We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Save Saved
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% OFF ALL SUMMER
Ranked #14 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our check in was quick and easy. We did drive passed the hotel though so look out for the signs - we did see them but it was too late!!

We stayed in a red rock room and it was unbelievable. It had a nice big, comfortable bed. The room was spacious and clean.

The bathroom was nice and clean. The bath could have been bigger - the overflow wouldn't let me fill the bath too much. TV and fridge in the room where good and the air con worked well and wasn't overly loud. There was a lovely fire in the room - it more added to the ambience than heated the room.

The balcony was quite big and had a stunning view. There was a pool and jacuzzi. We didn't actually use them but they seemed clean.

The breakfast was a couple of minutes walk (from our room) outside of the hotel - but I must say during my two week stay in America in 6 locations it was the best breakfast out of them all. There was starbucks coffee, cereals, fruit, pancakes, sausage, bacon, eggs, pastries ... And I've probably missed some things!

We where on the 3rd floor and there wasn't a lift which made it difficult for my husband with the cases but we managed!

The hotel had a very central location to this gorgeous little village, plenty of places to shop, eat and drink. They hotel gave us discount vouchers to use at some of the restaurants but we only stayed here on night - but I really wish we had a couple more days here to really take in more of the surroundings.

The only reason I have not marked this hotel 5/5 is because 1/2 days after staying here my husband came up with lots of bites that looked like bedbug bites. But the hotel was clean and we did stay in 6 different hotels, this being number 5 - and apparently they can take 9 days to show up. All of the hotels that we stayed in looked clean. It could have been normal bug bites too ... We just don't know! For the record I didn't have a single bite!! (really sorry to the hotel to put this because it was my favourite place that we stayed and I actually don't think it was from this hotel but we just can't be sure).

Overall lovely hotel and great location. Would love to come back - I think it would be a great place to stay with kids! And it was very romantic.

Room Tip: Red rock room was beautiful. The pool is towards the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    414
    303
    68
    33
    15
See reviews for
212
383
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pariszmyspot
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This property is smack in the middle of downtown Sedona. I arrived at night and initially thought I had booked the wrong property by mistake. Travelling here, I passed several large resort properties and by comparison the Orchards Inn had a garden apartment / motel appearance. To my very pleasant surprise, the property and location were well-suited to my needs. Every room faces the red rocks and the views in the morning started each day off right. The room was spacious and clean and the front desk staff helpful. A breakfast buffet was included and included a good variety of options. Additionally, there are several restaurants associated with the property though I only ate at the buffet.

Another added plus is the hotel's convenience to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is located on scenic 89A providing a beautiful, though at times, steep and narrow road to the park. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think a good room will depend on your needs. I originally was placed in a first floor room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Orchards Inn has the envious location of being situated so that it takes advantage of some of the most incredible red rock views you can possibly imagine! We found the Uptown location to be extremely convenient as well with shops and places to eat all around it. The room was good-size, and the beds (we had a double) were fine, and the room was quiet on the second floor with a great patio view that we just couldn't get enough of. There was a small refrigerator in the room as well. The included Breakfast buffet was also appreciated and was generous with plenty to choose from. Wi-fi service was also excellent, and there was a large flat-screen TV in the room. We saw people using the pool, though we did not. We felt it was a good value for the price & would return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I picked Orchards Inn to stay at in Sedona because of other Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed! The location is fantastic! The room was spacious with an outside sitting area that had incredible views! The room photo you see on their website is exactly as it looks. Only downside is the bathroom is in need of remodel and walls are thin but overall a nice hotel. Brkfst was included at nearby Canyon Breeze food court and there was an extensive choice of both hot and cold brkfst foods. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Orchards is well positioned in the centre of Sedona and it is an easy walk to enjoy the town, its lovely restaurants and interesting shops. The motel looks out at the back on the amazing red hills.

The reception/check-in staff were extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful, which was much appreciated by us. The rooms are of a good size and clean, the aircon works well and the bathroom, although a little tired, is perfectly OK.

Overall, a great choice as a place to stay whilst in Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

First impressions were mixed. Initial thoughts of its fabulous location in the heart of Sedona were tempered by the crowded car park you have to navigate to get to reception. Service from reception was serviceable without being super helpful or friendly. What you discover is that the best part of this Inn is on the other side of the car park and reception with the fabulous view. Large sliding doors provide an uninterrupted view over the beautiful landscape. Beds and linen were comfortable. Cooling effective and quiet. Our room was large and well appointed. Bathroom serviceable but dated. Whilst the Inn was full it was still nice and quiet. The breakfast at a nearby restaurant was an excellent inclusion. You are also easy walking distance to most shops, tour providers and restaurants.

In summary, we liked this place a lot and think you would as well.

Room Tip: Not suprisingly the higher the floor - the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Because of the amazing sights in Red Rock valley coming in to Sedona Town we ran out of light and so were willing to pay more than our usual $100 max for a nice central Hotel in Sedona Village.
We got the last room in the Hotel which is connected with many eating and retail outlets in the town...staff were pleasant and efficient and the room at $180 was a $180 room...nice amenities, clean, what you would expect at the price...
Outside our room in the morning was a spectacular view of some of the surrounding Mountains and what can only be described as a sumptuous breakfast (included in the price) at a nearby Hotel owned eatery which also had a great view.
We are very fit and had a downstairs room which was not a problem....physically challenged people would be wise to book ahead for a ground level room..
All in all a great if brief stay..!!

Room Tip: It is essentially a drive up at the top of a STEEP slope with some rroms dow and some up on a second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.