We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Check in was fast, efficient & friendly.
Rooms are spacious, clean and bed is very comfortable.
The staff is friendly and helpful in planning our excursions.
Breakfast room is very large and lots of food.
Only one computer, but every time I wanted to use it, it was available.
I love the location, in town but still quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We’re glad your check-in experience was the way you wanted it: fast, efficient and friendly. Thank you for the compliments and great rating. We are here to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    318
    98
    34
    16
See reviews for
376
376
43
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel had everything we needed for our 1 night stay. The spacious suite had a fireplace, a sitting area (couch and chair with ottoman). The 2 beds were queen with 4 pillows per bed (some hotels do not offer 4). It is in a good location to see the sights in Sedona. Breakfast was offered, self serve and a nice selection of fresh food and FREE! Our room was close to the main road, but the view was great of the red rock. Room was clean and updated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you! One of the things we realized is that our guests like extra pillows and towels. So, we make sure to include those in every room. We use the same formula with our complimentary breakfast and serve those items that we feel guests enjoy, including hot and cold selections. We hope you choose to stay again on your next trip to Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in a fireplace suite and were overall very satisfied.Only oversight is the TVs are VERY small- like big computer screen size. Not a huge deal as Sedona is known for outstanding outdoor activities. We were there during NFL Conference championships and ended up going to a sports bar (excellent; see separate review for 'Steaks and Sticks'). The beds are above average. Pillows (ample) were stiff for some reason (I've never encountered that before; wierd); we usually bring our own but forgot. Front desk staff including concierge were VERY helpful with suggestions. Breakfast is standard fare and we prefer the convenience to get an early start for outdoor activity. Great location in West Sedona very near to trailheads; we got a quick hike in right before sunset after arriving because of proximity. We will stay again (and bring our 55" TV...just kidding)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the recommendations. I am pleased you felt our staff was friendly and helpful and will stay again on your next visit to Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just spent 6 days at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites. It was the second time we have stayed there. This visit we had a suite and really enjoyed the extra space with the fireplace. We have also stayed in a traditional room. Both stays everyone was helpful and courteous and the rooms were immaculate. The gentleman who was the concierge for part of our stay was particulary helpful--he was a wealth of information. We love the location of the hotel as it is in a more quiet end of town but close to good restaurants and everything else. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business and are glad you felt comfortable in our suites and traditional rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms are ok but we asked for connected rooms and end up paying a fortune over the price of the reservation because they consider it an "upgrade" My fare included breakfast but is so bad that not even my teenager would eat there.
No one takes care of the hotel at night so essentially you are on your own, I stayed 3 nights and one I was awake all night because a car alarm went on at 10' intervals all night. All I got from them was an apology...not enough in my opinion. I would not stay there again, there are plenty of good hotels very well priced in Sedona.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. On behalf of my team, I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations in the areas outlined. It sounds like your stay was frustrating. If there is anything further you would like to discuss, feel free to contact me through the hotel. We are always making improvements and look for opportunities to accomplish that. Regarding your rooms, I can say that only eight of our suites have adjoining doors and that is why the rate is higher than a traditional room. I am also sorry that you felt the staff was not responsive. We would like to win your loyalty on your next visit to Sedona. Please let me know how we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We chose the Sedona Real Inn in part because they are pet-friendly, and indeed they are. We had a "pet-friendly room" which was a full suite on the first floor (all pet rooms are on the 1st floor here), with tiled floor. Another poster complained a bit about the tile floor but we were really happy that should there be an accident it wouldn't be an issue. AND, it also felt much 'cleaner' to us for our own walking around in the room.
There is a microwave and fridge but the fridge doesn't have a freezer which would be useful for re-freezing traveling ice packs for our cooler. The room was clean when we arrived but it's odd in a place of this quality to find bath towels with frayed edges. Some of these really need to be replaced.
There are two tvs in the room, one in front of the bed, one over the fireplace. A bit of overkill but it's nice to be able to sit on the couch or lie in bed and see one or the other. The remotes need a sticker marking which is for which. They are identical and they were 'crossed' so one operated the channels on one tv but not the volume and vice versa. It was frustrating!
They have an excellent and very large grass and gravel park area for the dogs to run. This park was a great feature. The hot tub was nice but the pool is unheated in winter. Not an issue for us. Breakfast was substantial.
They offer a concierge in the lobby and it's very helpful to talk to him/her about hike locations and so on. This hotel is on the west edge of town so you'll have to drive to dinner or to the more touristy section of Sedona. We didn't mind that at all.
One issue is the air conditioner/heater in the room. There is some programming on it that we couldn't figure out that has it going on and off about every 2 minutes. It's connected to the thermostat, I suppose, but it's incredibly annoying as you have to adjust the volume on the tv every time it changes. I don't quite see why it has to run so often.
Overall we'd happily stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you found our inn and amenities to be convenient and satisfying for you and your pups. We are planning to continue making improvements this year to the pet and family park, making it even more family friendly. I also appreciate your suggestions for the remote, and freezer access. Before your next visit, feel free to contact me so that our team can fulfill any special requests or needs for your family! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We liked the friendly staff, clean room. I like that the Sedona Real Inn is outside the busy part of Sedona - great location and beautiful grounds. I chose the Sedona Real because it was close to the location of an event I was attending. I had never stayed there before and was pleasantly surprised at the location and the grounds. The staff was friendly and professional. The grounds were beautiful - loved the little "river stream" outside my room. It was a very relaxing atmosphere. A pleasant surprise was the nice little park/walking area adjacent to the property. It is has a nice walking path, with benches just to sit and enjoy the beauty of Sedona and a sunny day.

The complimentary breakfast serves a variely of foods and the staff was there to help with any questions.

Room was comfortable and very neat. The amenities in the room were just what was needed.

The best thing - for me - was that Sedona Real was away from the busy 'downtown' section of Sedona. I like being a little closer to nature and a litte further away from the center of hustle and bustle and Sedona Real is the perfect location. It is close to hiking trails and far enough away from the "tourist" shops that it truly feels like being on vacation. It was too cold to use the pool or spa, yet I did walk over there to look and was happy to see that the pool is in a relaxing location and was well maintained.

Everyone from the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff was friendly and professional.

I would recommend the Sedona Real to anyone visiting Sedona. One of the greatest perks is that once you have stayed here, you are forevern a return guest and can get discounts on future stays. This is an extra added bonus to staying at The Sedona Real.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for pointing out the benefits of our location. We are not only a little away from the busy uptown area, we are also very close to seven canyons which is the gateway to great hiking, biking and golf. Also, we appreciate the mention of our staff; we hire people that care and are glad it shows. Look for great specials here on TripAdvisor all year and yes, you get a repeat guest 15% discount on your stay even during the peak times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.3 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#2 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.