We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodation..great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner and a View
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
South Jersey
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Nice Accomodation..great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently spent a night at the Orchard's Inn and were quite pleased with the comfort, ambiance, and location. Our room had a gas fireplace and a deck which provided beautiful views of the Red Rocks..The inclusion of a free breakfast buffet at a local restaurant was also appreciated. The front desk staff with one exception were very helpful, friendly and provided us with advice, great coffee and free bottles of water on our departure. At check in however I asked questions about several restaurants I had read about on TA and their locations. The help I received was rather vague and failed to mention that the very first restaurant I had inquired about, the Cowboy Club was directly across the street..So we hopped back in the car again to essentially drive across the street...This is the only questionable issue I have so I'll just give the it the benefit of the doubt as it was not a hassle.
Overall I was quite pleased and recommend the Orchards Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    326
    76
    33
    16
See reviews for
228
412
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Orchards Inn four different times each for a week's stay. The property is fantastic! The balcony views of the red rocks are so amazing. I love being able to relax and enjoy the serenity of the rocks, stream below, and the endless blue sky. Now Orchards offers a great breakfast each morning at an adjacent restaurant. What a terrific way to start the day. We do miss the homemade granola on the breakfast buffet.

Charles, the manager, is most accommodating. The front desk staff is helpful and cheerful! We are planning a return trip next spring!

I would love to see the bathrooms updated with more light.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Orchards Inn for 4 nights. The staff were friendly & very helpful. The location was great - we could walk to everything & centrally located to all other activities. The rooms were very clean & well appointed. The views from the room was unbeatable. We stayed on the 3rd floor (which I would highly recommend paying the extra for) It was quiet & had a great balcony with a table & 2 chairs facing the red rocks - what could be better! The breakfast is not the best - it is ok. It is the same every day & not that tasty but with that being said I do think that it is a great value & would definitely stay there again when we return. Four days was really not enough to do all the things that we wanted to do.

Room Tip: 3rd floor - great views & quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We truly loved our stay at the Orchards Inn. The location was perfect: close to shops, excursions and a short drive to most trail heads. We had an amazing view of the red rock formations from our spacious, comfortable room. The staff was extremely helpful, booking a jeep tour for us when we arrived. Their advice about helicopter tours was also good. The wonderful buffet breakfast was the cherry on top of the sundae.

Room Tip: Every room has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Orchard's Inn in May. The location of the property was perfect. We could walk to our jeep tour and also to bars, restaurants and shopping. The room itself was clean and comfortable. There was a small balcony with a spectacular view. The staff was very accomodating. They were able to accomodate our early arrival. Breakfast was included and there was also bottled water available. We would definitely stay there again and have recommended this to other friends who plan to visit.

Room Tip: We wish we had allowed more time for our visit. We drove to the Grand Canyon for a day. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balitmorw
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had mixed feelings about The Orchards. The location was excellent and the view from our balcony was amazing. The front desk staff could not have been nicer. We were a little disappointed with the quality of our room after seeing the pictures on their website. The room was fine and suited our needs, but it could stand to be updated - especially the bathroom. It was really a fine stay, we just thought the pictures on their website made it seem nicer than it was.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Sedona is worth staying in if, like us, you are on the Grand Canyon tour. Very pleasant small town, with spectacular views of the Red Rock area, plenty of good places to eat. The room we had was facing over the valley, with spectacular evening views, terrace area, access to pool (warm) and hot tub. Breakfast was in a local restaurant, pretty varied selection and good, but Orchards Inn was the most expensive stay of our trip so value rating is down. Parking, although in own parking area, was a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.