We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views traditional course” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oakcreek Country Club

Oakcreek Country Club
690 Bell Rock Blvd., Sedona, AZ 86351
888-284-1660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 153 Activities in Sedona
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by the acclaimed father and son team of Robert Trent Jones, Sr. and Jr., this par-72, 18-hole championship golf course is characterized by classic tree-lined doglegs with fairway bunkers placed in strategic locations throughout the course.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
111 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Nice views traditional course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Well maintained traditional course with a few select challenges, not too much water but there are homes around. Some wider fairways.Nice views of the red rocks. The greens were smooth. Cart girl came often. Water tankers every other hole. Rest rooms every few holes. They had it pristine for the Sedona Open tournament that was happening the next day. 4 hour round, not bad considering it was a practice round day before the tournament and very busy. Lots of maintenance crews around the course that day to keep it ready. Very helpful staff. A little awkward to get into. Expecting a drive up to drop the bags but that was nowhere to be seen. Had to lug the clubs from the lot, but then saw people taking the carts to the lot after play. Good value especially if you are taking a short getaway to Sedona and want to get a round in.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
socal
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Day of Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Really enjoyed playing Oak Creek. It doesn't get the rave reviews of Seven Canyons but the views were pretty, the course was in great shape and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We booked on Golf Now but you can just give them a call. We'll definitely return!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great classic golfing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We really enjoyed the golf here. The course is in great shape, fast greens and lush fairways. The pro shop has a nice selection of clothing for men and women. The clubhouse is very nice. The staff friendly and efficient. We will return here next trip to Sedona.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, AZ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Oakcreek Country Club for golf and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

First of all, absolutely everyone that we met there was beyond friendly from the wait staff and management in their patio dining to the pro shop. I had a cobb salad that was fresh and oh, so yummy. My husband had the Reuben and loved it. The golf course was in great shape and we really had a great day there. If you are a golfer, you need to book a tee time here. Oh, just go out there for lunch and watch the golfers. You won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,143 reviews 1,143 reviews
775 attraction reviews
Reviews in 327 cities Reviews in 327 cities
912 helpful votes 912 helpful votes
“Very Fair Price for Sedona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I called today and got a 1:08 tee time paired with a wonderful couple from Washington State. We played 18 holes without waiting; however, there was a twosome and a single coming up behind us, but did not join. I would think the folks at the clubhouse would realize that booking people like this causes slow play. Anyway, the greens were in great shape, the scenery was beautiful and distracting at times (good excuse). I ventured into two traps and got out easily. The playing area of the fairways was in good shape. A little thin at times where heavy traffic occurs, but otherwise a very playable course. Some elevated greens with strategic traps. To quote Robert Trent Jones, "The course should be a challenge to get a par, but easy to get a bogie." This course lives up to that statement. Very forgiving fairways and reasonable length at the various tee boxes. Price was very good as well. we played in 4 hours.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oakcreek Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Oakcreek Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakcreek Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.