We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner and a View
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We planned our own trip and decided to stay here because it seemed to be close to a lot of things. In fact, we were able to walk to many restaurants and shops, plus it shared a driveway with the Pink Jeep Tours, which we took while we were there.
But the service was also great! When we checked in, we found our room was on the second floor. After an hour of moving into it, my wife felt like she would have a hard time going up and down the stairs since we would be going in and out. When I requested a ground floor room, they were very willing to move us. Not only that, but they helped us move to our new room, carrying bags for us! I was very pleased with this service.
I would certainly stay here again simply because of the service and the location. But an added attraction was the beautiful scenery from the balcony of our room. And getting around was very easy as we went to nearby attractions. We had a very nice time overall.
Another note: we stayed there the last week of April 2011, (not 2012), and the weather was great.

Room Tip: All rooms have a very good view from the balcony. You might see more from a second floor room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    326
    75
    33
    16
See reviews for
227
411
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The room is quiet and the beds are comfortable. The check in process was smooth and the front desk clerk was very polite. We have enjoyed the great views as well. Be aware that the entrance is somewhat hidden and can be easily missed. We were able to find it quickly with the aid of a GPS.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place was recommended to us by friends who had been there previously. We were glad we took their recommendation because we really loved it. The location in my opinion couldn't be better. It's right on the main street there. The views from our hotel were outstanding. The pool was sweet. The breakfast that was included was probably the best included hotel breakfast I've ever had. They have some sort of deal with a restaurant on the main strip, not a far walk away. The hotel service was good and they were friendly. The room was also VERY nice. I was super impressed. We only paid about $120 a night too which I thought was very reasonable considering the location. We talked to some people though and they said usually it's a lot more expensive than that so I'm not sure if it was a down time for them or what. When I go back, I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

have stayed here a number of times. Still remember the first time when we saw the views from the room for the first time. Rooms are the best and every room has an incredible view. Located right in the middle of town. Have recommended to so many friends and they are never disappointed

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Orchard Inn during the fall of 2011 and it was PERFECT. At first look, the Orchard Inns doesn't look like much, but once you step inside the room, it's super spacious and very clean. Just the way a hotel room should be. In addition to great accommodations, the staff is very friendly and they do everything within their power to make your stay relaxing. There is complimentary breakfast, and free water bottles in the front office.

I couldn't have wished for a better place to spend a romantic getaway for just the two of us.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms facing the red rocks and preferably on the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Orchards Inn in Sedona, Arizona is a good value for the money. The view of the red rocks is great from the balcony. I would strongly recommend a room on the third floor, as these rooms offer the greatest views. We had room 308 and I was able to take a lot of pictures of the red rocks during sunrise, sun set and throughout the course of the day. It also overlooks the pool.
The motel offers a very full breakfast buffet, but you do have to walk over to another location in order to enjoy the breakfast.
The buffet consists of eggs prepared in a couple of different ways, waffles, pancakes, breakfast pizza, homemade granola, cold cereals, fresh fruit, O.J., apple juice, milk, teas and Starbucks coffee. It is really a good breakfast.
Another benefit is the great location of the motel. It is right behind the Taos Café, which is a great lunch and dinner restaurant. It is also about 350 feet from the Pink Jeep tours office (if you plan to use their tour services, which I highly recommend). You can easily walk to any of the main stores and restaurants. I was very impressed with the location.
You can also walk down the trail behind the motel and take a stroll by Oak Creek.
The motel is dated, but in a good way. It offers a newer television, prompt and thorough maid service, a very attentive staff and when you lay down to sleep, it feels like everything is clean.
My own personal preferences found the pillows to be uncomfortable. If you are accustomed to a big, fluffy pillow, then you need to bring your own.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room on the third floor if you want to take pictures of the red rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed in Sedona for a couple of days (Dec. 5th & 6th, 2012) and stayed at the Orchard Inn. It is located near all the shopping, the views were wonderful, the room was clean and spacious (bed very comfortable) and the staff was welcoming and friendly. We also got a great off-season deal of $115/night and the complimentary breakfast was actually pretty good. The ONLY issue was that it is very easy to miss the turn into the hotel. We arrived during the day and managed to figure it out but I would imagine it would have been difficult after dark. Otherwise...a great bang for our buck!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.