We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Friendly Service, Pleasant Place To Be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Golden Goose Cafe

The Golden Goose Cafe
2545 W State Route 89A, Ste C, Sedona, AZ 86336-5255
+1 928-282-1447
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 164 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Golden Goose serves breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Our bar features happy hour from 3-7 daily. The food is classic American fare prepared fresh daily with quality ingredients. Singles, couples, families, large or small groups can be accommodated in a comfortable environment. Outdoor seating is also available on our dog-friendly patio. Reservations are accepted. The Golden Goose is a great place for a casual meal or an ideal place for celebrating special occasions. Our sensible prices and outstanding service provide incomparable meal value.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Service, Pleasant Place To Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I've eaten breakfast, lunch, and dinner at The Golden Goose and have found all three experiences quite good. The variety of offerings on the menu means that there's something for everybody, and the food is cooked and served tastefully. Roy, the server tonight, did an outstanding job of taking care of the large group I was with. I also like the friendliness of the small bar. I had a gin and tonic there while waiting to join friends in the restaurant a little while later and felt welcome and comfortable as a lone elderly woman. I even joined into a conversation some locals were having about New England. If I return to Sedona, I will most definitely return to the Golden Goose.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,018
    406
    109
    53
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss the bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Every time I go to Sedona I go to the Golden Goose. It's simply the perfect place if you want excellent food without the pomp and price. Tonight I ate in the bar (the restaurant was full with a wait) with a group of happy and friendly locals who were more than happy to share with me their conversation and company. The bartender, Kim, was super helpful and an incredible pleasure to be with while I dined. I'll always choose the bar from now on!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sedona Favorite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We love Sedona and the Golden Goose! and we got Kim as our server again! Not only did she remember us but recommended a great meal. Very nice atmosphere on a Friday night, never felt rushed even though we were there for a couple hours. Priced decently - try the brie bruschetta!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Two of us have had two breakfasts this week. Menu is varied, portions are large, service by Diane is excellent, prices are reasonable. Coffee is especially tasty (and this in a town with a LOT of coffee shops).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I decided to try The Golden Goose Café after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a wonderful dining experience. Even though the restaurant is not that exciting looking from the outside, it is nice on the inside. The menu has lots of choices. The wine list has many reasonably price wines. My husband got the prime rib special offering. It was above and beyond his expectations. I got the pulled pork sliders. They were very tasty. We will eat there again when in Sedona.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golden Goose Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Golden Goose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golden Goose Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.