We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay at a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Save Saved
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% OFF ALL SUMMER
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best stay at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Orchards Inn you get a super clean hotel, a helpful staff, daily maid service, prompt attention (such as extra pillows, towels, etc.) when requested, comfy beds, a little frig, beautiful views from the balcony, great central easy location, and all at a great price. Nothing fancy by any means, but certainly met our needs and we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    312
    69
    33
    15
See reviews for
218
395
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Orchards Inn for a long weekend. We were on the third floor, which was relatively quiet. The room was renovated, but not fancy. The views, however, were spectacular. I found the beds to be clean and comfortable. I had plenty of storage space for my clothing, which was nice.

If you're a traveler who wants a gorgeous bathroom, this is NOT the place for you. The bathroom was very clean, but spartan: eggshell walls, an off-white tub/shower, and a similarly colored shower curtain. The hotel should consider putting something colorful in the bathrooms to make them less clinical.

The hotel staff was great. I appreciated the ample availability of bottled water for the intense heat. The breakfast was passable. The same stuff everyday, but totally fine. The location was ideal for Pink Jeep Tours and a spa visit at L'Auberge, as well as shopping on the main street.

Overall, this was an excellent value. I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night at the orchards for a wedding at a nearby hotel. Check in was simple. Staff was polite. Staff made arrangements for our transportation to the other hotel. Very helpful. Room was nice. Bed was comfy. View was breathtaking from our giant balcony window. I love the bathroom arrangement... Toilet and tub in one room and vanity area outside the bathroom door. Included a buffet breakfast at a nearby restaurant that was a very short walk from our room. The food was a 5 on a 1-10 scale...but we could eat outside with beautiful views. Now for the negatives. Our main door latch was messed up and wouldnt close correctly most of the time. In fact we left the room one time and came back to find our door open (room 210). Other than that, the bathroom could use a facelift and toilet needs to be elongated. Overall very pleased and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I used Trip Advisor to select this hotel for my first time to Sedona, and couldn't have been more pleased with this choice. By pre-paying for the room through the hotel's website, I ended up with an amazing rate - much better than anything I could find on the discount sites. As everyone mentions, the views are outstanding. The in-room fireplace and balcony overlooking the Sedona rocks make this hotel just divine. The only problem is, if you've come to hike and enjoy the red rocks, you are out of your room for most of the day and don't get to enjoy the view as much as you would like. This is a good problem to have!!!!!

In fact, my boyfriend and I went to Ken's Creekside restaurant one night on the recommendation from a friend b/c of the "killer views" from the patio, and honestly, my hotel room view was better! We would have been better off just eating in.

And speaking of food, we thought the complementary breakfast buffet was delicious. Not really sure what the complaints from other reviewers are coming from. Plenty of tasty options to choose from.

The hotel's proximity to the shops of Upper Sedona is great too. Just know that the whole town shuts down at like 8/9:00. At least in the winter time....

Room Tip: Cause I'm a bit crazy when it comes to this stuff, I went through great lengths to choose the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a great place. Such amazing views, nice helpful staff and a lovely clean and spacious room. Believe it or not, they actually allow the you the luxury of actual glassware rather than the stantard US paper and/or plastic cups. The hotel itself is in a great location in the centre of town. The restaurant (Tao?) they are affiliated with does ok food but delicious margaritas! They are so many places in town to stay but the orchard really does satisfy!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

enjoyed our stay June 2013. nice pool area. cool walk down to Oak Creek. close to shops and restaurants. reasonable price. excellent front desk staff. chocolate shop across the street is awesome. try the trolley tour. one hour is only 15$ per person. in walking distance.

Room Tip: I was in 106. close to pool. there are three floors. all with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have now stayed twice at the Orchard's Inn, and both times were excellent. It is located in the middle of Upper Sedona close to numerous stores and good restaurants. The rooms are all extremely clean and nice looking, complete with a large flat-screen tv and an incredible view of the Sedona rocks. There is also a hotel pool and hot tub which are well maintained and are fun to swim in because of the beautiful surrounding view. I was also impressed with the front desk staff who were extremely accommodating and friendly. I needed an early wake up call both times I stayed at this hotel and received both with absolutely no problem. The location is also unbeatable. Upper Sedona is where the majority of the shopping is located, and the hotel is literally a 20-second walk from all of it. There are also several delicious restaurants nearby, as well as the Sedona Chamber of Commerce that has a wealth of information on what is available to do and see in Sedona.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are located down a small flight of stairs, but are located along a nice balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.