We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner and a View
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Get a room with the view, park the car, and walk out the front to the Main Street. Shop, eat, or take a tour. The balcony is a combination walkway to your room and patio with table and chairs. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    390
    98
    34
    18
See reviews for
276
473
53
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with large clean rooms and beautiful views. It's in Uptown which is the touristy part but that's also where the best views are. Each room has a private balcony which was great for sunset viewing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Certainly not the highlight of our first visit to Sedona, The Orchards Inn of Sedona was a pedestrian place to stay. The views of the red rocks of Sedona was just spectacular from the room. Enjoyed sitting on the small balcony with a glass of wine. The location was good and there is a coffee shop less than a block away with another beautiful view. The room was spacious and within walking distance (long walk) to the best restaurant we have been to in years - Elote. On the negative side, the outside appearance was of a 50's motel and breakfast was not included. Also, the price was on the high side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Every room has a spectacular view. The rooms are spacious, clean, luxurious. The location is central so easy to get everywhere. Parking is easy. Friendly helpful responsive staff. What's not to love. It's why we stay here every time we come to Sedona. Why would we stay anywhere else???!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java,VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here 8/29 and 8/30. The staff was very friendly. The views from the balcony was awesome!! This Inn was in the middle of town...park your car and everything is within walking distance. Clean rooms and comfortable beds....I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a balcony Room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough about the customer service here...especially Patrick! He was very helpful and accommodating when we decided to extend our stay. Loved our balcony. Would definitely stay here again even though the rooms are a little outdated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a very nice room at the Orchards Inn. fireplace, fridge, balcony over looking the Red Rocks. Snoopy Rock right outside our balcony. Room was clean, and you cannot beat the price we paid and the convenience of parking your car, and walking all over downtown Sedona.

The gentleman that checked on in was very nice, think his name was Patrick, we received coupons for breakfast down the street. I mentioned to him that we would be taking a jeep tour the following day and asked if we could leave the car parked in the lot and he said it was not a problem. Breakfast was fine, we sat outside and enjoyed the views.

Check out was very quick and was handled by Kevin the Asst Front Office Mgr. he was very nice and asked how we enjoyed our stay. I did mention to him that some kind of a generator went off in the morning for about 20 min. outside of our room. He was surprised, but I assured him it did not detract from our room, or how much we enjoyed staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, however away from the Pink Jeep Parking Lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.