We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner and a View
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
San Clemente
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing view, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Orchards Inn has an amazing view, much better than other hotels we've paid more for. The location is right on the main street in uptown Sedona so you can walk to restaurants/shops/bars/jeep tours, but it's behind them at the same time so we had no problem with noise at night. In-room gas fireplace was awesome during the winter. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    347
    84
    33
    17
See reviews for
240
431
50
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mars
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Orchards Inn in Sedona was a very nice little place. It was extremely close to everything. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It should be noted that the building is located in the middle of several businesses (not a good or bad thing depending on room location). The views from the room were excellent. We tried out the pool and the hot tub was nice and toasty. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. I would not only recommend this place to others but will be a repeat visitor.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited Sedona for my 30th birthday this past weekend. I chose the Orchards Inn because of its great location. The pictures online were great and my expectations were exceeded when I walked into the room to an exquisite balcony view. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our 2 nite stay at the Orchards Inn. The Front Desk clerk did what he could to get us into our room asap when we arrived a little early. That was helpful! We had amazing views from an upper level room with a nice outdoor balcony and chairs. My only negative comment would be that the furniture in our suite was not very nice and not very comfortable. An upgrade in this area would make the Orchards Inn top notch!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Husband and I came up to Sedona for a relaxing weekend getaway. We stayed in the Deluxe Red Rock room and the view was amazing. It was in the heart of town and near all the shopping and restaurants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My 3rd stay here and always enjoy the views. Prefer to stay on the upper levels as they seem more private, but will always try and stay here when I come to visit Sedona. Great location ! Close to all the shops.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Orchards Inn is built on a hillside in "Uptown" Sedona. Every room has a great red rocks view, although the rooms on the upper floors offer better views.You can wake up to the ski brightening behind the rock outcropping. Or eat sandwiches from WIldflower Bread company on your balcony. Or take fantastic sunset picture -- all without leaving your room.

The Orchards Inn isn't fancy. It could use some updating. The walls are rather thin, so you can here your neighbors if they are relatives of the Loud family. But the rooms are spacious and comfortable, free wifi -- and have those great views of the rocks. The Taos Cantina is connected to the hotel, so you can walk across the parking lot to get your complimentary breakfast.

I stayed at the Inn on a special rate, which made it a great deal. I don't know that I'd stay here at full price.

Room Tip: get an upstairs room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.