We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They invented the sandwich!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market

Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market
3951 N. State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-7702
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market is a quaint market, deli, and cafe located in a historic and beautiful setting in beautiful Oak Creek Canyon, just North of Sedona, Arizona.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They invented the sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Indian Gardens has great sandwiches! There are many ingredients in each, each one contributing to the great taste of each sandwich! I recommend that you go really soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    199
    51
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Picked up some very tasty sandwiches for a picnic on a hike. They have all you would need to fuel a hike or maybe even a party. Plenty of healthy or healthy-ish snacks, a barista and even a nice selection of beers on tap. There are nice tables out back if you want to eat on-site.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lunch at indian Gardens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The food, atmosphere and very friendly service are second to none! I had the grilled cheese sandwich and added ham and bacon! It was soooooo good! One of their staff commented on how good it looked and from then on we had a funny repartee going on! The back garden for relaxing and consuming the wonderful food is just an added pleasure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NOT IN SEDONA and NOT worthy of #1 not even close”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Being a long time Sedona resident , this A good sandwich shop on a drive up OAK CREEK CANYON.. By far not deserving of the best restaurant in Sedona... maybe 30 somethin. I eat lunch out in Sedona every week and this is a tiny Sandwich shop with soup and salad and an out door patio.. nice drive ..Then there;s Junipine on the same road with a better menu selection and beautifully placed amongst the Ponderosa pines.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,069 reviews 1,069 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 300 cities Reviews in 300 cities
753 helpful votes 753 helpful votes
“Even a blind hog can find an acorn once in a while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were on our merry way to hike the 3 mile trail into West Fork when we noticed this neat little place right next to the Visitor's Center. It had great curb appeal so we ventured in to find delightful array of product...but what caught our eye was the coffee bar and muffins. Knowing what was ahead of me and the need for nourishment I ordered a carrot cake muffin (loaded) and my wife enjoyed a chocolate chip muffin. (What is it with women..they always order chocolate?) The two mocha coffees featured a design on the top and we devoured them all in the little garden in the rear of the establishment. Then we were off to hike the trail fully prepared for the 13 creek crossings and 6 miles round trip.
You get a two-for one here as the visitor;s center is right next door with helpful hints for your visit. Very reasonable prices too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market also viewed

 

Been to Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Gardens Oak Creek Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.