We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Save Saved
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% OFF ALL SUMMER
Ranked #14 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Cooroy, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Family of 4 stayed for 1 night Mid March. Views were spectacular , beds were comfortable , fireplace was pretty but really didnt do much. I loved the location and the surrounding shops. We were given a 10% off voucher for Taos Mexican Catina ( which we had already planned on going as they had beer and tequila samplers!!) which came in handy. Bfast was included in the price since booked direct , it was in a restaurant next door. ( food was good ) . We did enjoy our stay in Sedona and hope to be able to return and stay longer in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    417
    306
    68
    33
    15
See reviews for
216
388
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in a double queen suite and had and my family loved this hotel. The views of the red rocks are spectacular. The rooms are pretty simple, but clean, comfortable and spacious. Our room was perfect for our family of five. We enjoyed the fireplace in the room and the heated pool. The breakfast had a nice variety of food including waffles, pancakes, fruit, eggs, sausage and breakfast burritos among other things. We were within walking distance of the pink jeep tours, restaurants and shopping. We would recommend the Orchards Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I loved staying here. It had beautiful views, good rooms, and plenty of space. I had a wonderful stay. The only downside was housekeeping. We were out of the room all morning until about 1 PM, but our room had still not been serviced. Otherwise, it was great all around.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a King Suite (Rm 409) for four nights. The inn is located right in the heart of things. Therefore we really didn't need a vehicle. We were able to walk to most of the tour locations such as Pink Jeep tours. The room did not feel like a hotel. It had a very homelike feel. The fireplace kept the rooms adequately warm at night. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The rooms were very clean. Bathroom was large. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi was fast and dependable. Breakfast was included daily. Included breakfast burritos, cereal, eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, potatoe and etc. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend the suite.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I envisioned this inn in a very natural setting, surrounded by red rocks. And, yes, the views from the balconies are spectacular! It is, however, right in the middle of the town, which is good or bad depending on your perspective. A complimentary breakfast buffet is available at a neighboring restaurant. Our room had a fireplace, which made it cozy in February. We enjoyed the heated outdoor pool as well. The staff at the front desk were helpful--supplying a map of the area and suggesting hikes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Let's start with the positive: The "Inn" is
centrally located in Upper Sedona, the staff is friendly & helpful, and the views from the rooms are spectacular. However, the Orchards Inn is NOT an Inn. It's not a hotel. It's not a resort. It's a motel.

From the dated armoire/closet behind the door in the bathroom, to the low ceiling in the shower, to the popcorn ceiling and walls, this room is essentially a Motel 6 with slightly better furnishings. There is no safe in the room. The telephone wires are sloppily run along the borders of the carpets and pop up along the floor boards. The rooms are charm free.

The one issue we ran into was with Housekeeping. We left our room at 9:30 AM and came back after a long morning and afternoon of hiking at 3:30 PM. We desperately wanted to take a rest, but the room had not been serviced by housecleaning. In fact, it seemed that she was working her way down the hall and still two rooms away from us. We ended up going out for another two hours to "kill time" in town while we waited for our room to be cleaned.

Honestly, if this "Inn" was located anywhere other than on the main drag in Upper Sedona with a perched-over-the-cliff view of the red rocks, It would be an $89 - $99 per night kind of motel.

If I had known what kind of establishment this was before I went, I would have been fine with it. However, calling it an "Inn" when it is nothing more than a souped-up motel just sets up for disappointment.

So beware: THIS IS A MOTEL!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleshoward, General Manager at The Orchards Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I was sorry to hear that your experience at the Orchards Inn was less than you expected, the staff and myself strive to make this a great and memorable experience for everyone that stays with us. I see that you were not happy with the housekeeping, if you would have called the desk and let us know that you wanted your room serviced at a specific time, we would have set that up for you. Please accept my apologies for your frustration on this, when you visit Sedona in the future, please call me directly and I will personally set up your reservation at a discounted rate due to your experience...

Thank you

Charles Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the views were beautiful. I was able to look out my patio and see the red rocks. Very affordable! Great value! I would definetely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. I will definetely be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.