We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner and a View
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Hoover, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was an awesome hotel right in the center of uptown. The views off our balcony were incredible!!! REALLY INCREDIBLE! The pool and hot tub were very nice for cooling off and relaxing. The cantina in front of the hotel was delicious!! I would stay there again in a hearbeat!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our views are truly unique. Your review will be shared with our entire team. Thank you again for your time and business. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    326
    77
    33
    16
See reviews for
228
413
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place is, as the other reviewers note, a bit run down. There's a bit of a lack of attention to detail which lets it down (considering the price). The rooms were quiet considering the proximity to the street and bars, but do not get a downstairs room - we heard the upstairs room occupants ALL NIGHT.

Having said that, the staff are super helpful, the beds were comfy and the rooms were spacious. We had a deck looking out to the beautiful Sedona scenery, and a voucher to the very good (and very generously portioned) Mexican restaurant nearby. Breakfast was included and was also very good.

Room Tip: Don't choose a downstairs room - you'll hear your upstairs neighbours all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view of Sedona from your room. Also that our staff took great care of you and you enjoyed our onsite restaurant, Taos. We have reviewed your comments with detail regarding noise and are taking corrective action. We strive to exceed expectations daily; with your feedback we are able to do so. Thank you again for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I am really disappointed with Orchards Inn. I'm here for a wedding and am staying for three nights. The first night I was put in a room (106) right under the lobby. I spent the night listening to the sound of footsteps. It seems the night staff keep themselves awake by walking around all night. They moved me late in the afternoon, but told me they know it's a terrible room no one should be in.

Yesterday they moved me to a new room - late in the afternoon. I have a more private room, but overall, the place is run down. The bathrooms are old. OLD! There is barely enough light. The faucet on one of my sinks is broken. The mini fridge (nice that they have one) has no knob for the temperature control. And there is no temperature control for the room. I was freezing last night. The place needs a serious update.

Right now it's 3:00PM and I'm still waiting for my room to be cleaned. I have a wedding to go to and I'd like some fresh towels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our apologies for the experience you had here at Orchards Inn. We have reviewed in detail the items mentioned and have taken corrective action. If you are in Sedona again, please contact a manager directly here at Orchards Inn. We would like an Opportunity to achieve your trust at our hotel.
Thank you again for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Staff friendly, breakfast great, views awesome. Don't be deterred by downtown location. Not noisy. Access was great. Really appreciate that they confirmed my reservation ahead of time and were accommodating in switching our room location to be overlooking the pool. Hot tub is a wonderful soak overlooking the red rocks.

Room Tip: second floor is better than first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Spent two nights in Sedona at the end of a three week western US road trip and the Orchards Inn did not disappoint. The view from our balcony straight over the red mountains was "awesome"! Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the hotel is ideally situated for a walk uptown to restaurants, shops etc and importantly provides easy acess to routes north to Flagstaff, and south and west. Cottonwood (historic old town) and the hilltop village of Jerome are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience. Your review has been shared with our team. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were disappointed with our stay there and thought it was not worth the money. The pictures look much better than the actual property and rooms do. It is an older hotel that has been updated, but not that well. The pool was full of mustard algae. The staff was very nice, the
rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable, but it is a little basic for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our pool was affected by a storm that day, our engineering team acted quickly and resolved the issue. Your comments have been shared with our team. Thank you again for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Sedona does not need much to be a great place to visit, but our stay at the Orchards made sure that our time there was unforgettable. Brilliant location in the centre of town, easy parking and helpful staff. Clean rooms, with all you need as well as stunning views and a great pool. I left some clothes there by mistake - on contacting them, they were understanding and so kind and helpful, sending them on for me. I will definitely return and highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you have a lot of bags, though we had great help with ours down some stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardsManager, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
From all of us at Orchards Inn, Thank You!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.