We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Red Rock Tours (Private Tours)

Sedona Red Rock Tours (Private Tours)
Sedona, AZ
928 282-0993
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 121 activities in Sedona
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Original SEDONA VORTEX TOUR. Sedona Vortex Tours Provide a Powerful Spiritual Experience. Sedona vortex tours are a powerful and transformative way to experience Sedona’s vortex energy, world-renowned for its ability to transform, awaken and heal those who enter it. Sedona Red Rock Tours gives you a first-hand experience of vortex energy where you will immerse yourself in this powerful gift of nature and learn how to harness the energy to make real transformation in your life.
Rocklin, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent an amazing 3 1/2 hours touring vortexes with the Red Rock Tours and Akal as our guide. His vast knowledge of the area, votexes, and all things spiritual was inspiring. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour and will definitely be returning to Sedona!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell Butte, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sedona Vortexes and Medicine Wheels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We experienced a wonderful 4 hour personalized tour of Sedona's vortexes and participated in a medicine wheel ceremony under the guidance of Akal. His knowledge and obvious love of Sedona, combined with the natural landscape, provided an unforgettable experience. He explained and encouraged questions concerning spirituality / nature / and man's relationship to all of it. You will have a meaningful tour no matter what your beliefs and personal goals are. We will definitely return and rebook another experience with Sedona Red Rock Tours!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redrocklady, Owner at Sedona Red Rock Tours (Private Tours), responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thanks Barbara for such a lovely review!
Blessings
iala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vortex & Medicine Wheel Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My mother & I had the most amazing experience touring the different vortex's and medicine wheels. Our tour guide Akal was awsome and very knowledgable of the Native American traditions. I would recommend taking this tour with Akal as he will make your spiritule journey most memoriable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUNTA GORDA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“God's Cradle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The majestic views and our guide, Akal, provided us with an awe-inspiring experience. There were four of us on the tour and Akal was able to sort through our different spiritual perspectives and reach out to all. His soft voice combined with his in-depth knowledge of the history of the area allowed us to explore our consciousness and appreciate the Sedona energy fields. We took the 2.5 hour tour. I had to use a cane and Akal was very attuned to what I could do and was quick to offer help when needed. He encouraged us to take time to relax and focus to help us realize the spirituality of the sites. We never felt rushed and Akal went beyond our tour time to play a haunting windpipe song for us. Through Akal I felt as though I was in God's cradle with a strong hand rocking and guiding it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vortex tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our tour of the vortex was amazing . Patricia was a wonderful guide. She was very personal, informative, and spiritual. We especially enjoyed her meditations and her energy.
I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to have a very special vortex experience.
Looking forward to returning in the future.

Clay and Nelson

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Red Rock Tours (Private Tours) also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Red Rock Tours (Private Tours)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Red Rock Tours (Private Tours), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sedona Red Rock Tours (Private Tours) to your Saves list