We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome day in Salome Canyon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CenterFocus Experiences - Day Tours

CenterFocus Experiences - Day Tours
Sedona, AZ
+1 928-567-8580
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CenterFocus Adventures offers Grand Canyon Backpacking and Grand Canyon Hiking tours departing from Sedona and Northern, Arizona destinations. Our rock climbing trips depart out of Sedona and take place on the high quality rock of the Mogollon Rim. We also offer single day canyoneering trips near beautiful Roosevelt Lake. Multi-day pristine wilderness based canyoneering tours are also available at this Roosevelt Lake site that can include tent or cabin based accomodations at our private ranch located in that area. CenterFocus also provides team building in both the Phoenix and Sedona areas upon request. We are USFS and NPS permitted at all of our locations, include all equipment and training.
1 review
“Awesome day in Salome Canyon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were so grateful that Center Focus could accommodate our group of four on such short notice. The tour guide Josh was super knowledgable and helpful. If you're looking to see some sights that no picture could ever capture then I highly recommend touring the Salome Canyon.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great day on the Hermit Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We found the company through Tripadvisor and got in touch to see if we could do a more interesting day's hike in the Grand Canyon than the regular tourist does. Garrett who was more than helpful recommended the Hermit Trail since my wife and I are reasonably fit and regular walkers.
We were picked up from our Hotel in Sedona on time and our guide, Dane, drove us and another couple to the Grand Canyon which took a little over two hours. He was a great guide, very knowledgeable on the flora and fauna of the Grand Canyon as well as the geology of the area. The Hermit trail was reasonably challenging but not too difficult for fit people and the equipment supplied by the company including drinks , back packs and sticks was first class. We stopped after about two and half hours on a ledge with a spectacular view and had our packed lunch (supplied in the price of the hike) looking out at the Canyon. Rarely had a tuna salad sandwich tasted so good! We hiked back up - a bit easier than hiking down and got back to the hotel around 6pm - a long day but well worth the effort.
I would thoroughly recommend Center Focus for anyone wanting guided hiking in this area - they were a pleasure to deal with and were very good value too. Thank you Garrett and Dane.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Grand Canyon Overnight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We booked an excursion with Center Focus that included hiking down to the base of the Grand Canyon, spending the night and hiking back up. It was an amazing adventure and without a doubt, the best way to see the grand Canyon.

Our experience with Center Focus was great. They provided all of the gear and supplies. We just had to show up with the clothes on our back.

The guide was great and provided relevant and interesting commentary during the entire trip. He was very pleasant, helpful and made the experience wonderful.

We loved it and are planning a "rim to rim" trip for out next adventure which we will book through Center Focus.

Highly recommend Center Focus.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
1 review
“Group Canyoneering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I did this Parker Canyon canyoneering trip with 6 friends, all of us in the 25-35 yr old range. It was definitely a challenge. However, it was the greatest challenge we all have ever done probably. Truly "bucket list" kind of experience. From the "ice box" drop to the multiple rappels, we had a great time!

I would really recommend if you do this, have a waterproof camera or a Go Pro helmet cam of sorts. You will for sure want to save these memories. Garrett and Josh are amazing guides who put safety first and experience at a close 2nd!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We are from South Alabama and had no experience at all. We had a wonderful time with our guide Dane. He was very informative and friendly. Garrett went above and beyond to help us book the trip. Definitely worth your time!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CenterFocus Experiences - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to CenterFocus Experiences - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CenterFocus Experiences - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.