We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Rock View and Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Save Saved
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% OFF ALL SUMMER
Ranked #14 of 46 hotels in Sedona
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Red Rock View and Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Orchards Inn for two nights on a Southwest Harley Tumbleweed Tour with friends. We arrived early in the day and the hotel staff was gracious enough to get us settled into a room asap. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping, enjoy the ample buffet, and the room was spacious and very clean. Only a minor glitch one day when the maid stopped by around 0830 to clean our room and we asked if she could come back in a bit as we were headed out for the day. She told us she didn't speak english and never came back. We are assuming she misunderstood us? A minor issue. We will definitely return on our next trip to breathtaking Sedona!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    411
    302
    68
    33
    15
See reviews for
212
383
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day road trip and spent two nights at the Orchards Inn...everything was perfect! This is a wonderful motel right in the heart of uptown Sedona...the best location ever and the view from the room is spectacular. We were traveling with our small dog and were in a pet room (king fireplace suite) on the 1st floor...absolutely wonderful! The room was great with a king bed, couch & coffee table, microwave & refrigerator. We had a patio with two chairs & small table and looked out to a beautiful view of the rocks. The room was in excellent condition, nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable...it was very clean. There was a pretty large fenced in yard for the dogs, which was kept up beautifully. The grass was beautiful and green...just perfect.

The manager and staff at this hotel is absolutely the best..everyone was so nice. The buffet breakfast is just across the parking lot and was great...they had outside seating so we could have our dog with us.

The Orchards Inn was the perfect choice for us, and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Sedona area.

Room Tip: If traveling with a dog, room 105 is wonderful...big fenced yard and it is an end unit so the view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Some reviewers have said they felt misled -- that they thought the Orchards was more of a hotel or resort. It's not. It's definitely a motel. But it's the best motel you'll ever stay in in your life. The views are remarkable. You are SMACK DAB in the middle of a postcard for only about $200 a night, which is unheard of! It's is sparklingly clean (go ahead -- read my other reviews -- I'm a stickler). The staff is super friendly and gracious.

We booked direct through them and received a free buffet breakfast for all of us at a restaurant very nearby. It was a really good buffet -- not just cereal and danishes. Not fancy, but serviceable and just what we needed.

We stayed in one of their suites with a separate bedroom and a sofabed. It had a little kitchen with a microwave, sink, and refrigerator. That makes it a fabulous place to stay for families, or people looking for a "home base" to return to after long hiking trips.

The only thing preventing me from giving it at five-rating is that it does come with the standard motel noise. Our bedroom was right next to the parking lot and so we'd hear lots of buses parked outside as they left their engines running for hours. (Why do they do that, anyway?) And you are RIGHT in town which is GREAT because you won't have to worry about parking your car, but you will hear some town noises through the night. Not much, and nothing that would make you want to avoid this place though.

I'd stay here again, especially if I wanted some place right in the heart of it all. For the price, it's outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The Orchard Inn served us very well in this wonderful small town nestled on the side of Oak Creek within that vast Canyon. The Inn's pool was a delight for us to have a refreshing dip and sunbath before preparing for going out to dinner. The view from our comfortable 3rd floor room was outstanding and we had afternoon tea and early morning coffee on our balcony over looking that beautiful valley.
The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. Although they do not have in house catering our complimentary breakfast was close at hand restaurant and allowed us to build an appetite. Although the coffee was not to our preference the self service provision was good.
All in all an excellent stop over en-route to Phoenix from Monument Valley.
We will revisit one day to get a closer look at that fantastic area and get to swim in that Creek I hope!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We decided to go to Sedona for our escape to the sun after a pretty good ski season in Whistler.

After looking at a few hotels we choose the Orchards based on its location, price and buffet breakfast.

We stayed there 5 days and a great time mountain biking during the cool mornings, hiding from the sun in our AC comfort in the afternoon, and walking around the town in the evening.

I would stay here again.

The rooms were very quiet from outside noise but we could hear the people above us and next to us.

Room Tip: We had the suite with a king sized bed. It was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey,England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed one night at this lovely hotel. Room spacious, spotlessly clean and with a super view of the mountains. It also had a lovely fireplace in the corner for those colder nights. Reception staff really helpful and kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Orchards inn with our 18 month old son. It is located in the heart of uptown Sedona just footsteps away from some decent resturants. All the rooms have great view from the balcony. We stayed on the third floor and the view was just amazing and very relaxing from our personal balcony. If you are on the first floor you have to share balcony with other guests. Front desk lady Margarita was very nice and helpful. It took us only 2-3 minutes to check in. You can get free water bottles from the reception area which is very important to keep yourself hydrated in the desert environment. Book the hotel from their website and you will get free buffet breakfast at a neighboring restaurant with equally amazing patio views. BF food was good. Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was little outdated but clean. Free parking is available and their are plenty of spots to park. High speed internet was free but was slower than my 4G LTE on my iPhone.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: book thru their website to get free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.