We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time and will go back...Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Golden Goose Cafe

The Golden Goose Cafe
2545 W State Route 89A, Ste C, Sedona, AZ 86336-5255
+1 928-282-1447
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 160 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Golden Goose serves breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Our bar features happy hour from 3-7 daily. The food is classic American fare prepared fresh daily with quality ingredients. Singles, couples, families, large or small groups can be accommodated in a comfortable environment. Outdoor seating is also available on our dog-friendly patio. Reservations are accepted. The Golden Goose is a great place for a casual meal or an ideal place for celebrating special occasions. Our sensible prices and outstanding service provide incomparable meal value.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time and will go back...Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

First time going to the Golden Goose Cafe, we went in for lunch, there were four of us, we had variety of hamburgers which were not pre-made and frozen hamburgers and everyone was cooked to their choice.. Done just right, the only thing the onion rings weren't crisp. The decor was neat for Valentines Day,was nice with linen tabke cloths. Comfortable surroundings. The servers were attentive and polite. We will go back and enjoy another meal after doing the Schnebly Hill run.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    930
    350
    97
    44
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast! Don't judge a book by its cover!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I kind of thought this was a Chinese buffet based on its name. And it looks like nothing from the outside. Also, I was the only person in the restaurant. I was very pleasantly surprised. Amazing pancakes. Great selection of specialty pancakes and eggs Benedict varieties. Huge portions. Diane was a very friendly waitress. Glad o found this gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, IL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We (family of 4 - kids 24, 21) ate dinner here while staying in Sedona. Prices were a little higher than we normally would pay, but it was so worth it! The servers were excellent and so was the food! Plenty of food too. I would highly recommend stopping for a meal here if in Sedona!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a party of three and asked for two checks, not a problem at all. The food came as ordered, tasted great, just as described in the menu. Service was terrific and Lou Ann was a pleasure. Definately will go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were looking for someplace to please a variety of tastes and the Golden Goose was perfect.
Our server, Rafino, was great; very helpful & attentive. The food was incredibly good. My Chicken Piccata was perfection. Everyone else was equally pleased with their choices.
It was a success on all levels; quality, quantity, price and the staff.
just remembered, the glaring lights overhead made it easy to see the food, but were way too harsh for me. I would soften the lighting. Just a design thing; has nothing to do with the excellent food & service.
This will definitely be a regular stop for us when we Sedona.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golden Goose Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Golden Goose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golden Goose Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.