We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Orchards Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dinner and a View
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We made a flying visit of one night whilst on a road trip to Sedona and stayed here. We booked the king room with a view and we were not disappointed!

The decor of the rooms was lovely, a nice big room and comfortable bed. The view was breathtaking and if we could have stayed longer we would have.

The location was great, set just back on the main drag and walkable to the shops and restaurants.

The service we received was both friendly and efficient.

This was the only place we would return to from our trip and we would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    326
    75
    33
    16
See reviews for
227
411
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 with another couple and absolutely loved it ! We had rooms 304 and 305. The view from the terrace is just breathtaking. The room was clean and comfortable. We found the service from the front desk to be top notch. They are very friendly and accommodating. Actually we found all of Sedona locals to be genuinely nice people. The breakfast at canyon breeze was surprisingly better than we expected. It's a nice way to start your morning with the gorgeous view from their terrace. We wished we had more time in Sedona and we will definitely be back. We also would stay at orchards inn again without hesitation. Thank you to the staff at orchards inn for a pleasant stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas fort worth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Something that can not have anything done about is the tiny toilet. At least not in 2011... If you are tall, what a low ride. Overall a good bargain as it had an awesome view with the bed facing the window in our room 210, and a nice balcony to sit outside on.. A comfy bed but the pillows were a bit too hard for my taste. Good shower though and when I realized the next morning that the air conditioner was not working, they came to check it out right away. It was determined that the filter needed serious replacement, which was handled in a timely manner. We were even given a small credit for the discomfort of the previous evening without having to ask for it. The pool was nice and clean, cool even though it was sizzling out. The jacuzzi was not too hot to take advantage of. Jacob at the front desk and Charles, the day manager were both pleasant and courteous to deal with. Our room had breakfast included which we took advantage of the first day. Not bad if you are o k with typical hotel fare, dry eggs, greasy bacon, waffles, tepid oj...they did have yogurt and a decent muesli which suited my taste and a good coffee as well. The second day we ventured down the stairs past the pool and to La Auberge below. Not sure if it is a sister property but I can tell you the creek side breakfast was one of the romantic highlights of our visit. The Crab cake Benedict was delicious there and made it well worth the hike back up the stairs back to the Orchards where we stayed for 2 nights. An excellent bargain in a city that can be quite pricey to stay overnight in.

Room Tip: Room 210 had an excellent view but I do believe they all do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and loved it. We could walk to shops and restaurants. The views made it worth the price and yet the price was really very moderate. Room was not overly large but fine. Same for bath that could have used some updating but did have double sinks. Beds were comfortable. And the balcony -- that made it all worthwhile! Views to red rock mountains and lovely at night with the sun shining on them as it set. Complimentary buffet breakfast was a bonus and more than enough -- granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, eggs, burritos, sausage, bacon, eggs, pancakes, fresh made waffles -- what more could one ask for? Starbucks coffee -yes, that too !!

Room Tip: Try to get one on ground floor level -- where you walk in so you don't have to climb up or down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We can only echo what dejoeco and others said, outstanding views from the balcony,excellent room, great and helpful staff. Breakfast at Canyon Breeze next door was a slight let down in range of choice but it was complimentary so no great disaster.With its central position we have no hesitation in recommending Orchards Inn to any Sedona visitors.

Room Tip: Book early for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just spent two nights and it was nice. My wife admitted that when we checked in and walked by the bus parking lot,she was skeptical. The buses are only there during the day and not at night. The room was a king suite and was an average room that had a gas fireplace. The balcony was great with a nice view of the red rock mountains. The view is best in the evening because the sun sets behind the building.

There are public rest rooms in the bus parking lot that made a lot of noise the first night. I mentioned it to the office the next day and they attended to it immediately. Everyone connected was apologetic. I did not ask for it, but was given a credit for the first nights inconvenience. This was a nice an unexpected touch.

The included breakfast was excellent the first day and so so the next day. The first day we went relatively early and the second day closer to the end of the breakfast time and the eggs were very dried out. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Orchards Inn, deceptively mundane on the outside, offers both comfort and quality for a reasonable price, providing an exceptional view from nearly all rooms of Sedona's Red Rock country as well. Remodeled and upgraded, the rooms are both attractive and well appointed with three-star-plus appurtenances, comfortable beds, and enough space to spread out. Hotel staff is courteous, hospitable and helpful; parking in an always congested small tourist center is free and available; and the location makes walking easy. The breakfast included falls short of matching the hotel's offering, providing mediocre, if plentiful choices in a bus-tour like nearby restaurant. That said, Orchards Inn is highly recommended for its value, location and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orchards Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Inn of Sedona

Address: 254 Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchards Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the #1 Hotel in Arizona by Expedia Select for 2011, Orchards Inn has earned a loyal following of return guests who love the hotel's central location in Uptown Sedona, spacious accommodations, affordable rates, breakfast packages available, friendly service, and above all else, MAGNIFICENT VIEWS! We know our brand new room design will quickly become one more reason to welcome you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Orchards Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchards Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.