We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed was from the Flintstones.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Save Saved
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The bed was from the Flintstones.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I spent the night last weekend and had a great experience except for the bed. The property is very clean and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Our room had an amazing view and was near perfect.

I just wish the bed was more comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    289
    64
    32
    15
See reviews for
200
368
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here. We got a discounted price for watching a time share presentation at the Highlands Verde Ridge.

Pros:
The view from the balcony is amazing! You can see the red rocks right from the back door. The beds are comfy. There is a bathroom and a vanity sink, which makes it easy to get ready in the morning. Free wifi and flat screen tv to entertain you. Very close to uptown Sedona shops and restaurants. The jacuzzi is the hottest temperature I have ever felt at a hotel!

Cons:
There is no complementary breakfast. Brochure says there is a breakfast buffet, but it is $14 a person at the Canyon Breeze restaurant. The pool was fun, but needs some updating. Bugs are an issue at this hotel. There was gnats and strange bugs on the walls and ceiling. I didn't mind them until I found dead ones on the
bathroom counter.

This was an okay hotel, but your probably better off staying at the Best Western down the road. It has the same view and probably better accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Orchards Inn you get a super clean hotel, a helpful staff, daily maid service, prompt attention (such as extra pillows, towels, etc.) when requested, comfy beds, a little frig, beautiful views from the balcony, great central easy location, and all at a great price. Nothing fancy by any means, but certainly met our needs and we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Orchards Inn for a long weekend. We were on the third floor, which was relatively quiet. The room was renovated, but not fancy. The views, however, were spectacular. I found the beds to be clean and comfortable. I had plenty of storage space for my clothing, which was nice.

If you're a traveler who wants a gorgeous bathroom, this is NOT the place for you. The bathroom was very clean, but spartan: eggshell walls, an off-white tub/shower, and a similarly colored shower curtain. The hotel should consider putting something colorful in the bathrooms to make them less clinical.

The hotel staff was great. I appreciated the ample availability of bottled water for the intense heat. The breakfast was passable. The same stuff everyday, but totally fine. The location was ideal for Pink Jeep Tours and a spa visit at L'Auberge, as well as shopping on the main street.

Overall, this was an excellent value. I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night at the orchards for a wedding at a nearby hotel. Check in was simple. Staff was polite. Staff made arrangements for our transportation to the other hotel. Very helpful. Room was nice. Bed was comfy. View was breathtaking from our giant balcony window. I love the bathroom arrangement... Toilet and tub in one room and vanity area outside the bathroom door. Included a buffet breakfast at a nearby restaurant that was a very short walk from our room. The food was a 5 on a 1-10 scale...but we could eat outside with beautiful views. Now for the negatives. Our main door latch was messed up and wouldnt close correctly most of the time. In fact we left the room one time and came back to find our door open (room 210). Other than that, the bathroom could use a facelift and toilet needs to be elongated. Overall very pleased and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I used Trip Advisor to select this hotel for my first time to Sedona, and couldn't have been more pleased with this choice. By pre-paying for the room through the hotel's website, I ended up with an amazing rate - much better than anything I could find on the discount sites. As everyone mentions, the views are outstanding. The in-room fireplace and balcony overlooking the Sedona rocks make this hotel just divine. The only problem is, if you've come to hike and enjoy the red rocks, you are out of your room for most of the day and don't get to enjoy the view as much as you would like. This is a good problem to have!!!!!

In fact, my boyfriend and I went to Ken's Creekside restaurant one night on the recommendation from a friend b/c of the "killer views" from the patio, and honestly, my hotel room view was better! We would have been better off just eating in.

And speaking of food, we thought the complementary breakfast buffet was delicious. Not really sure what the complaints from other reviewers are coming from. Plenty of tasty options to choose from.

The hotel's proximity to the shops of Upper Sedona is great too. Just know that the whole town shuts down at like 8/9:00. At least in the winter time....

Room Tip: Cause I'm a bit crazy when it comes to this stuff, I went through great lengths to choose the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a great place. Such amazing views, nice helpful staff and a lovely clean and spacious room. Believe it or not, they actually allow the you the luxury of actual glassware rather than the stantard US paper and/or plastic cups. The hotel itself is in a great location in the centre of town. The restaurant (Tao?) they are affiliated with does ok food but delicious margaritas! They are so many places in town to stay but the orchard really does satisfy!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel
Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.