We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Real Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Falls Church, VA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2007

I was a little hesitant about this place because it's not a known brand (like Marriott or Hampton Inn), but the price was right and most of the reviews were positive. I was very pleasantly surprised!

It's got a great location on the main road, the room was BIG and nice and clean. It did have external doors, which was not completely evident to me from the website or the reviews, but I felt completely safe.

The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The concierge spent as long as I wanted orienting me to the area, recommending hikes, views and restaurants, and equipping me with everything I needed to enjoy my stay in Sedona.

It doesn't have a fantastic view, but there's no bad view in Sedona!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — All of it!
  • Disliked — External doors
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    299
    93
    33
    15
See reviews for
335
345
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2007

Clean and spacious we had 2 queens and balcony non-smoking, no pets. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is set up like a motel so you do have to carry heavy bags up the stairs, not a problem for us but maybe for others.
The internet had problems which was frustrating and they were not at all apologetic. Some of the check-in staff were ok, most not very friendly.
It was nice and quiet and the setting is pretty IF you are in the right place, luckily for us we over-looked the pool. This is also the mountain side view so ask for that as the other side was very dull.
Quite expensive compared to some other hotels in stunning locations. The pool wasn't very warm.
If we hadn't had the room we did I think I would have thought it far too much to pay.
A little bit out of the town so you do need to drive to get dinner.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — None of the staff were very welcoming.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

I stayed at this hotel on Oct 8th and 9th in room 224, a non-smoking room. The people next door in 223 were also in a non-smoking room yet were smoking on their patio which was 2-3 feet from my window and HVAC intake. Their smoke was entering my room so we closed the windows and turn off the HVAC.

The next day it happened again so I called the front desk and was told the people in 223 could smoke on their patio even though it was a non-smoking room. We were offered to move to a new room but only if we paid more as it was an upgraded room. Nothing else was offered to us so we were able to get fresh air and even with the windows closed and HVAC off smoke still came in our room.

We left our trip early and I spoke with Jessica and then Robert (manager) who both keep getting the facts wrong and didn't seem to care about my problem. I told them my wife was pregnant and my 2 year old son has very bad allergies that were being made worse by the smoke...I told them even if I wanted to pay more for a new room that doing so was bad customer service and I had no way to move all my stuff at 8-9pm at night...they made no offer to help or doing anything.

I mentioned the Smoke Free AZ laws and both were clueless that the law says those people in 223 can smoke only if their smoke does not enter my room. I asked for a refund of my two nights stay and Robert only offered to refund one nights stay. What they did was against the law...the people who were smoking should have been forced to stop or move to another room.

All I want is a full refund of my two nights stay and the manager refuses to help or even care about my problem. When I told him the smoking law he never heard of that before and when I mention my sons allergies he claims to have no idea what allergies are and wasn't sure how I would expect any of his staff to understand what allergies are either.

Avoid this place!

  • Liked — Room was bigger than normal
  • Disliked — Terrible customer service and they let anyone smoke anywhere
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2007

This establishment does have a good location in the west of Sedona, with large rooms and a pool. However the only smile or welcome we got out of any staff during a 3 day stay was from a maid. Our room,(2 Queen beds -comfortable) was large but the air conditioning was noisy and not up to the job of keeping the whole room at the same temperature. The breakfast was the worst I have had in America - you sat in a cramped and hot room, the butter had turned to oil, the coffee pathetic and the food was horrible - and you had to clear up after yourself. For $165 it was a poor deal. I could have forgiven most of that if the staff had been mildly friendly. We will go back to Sedona, but not to here. By the way there is a great deli and bookshop opposite!

  • Liked — Large room and comfy bed
  • Disliked — Unfriendly staff
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2007

A very nice hotel resembling an Embassy Suite room. Separate living room. Divided sink areas for bathrooms. A short drive fr downtown Sedona.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2007

I booked a Deluxe Royal King Suite w/ Patio or Deck for $200 a night. For the price, I thought I would be able to see the Red Rocks from my room. No chance, the room was on ground facing a fence/bush. Request for a different room was denied. I had a choice between BW Arroyo Roble in Uptown Sedona and Sedona Real Inn. BW Arroyo has the whole hotel facing the Red Rocks. All other rooms in Real seems to have views obstructed by trees or on ground level. Sedona Real Inn should not be your choice if you want to have a room with a view. There is very low chance of good view. Sedona is beatiful and you just cannot get enough of staring at the Red Rocks. Pink Jeep Tour Broken Arrow is fun.

  • Liked — Separate living and bed rooms
  • Disliked — No view
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2007

My wife to be and her children and I stayed here for our July 7th wedding. We had two rooms, a suite of sorts for the girls, and a std room for her son and I. The larger room was very nice with fireplace, refridgerator and wonderful view of the surrounding beauty. The morning breakfast was very good as well. The pool area is a little small. Didn't stay in the area for the honeymoon but will be back for a return visit in near future.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Real Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Real Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Arroyo Pinon Drive, PO Box 4161, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#8 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Real Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sedona Real Inn and Suites, you can expect service from people that actually care and great amenities at very affordable rates, any season of the year. A complimentary hot & delicious breakfast is waiting for you every morning, in addition to totally free WiFi and ample parking. Our concierge is like a trusted friend, helping you create the perfect Sedona adventure. Sedona Real strives to offer the best combination of value, luxury and service in Sedona accommodations. A family-owned independent Sedona hotel, Sedona Real features 42 rooms and 47 amenity-rich, freshly decorated suites, many with private patios or balconies, and hot tubs in the rooms. Every room and suite offers hi-def flat screen LCD TVs, nine-foot ceilings that make the rooms feel even larger than they are and exceptionally comfy beds. The hotel's amenities also include an outdoor pool, spa and workout room. If you are looking for warm hospitality in a beautiful Red Rock setting, Sedona Real Inn & Suites is the 'Sedona Hotel' for your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Sedona Real Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Real Hotel Sedona
Sedona Real Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Real Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.