we searched for a clean, affordable place that would make everyone happy. Sedona Real fit the bill perfectly! The rooms and grounds are very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.The rooms are not the most luxurious but are perfect for an overnight in a very touristy Sedona. Breakfast is included and has everything you would want. This has got to be a good choice for families needing more than one room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are delighted you all felt comfortable during your night with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and to recommend Sedona Real Inn for families and groups.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    432
    247
    80
    29
    12
See reviews for
278
279
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed our four night stay but the property (particularly the room) wasn't as nice as we were hoping it would be. However, the hot tub was a savior! It was fun to jump into the ice cold pool and then skitter over to the hot tub and tingle all over! The room was pretty small and the closet was miniscule. The checkin lady offered us an upgrade for $20 per night which we looked at but the upgraded room was like a ships galley, really long and narrow and didn't seem much better. So we didn't take her up on it. The pillows were rock hard. I asked for down pillows but they didn't have any. Should have brought our own! The continental breakfast was fine although not sure I would rate is as "deluxe". The beds were really comfortable. The location is within biking distance of some great trails. Overall, I can't complain too much. I just wasn't wowed. It was functional. The people were friendly. But don't go here if you expect fancy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I can understand if you were seeking opulence, Sedona Real might have fallen short. We are a three star hotel, well deserved. For the amount of amenities we offer and our rates compared to similar properties in Sedona, we feel that we offer the best overall value. I noticed you are a mountain biker. Please keep us in mind for a future visit as we have some upgrades planned for this year specifically geared towards our biking guests. And please let me know if I can ever be of assistance in choosing a room or suite style. We actually have 11 different room styles to choose from. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My sister and I checked into this hotel and from the minute we walked in we were greeted with friendliness and courtesy. The concierge Todd went above and beyond finding us things we were interested in in Sedona. Our time was made infinitely better with his great advice and helpfulness. The location was great, the only little tiny thing I would say needed work is elevators for those of us who over pack! Would definitely stay here again! Thanks Sedona Real.

Room Tip: We had a room facing into the courtyard and it was nice and quiet. Didn't even see the family a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I am pleased to hear how our concierge helped enrich you time in Sedona! There are so many amazing opportunities here, some are overlooked or only known by long-time locals like Tod. We look forward to providing another excellent experience for you and your sister!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Check in was fast, efficient & friendly.
Rooms are spacious, clean and bed is very comfortable.
The staff is friendly and helpful in planning our excursions.
Breakfast room is very large and lots of food.
Only one computer, but every time I wanted to use it, it was available.
I love the location, in town but still quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We’re glad your check-in experience was the way you wanted it: fast, efficient and friendly. Thank you for the compliments and great rating. We are here to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel had everything we needed for our 1 night stay. The spacious suite had a fireplace, a sitting area (couch and chair with ottoman). The 2 beds were queen with 4 pillows per bed (some hotels do not offer 4). It is in a good location to see the sights in Sedona. Breakfast was offered, self serve and a nice selection of fresh food and FREE! Our room was close to the main road, but the view was great of the red rock. Room was clean and updated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you! One of the things we realized is that our guests like extra pillows and towels. So, we make sure to include those in every room. We use the same formula with our complimentary breakfast and serve those items that we feel guests enjoy, including hot and cold selections. We hope you choose to stay again on your next trip to Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in a fireplace suite and were overall very satisfied.Only oversight is the TVs are VERY small- like big computer screen size. Not a huge deal as Sedona is known for outstanding outdoor activities. We were there during NFL Conference championships and ended up going to a sports bar (excellent; see separate review for 'Steaks and Sticks'). The beds are above average. Pillows (ample) were stiff for some reason (I've never encountered that before; wierd); we usually bring our own but forgot. Front desk staff including concierge were VERY helpful with suggestions. Breakfast is standard fare and we prefer the convenience to get an early start for outdoor activity. Great location in West Sedona very near to trailheads; we got a quick hike in right before sunset after arriving because of proximity. We will stay again (and bring our 55" TV...just kidding)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the recommendations. I am pleased you felt our staff was friendly and helpful and will stay again on your next visit to Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just spent 6 days at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites. It was the second time we have stayed there. This visit we had a suite and really enjoyed the extra space with the fireplace. We have also stayed in a traditional room. Both stays everyone was helpful and courteous and the rooms were immaculate. The gentleman who was the concierge for part of our stay was particulary helpful--he was a wealth of information. We love the location of the hotel as it is in a more quiet end of town but close to good restaurants and everything else. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business and are glad you felt comfortable in our suites and traditional rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.