We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$94 Lowest Rate Anywhere
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Marvelous Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent the last week of September at this wonderful hotel. The staff is friendly, the room was clean
and a great breakfast is included. Free WiFi is also available and great concierge service. Look forward to a return trip to this marvelous find!

Audrey

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We also look forward to your return trip! We're glad you found the Real and hope the rest of your Arizona vacation was just as marvelous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    272
    86
    31
    13
See reviews for
299
316
38
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had the double queen suite and got a decent deal (at least for Sedona). Wasn't really a suite, which to me means a separate living/bedroom area and two televisions. This has a sleeper sofa and armchair down at the end of the room and one tv. The room did have a fireplace, but no balcony. Room was newly rennovated and clean. Simple decor, clean pool, decent breakfast. Staff was friendly but not anything special. In room a/c was a bit noisy and couldn't quite do the job, had to open the windows. If you want a nice room at a decent price, this will work well for you. Just don't expect a resort, because this isn't. It's a nice, if older, little property where they seem to being doing the most with what they have. No complaints, but not memorable.

Room Tip: Expect a nice hotel room and you'll be pleased. Expect a suite and you'll probably be under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you found our hotel to be a good value for your stay and your room clean and comfortable. We know there is always room to improve so we do hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations on your next Sedona getaway. Please call ahead so we can greet you as a returning guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Large clean room with seating and fireplace, free hot breakfast, great concierge service, attractive decor inside and outside, reasonable price compared to others in Sedona.

On the downside: They advertise free WiFi in all rooms, but the signal was extremely weak and unreliable in our room (room 320). That was a significant limitation for us, since we did most of our vacation planning on the fly and were depending on our WiFi-only tablet computer to complete plans. We were also a bit surprised to find that it is a motel-style facility with outside entrances and no elevators, and it was difficult carrying heavy suitcases up a flight of stairs without help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the feedback and great rating! I do apologize for the WiFi disruption. We just finished our internet upgrades on October 16th so that should not be a problem in the future. On that note, please feel free to contact me through the hotel before your next visit so that I can personally manage your room/floor selection and check-in process. When we designed this hotel, we chose outdoor walkways because we liked the open plan and Sedona is a four season destination with very mild winters. That being said, our primary goal is the satisfaction of each and every guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked through Hotels.com as this was a short notice trip to Sedona. We booked a 2-queen room for a decent price relative to all the other available places in Sedona on short noitice. Check-in was friendly, quick and informative. We were a little disappointed in the size of the room. 2-queens and a small duvet like couch. The fridge is a mini-bar fridge and is located in the bathroom underneath the sink. If you want a Coke, you will have to wait for the bathroom to get free. The air conditioner is LOUD! Luckily we came in October so it was needed infrequently, but it WILL wake you up. Breakfast is included and was decent. Eggs, sausages, cereal, bagels, juices etc. One turn off was the massive Tip jar (old pickle jar) for the cook that makes your omelet to order. Nice touch with the make to order, totally cheapened by the huge tip jar. A few good restaurants are in the area and it isn't too far from attractions.

Overall, I would look for other more spacious accommodations before I stayed here again. I realize that I probably got the Hotel.com room deal, but even so I think there is better value for the money to be had here. If you blindfolded me and took it off once I was in the room, I would have told you I was in a Motel 6. Once you walk outside and see the beautiful scenery of Sedona, you realize that you will have to pay a little more for that room.

Room Tip: Call and ask for a balcony room or view, or have them describe what you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your review and pointing out the positive aspects of your stay! We appreciate you for choosing Sedona Real! From your description, it sounds like you stayed in our Double Queen traditional room type which is our most basic room. We don't get many comments on the room style or decoration other than compliments, but we do strive to please every guest! That being said, feel free to contact me through the hotel so that we can assist you with your next room assignment. With 11 different room configurations and our resort like amenities, we do feel we offer the best AAA 3-star value in town. We would love another opportunity to win your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

After several stays at Sedona Real, I continue to be more than satisfied with the comfort, location and service. Front desk staff are competent, friendly and helpful. The Concierge Service is beyond anything I've experienced at this type of facility. The Concierges know their area and can provide detailed directions to various locations of interest - in this case to photographers looking for best scenery and lighting conditions. I made our own Verde Valley train ride arrangements but certainly would agree if Concierge recommended the trip. Newly remodeled suite rooms are very spacious and comfortable & especially like the two vanity sinks. Cleanliness is tops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your excellent satisfation ratings and comments! What a great time you chose to visit and photograph Sedona! It has been a beautiful Autumn so far. Let me know if there is anything I can assist with for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We worked with the Real Inn and Suites to reserve rooms for a family wedding. This was done sight unseen, but it could not have been more wonderful. All of our parties were very happy with the accomodations, breakfast, and hotel staff. All of us would stay there again when we are Sedona.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your family and friends for such a special occasion! We would be honored to have everyone return for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a nice stay we had at the Sedona Real Inn and Suites. The rooms were very clean, updated and you couldn't beat the price. My girlfriends and I just wanted to have a girls weekend and stayed one night in Sedona. The Sedona Inn was the perfect place. While on the trip, I left the lights on in my husbands car. I went to the front desk and the two men jumped to help us! They even offered their AAA service, but we didn't need it. We made our dinner reservations on time thanks to them! We will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, General Manager at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post! I am very happy to hear our team responded to your need and that the issue did not dampen your evening. Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.