We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with everything you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$124 Lowest Rate Anywhere
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Petaluma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place with everything you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We selected a balcony suite for extra room and it was very nice and functional. Very clean, attractive. Not having been to Sedona before, for a first trip would have preferred to be Uptown. West Sedona is fine, tho, the hotel is close to restaurants and very close to Boynton Canyon. The only thing we found amusing was that prior to arrival, we got a couple emails from the hotel (certainly a nice touch), letting us know that they were anxiously awaiting our arrival, suggesting things to do and encouraging us to talk with their concierge. During our stay, the guest services folks were helpful and pleasant, but their emails made us expect really fantastic customer service. I would recommend the Sedona Real for people who don't want to stay in Uptown and want a moderately priced hotel. It was worth the value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    250
    82
    30
    12
See reviews for
288
287
34
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My wife and I, along with my in-laws, were looking to get away to beautiful Sedona, AZ. We wanted a nice place to stay, a location that was friendly to pets, and somewhere not too far from any of the attractions. Sedona Real fit that bill, and we had a great time.

We stayed in one of the suites, and it was perfect. There was a lot of room, it was clean, and we even enjoyed the little mini back patio. We brought several dogs, and the staff gave us leashes and dog bowls for them!

If you figure that the price was just right, the whole experience was worth it. I would (and already have) recommend this location to all my friends and family.

Also, I wanted to note that unfortunately one of our dogs caused some damage to the room. The hotel manager was quick to reassure us that they would work with us on getting everything resolved, and he expressed his hope that we wouldn't let our pup's mistake ruin our vacation. Everything was resolved quickly and amicably, and that's all you can ask for!

Whether staying for one night on business, or a week on vacation, Sedona Real is the only place to stay while visiting Sedona.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Large nicely appointed rooms with contempory style and very comfortable beds. Lovely landscaping and friendly staff. Beautiful views from our room of the Sedona red rocks. The pool and spa were both too cold for us but we are seniors. Location a little ways from main drag of shops and restaurants. Enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Overall nice hotel in a decent location if you don't want to be in uptown Sedona. The room was nice, but we were hoping for $200+ per night that we would at least have a complimentary water bottle or something.
Nice basic accommodations in West Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Owner's Assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments about our inn. We are taking your suggestion under consideration as we take all comments seriously. As it is, we do have several vending machines at convenient places around the property for guests to get drinks and snacks. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsboro, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

I highly recommend the Sedona Real Inn & Suites. We travel with our furry family members. Our little boys (dogs, (shhh, we don't tell them that they are not human)) and they were not only permitted at the hotel, but made to feel as welcomed as we were. The staff and the accommodations were just amazing. We did not lack for any luxuries, let alone basics. I really cannot express enough how much we enjoyed our stay and will return if ever in the area. I will add this, The Sedona Real Inn and Suites was the one of the few highlights of our visit to Sedona

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Owner's Assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Don't worry, your secret is safe with us! We are so pleased you had a great experience with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with the Tripadvisor community. We hope to you you and your furry freinds soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

First I want to say that I above all, the hotel was nice. It was not in the more touristy section of Sedona, but on the West end and only minutes from many nice hiking trails. The room we got was spacious and well appointed and comfortable. The hotel staff was efficient and personable, and the concierge was very helpful. However, I needed to work while I was on this trip, and the absolute abysmal internet service provided by the hotel was so bad that I literally could not accomplish any work in the room whatsoever. Pages would time out because the internet was so slow and and you would have to refresh again and again. Dial up would have been faster I think. For a hotel that charges as much as this one does, that is simply not acceptable. In addition, the hotel's site claims that it has coin operated laundry service which is frankly an exaggeration at best and somewhat deceptive at worst. They have a single tiny stacked washer and dryer, set out beside the pool, so that in order to do laundry, you have to sit out in the broiling sun and then expose your just cleaned clothes to the splashes of children jumping in the pool when you try to get it out. This was frankly a nightmare and the tiny size of the washer required 3 loads to do what should have been accomplished in one. Really the worst experience ever. It was completely time consuming and irritating and I was already irritated based on the extremely poor internet service that was wasting my time trying to accomplish the simplest task.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megan-community, Assistant at Sedona Real Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to share the positives and negatives about your stay with us. For your problems with the internet, we sincerely apologize that you had to experience the frustration you did. Please feel free to call the hotel manager and discuss this in detail. The good news is that as a result of a few guests commenting on our wireless service, we have diagnosed the problem and will be making a substantial investment over the next month, for extended improvements in connectivity and speed. We take these comments very seriously! Also, we are in the planning stage of putting a few stackable washers on property in the next few months. We thank you very much for being generous with your compliments regarding our staff and suites and lastly, we hope that you will give us another go in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Just returned from a trip to the US southwest (lake havasu, sedona, las vegas) - and have very fond memories of our time spent in beautiful sedona, due in part to our stay at the Real Inn and Suites.

From the moment we arrived in the late afternoon (after a day's drive from lake havasu), the staff was friendly and helpful, with special mention to Todd at the concierge desk, who immediately set us up with a red rocks jeep tour for the next evening, and recommended dinner at the within-walking-distance Relics restaurant (a lovely late evening meal after a long day on the road).

The grounds were well kept, the pool area was clean, and the complimentary breakfast had a great selection (although it was rather busy when we were there, and you had to wait your turn for the waffle maker).

Our room was huge ~ we enjoyed the gas fireplace after walking back from dinner through the cool desert air, and the bed was comfy and cozy. The only drawback was that our particular suite didn't have a balcony, but not really an issue, as we weren't really there long enough to spend a lot of down time in the room. I would be sure to request one, however, if it is what you would prefer.

Overall, the stay at the Real Inn and Suites helped to make our short but very sweet visit to Sedona a happy and memorable one!

Room Tip: request a room with a private porch/balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;