We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner and a View
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My sisters and I spent 2 nights here in September 2013. The inn is very easy to find and is in a perfect location in uptown Sedona. Our room was large, quiet, clean and contained everything we needed, including fridge and hair dryer etc. we felt very safe which was important. Our room had a large private balcony and we had the most amazing and impressive view of the red rocks. Gorgeous. We were in easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Also we were just one block from the pink jeep tour office. Very convenient. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a good view, but try to be on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    318
    73
    33
    15
See reviews for
222
404
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was looking for a nice hotel but didn't want to spend alot for the more luxurious hotels in town. The Orchards is a great hotel -- perfectedly situated in the middle of town, but set a little back from the road. View out the sliding glass door to the red rocks was very picturesque. We could walk to dinner or over to the Pink Jeep place where we had a reservation for the next day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot after check out while we did the Pink Jeep tour. Kids loved the pool tucked around back. A very good value. We had a fireplace (which we didn't end up using) and a fridge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here last year and loved it ,so we returned with friends this year. Our room was lovely. There was a small fridge ,which came in handy for keeping wine and beer cold , as well as the other halves of the sandwiches from Sedona Memories,which is a short walk from the Inn. The Inn is centrally located to stores and restaurants,as well as the Pink Jeep Tours. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony and taking in the panoramic red rock view. Breakfast was included and was delicious. It is a buffet with a good variety of food. We sat outside on the patio and enjoyed the beautiful view while we ate.
We would stay here again if we return to Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent a little time on TripAdvisor looking for the perfect hotel. We struggled with do we go resort/spa or town/budget. Well we picked the right hotel. We parked and had access to all that we needed by foot. The hotel is in the best location. Out the Front door you can pick from many restaurants, shops, etc. Out the back balcony were breathtaking views of the red rock mountains, like you are far away from everything. The main hotel is unassuming, but the bedrooms are well appointed, with a super comfortable bed and even more unexpected, a double sink with lots of vanity counter space for toiletries, etc. Loved that! I have to have Java first thing in the morning, and we were up super early to catch the sunrise on the mountains. ...Fresh brewed in the lobby around 5:30 I think, maybe 5....It was there when I was. We'd come back in the evenings, and they would have music set up on the TV to welcome us.
The only negative experience was with a little fluctuation of hot/cold water in the shower during peak times.That said, for the price this was the best find. We want to come back with a group next year. This will be our hotel of choice, for sure!
One more thing, if you like to drive your own jeep to go where you want...we rented from Barlow and loved it!

Room Tip: Top floor has best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I can not say enough good things about the accommodations and people of the Orchards Inn. The views from this location are the best in the Sedona area. The view out of our balconey was serene and spectacular but when we walked out our front door, we were in the middle of Sedona's active Uptown. We were able to stay in room #400 -- a King Suite on the second level looking out at the rocks (but from the front it is at ground level.) It is a corner suite, so we not only got a wonderful straight on view of the rocks (even from our bed), but the side view of Cathedral Rocks was an added perk. The adobe shaped gas fireplace added such coziness (it was dramatically cloudy and stormy during our stay -- but the rocks were still amazing), the wet bar and huge fridge were wonderful for snacks and drinks and the King bed was so comfortable. Just a note: we did look at several rooms before we ended up in #400 -- we enjoy seeing what our options are. Kevin & Karen were so wonderfully accommodating on letting us do that. For furniture, our room had a lovely 'leather' couch, a small round breakfast table with two chairs and the King bed. There was a sink in the wet bar, a sink area outside of the bathroom, and the usual sink & counter outside of the bathroom. The closet contained an iron and ironing board and a suitcase stand. The large flatscreen was housed in dresser stand that had plenty of drawer space. The large deck had two chairs and a table -- but there is easily room for four to six chairs. We had stayed at another location previously that was very nice -- but we will only be staying in the Orchard Inn from here on when we make the 5hr drive to spend time in the magic of Sedona. And to top that all off, it is a fabulous value for Uptown Sedona!

Room Tip: You will be happy with a second level room (the same level as the lobby/ground) -- the views are jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed 2 years in a row at this hotel for one night each time. Has the most wonderful views from your room balcony. Make sure you get a higher floor. The deal included breakfast to a walking distance restaurant which also had great outside patio views in the morning.
Hotel room feels a bit old: old carpet and furniture but linens are great and overall stay very good.
It is in a good location for shopping and walking around.
We were celebrating our anniversary and told them so when we reserved and upon arrival, however, there was no room upgrade as stated during the reservation process.

Make sure you get a jeep ride, it's worth the scenery. We enjoyed our tour with the Red Rock Jeep Tours.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The room was spacious and had an incredible view of the Red Rocks. We enjoyed the big glass doors out to the balcony that provided a panoramic. The staff was friendly, and very helpful at suggesting appropriate hikes for our level. It was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The only negative was that the bathroom was a bit outdated. We also liked being able to walk to the restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#15 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.