We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Rock View and Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Red Rock View and Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Orchards Inn for two nights on a Southwest Harley Tumbleweed Tour with friends. We arrived early in the day and the hotel staff was gracious enough to get us settled into a room asap. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping, enjoy the ample buffet, and the room was spacious and very clean. Only a minor glitch one day when the maid stopped by around 0830 to clean our room and we asked if she could come back in a bit as we were headed out for the day. She told us she didn't speak english and never came back. We are assuming she misunderstood us? A minor issue. We will definitely return on our next trip to breathtaking Sedona!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mimi923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint George, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day road trip and spent two nights at the Orchards Inn...everything was perfect! This is a wonderful motel right in the heart of uptown Sedona...the best location ever and the view from the room is spectacular. We were traveling with our small dog and were in a pet room (king fireplace suite) on the 1st floor...absolutely wonderful! The room was great with a king bed, couch & coffee table, microwave & refrigerator. We had a patio with two chairs & small table and looked out to a beautiful view of the rocks. The room was in excellent condition, nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable...it was very clean. There was a pretty large fenced in yard for the dogs, which was kept up beautifully. The grass was beautiful and green...just perfect.

The manager and staff at this hotel is absolutely the best..everyone was so nice. The buffet breakfast is just across the parking lot and was great...they had outside seating so we could have our dog with us.

The Orchards Inn was the perfect choice for us, and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Sedona area.

Room Tip: If traveling with a dog, room 105 is wonderful...big fenced yard and it is an end unit so the view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Some reviewers have said they felt misled -- that they thought the Orchards was more of a hotel or resort. It's not. It's definitely a motel. But it's the best motel you'll ever stay in in your life. The views are remarkable. You are SMACK DAB in the middle of a postcard for only about $200 a night, which is unheard of! It's is sparklingly clean (go ahead -- read my other reviews -- I'm a stickler). The staff is super friendly and gracious.

We booked direct through them and received a free buffet breakfast for all of us at a restaurant very nearby. It was a really good buffet -- not just cereal and danishes. Not fancy, but serviceable and just what we needed.

We stayed in one of their suites with a separate bedroom and a sofabed. It had a little kitchen with a microwave, sink, and refrigerator. That makes it a fabulous place to stay for families, or people looking for a "home base" to return to after long hiking trips.

The only thing preventing me from giving it at five-rating is that it does come with the standard motel noise. Our bedroom was right next to the parking lot and so we'd hear lots of buses parked outside as they left their engines running for hours. (Why do they do that, anyway?) And you are RIGHT in town which is GREAT because you won't have to worry about parking your car, but you will hear some town noises through the night. Not much, and nothing that would make you want to avoid this place though.

I'd stay here again, especially if I wanted some place right in the heart of it all. For the price, it's outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karitraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The Orchard Inn served us very well in this wonderful small town nestled on the side of Oak Creek within that vast Canyon. The Inn's pool was a delight for us to have a refreshing dip and sunbath before preparing for going out to dinner. The view from our comfortable 3rd floor room was outstanding and we had afternoon tea and early morning coffee on our balcony over looking that beautiful valley.
The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. Although they do not have in house catering our complimentary breakfast was close at hand restaurant and allowed us to build an appetite. Although the coffee was not to our preference the self service provision was good.
All in all an excellent stop over en-route to Phoenix from Monument Valley.
We will revisit one day to get a closer look at that fantastic area and get to swim in that Creek I hope!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holidaytimeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We decided to go to Sedona for our escape to the sun after a pretty good ski season in Whistler.

After looking at a few hotels we choose the Orchards based on its location, price and buffet breakfast.

We stayed there 5 days and a great time mountain biking during the cool mornings, hiding from the sun in our AC comfort in the afternoon, and walking around the town in the evening.

I would stay here again.

The rooms were very quiet from outside noise but we could hear the people above us and next to us.

Room Tip: We had the suite with a king sized bed. It was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey,England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed one night at this lovely hotel. Room spacious, spotlessly clean and with a super view of the mountains. It also had a lovely fireplace in the corner for those colder nights. Reception staff really helpful and kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluevcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Orchards inn with our 18 month old son. It is located in the heart of uptown Sedona just footsteps away from some decent resturants. All the rooms have great view from the balcony. We stayed on the third floor and the view was just amazing and very relaxing from our personal balcony. If you are on the first floor you have to share balcony with other guests. Front desk lady Margarita was very nice and helpful. It took us only 2-3 minutes to check in. You can get free water bottles from the reception area which is very important to keep yourself hydrated in the desert environment. Book the hotel from their website and you will get free buffet breakfast at a neighboring restaurant with equally amazing patio views. BF food was good. Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was little outdated but clean. Free parking is available and their are plenty of spots to park. High speed internet was free but was slower than my 4G LTE on my iPhone.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: book thru their website to get free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JujuFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#2 of 47 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
3.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 47 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing