We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$95 Lowest Rate Guarante
Ranked #10 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Really great value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We found this place on Trip advisor at the last minute. Not only did they meet the Expedia rate but beat it by $15, giving us a rate of $85! We felt very lucky to find this very nice place for such a low cost in Sedona, which we expected to be expensive.

The rooms were very nicely designed and new, it was very quiet, the the breakfast was as extensive as at a Hampton Inn.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, even loaning me window cleaner to clean the windows of my car. We will be staying here next time we are in Sedona, and not just because they give returning guests an additional discount.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for the excellent feedback. I am so glad you found our hotel to be a great value. We strive to offer the best combination of comfort, amenities, rates and service in Sedona. We appreciate your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    233
    78
    28
    11
See reviews for
252
262
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been fortunate enough to be a part of the Marana Mountain View basketball team's entourage for the last two years. The hospitality shown to these young men has been wonderful. They ordered extra food for the provided breakfast which was so thoughtful. I can't say enough good things about the accommodations and considerations that the staff gave us all. I look forward to the next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thumbs up. We always enjoy having you and look forward to many equally successful visits in the coming years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, BC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Tod the concierge was all over our visit prior to arrival. He took such ownership of our tours and was extremely prompt in replying. Rates were very reasonable on the hotels own website. Very cordial greeting upon arrival. Complex is clean and looks well maintained. No view like some hotels but the rates, service and location are superior.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Holeman, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are thrilled to have gone above and beyond all your expectations! I especially appreciate you highlighting the service, cleanliness and great value we offer. We hope the rest of your US visit was wonderful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

A friend and I were lucky enough to spend Thanksgiving week in Sedona. Now that's something to be thankful for. Our experience at Sedona Real Inn & Suites began weeks before our visit. The immediate confirmation of our reservation, the helpful concierge service who handled our reservations for the train to Grand Canyon, a Pink Jeep tour and even our dinner reservation for Thanksgiving. The staff was very warm and welcoming when we arrived, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast room was a great place to start the day. Great selection of eggs, sausage, homemade waffles, muffins, fresh fruit, etc. When you're in Sedona, Sedona Real is the place to stay. Our trip could't have been better. GW, Virginia

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for endorsing Sedona Real to the Tripadvisor Community! Because there is so much see and do, we make every effort to communicate with all our guests before they arrive and let them know we are totally available for all the aspects of trip planning. Tod and Debbie (our concierge team), have a total combined of over 25 years of experience in Sedona and love to share their knowledge. Also, thank you for the compliments on our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had a great boys mountain biking trip to Sedona. Stayed at the Sedona Real Hotel - a perfect home for us mountain bikers. The staff were great (Especially Barbara and Rob) who knew we were mountain bikers, fed us well with the buffet before we got under way in the mornings, let us bring our mountain bikes into the room and upon checkout, moved heaven and earth to make sure we had a shower before we travelled... even though we had technically gone way past checkout time.

A big shout out to Over-The-Edge Bikes - they hooked us up with great bikes and trails and a discount at the hotel too.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: I like fresh air and open windows. if you are like me, ask for a room that faces away from the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to give us this recommendation! I'll make sure Barbara hears of your appreciation too. We'll (and the trails) will be waiting for your return! Again, big thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

“The hotel offers a nice lobby area with a fireplace. We appreciated the dog friendly attitude, the cleanliness and location. The service person in the kitchen who helped me get some glasses was particularly helpful!  ”

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how we did. You and your dog are always welcome here! We just laid down the sod on our new Family and Pet Park, so we know your return visit will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I brought a group of 16 hikers to stay at Sedona Real for 8 nights. From the moment I called the group sales manager I knew we would be well treated. Waylon did a great job in accommodating our needs. The rooms are large and comfortable. The free hot and cold breakfast was sufficient. We were allowed to use the breakfast room every evening to share the stories and photos of our daily hikes. Many of us used the hot tub to soak our weary hiking bones in the late afternoon. Todd, the concierge was of great help in suggesting restaurants for our evening meal. Sedona Real is located at the western end of Sedona, away from the hustle and overly tourist parts in Uptown Sedona. The only problem I encountered is that when we checked in, the front desk couldn't find our reservation and rooming list. We were forced to provide the rooming list again, even though we had emailed it several weeks prior to our visit. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for bringing your group in and leaving this great review! We look we look forward to hosting you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.