We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food in such an unassuming restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Cafe

Red Rock Cafe
100 Verde Valley School Rd Ste 107, Village of Oak Creek (Bell Rock Area) Next to Weber's Iga Grocers. 6:30 - 2:00 Daily, Sedona, AZ 86351
+1 928-284-1441
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 164 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Food in such an unassuming restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had amazing food at this little cafe sitting next to a grocery store in a strip mall. Who would have guessed? My husband's breakfast order came with hash browns: potatoes in white, red, yellow, purple, all mixed! My son's Maui French toast was loaded with coconut and bananas. The fruit cup had fresh orange segments, fresh strawberries, fresh pineapple! Marvelous! Five of us were so happy with our breakfast, even the gluten-free-diet member of our party. And they even had flavored creamers on the table for our coffee. The prices were not high. What a gem of a place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    172
    44
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great little breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stop here on our way to the Grand Canyon. Glad I found this place. It's tucked away in a plaza, but has delicious food. Service is great, always checking if you need more coffee, water, etc. I would recommend it and be back if I was in the area.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Thank you Tripadvisor reviewers for the tip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Num Num. After reading the Tripadvisor rave reviews we went to this small restaurant for breakfast one morning...and kept coming back. The juevos rancheros, eggs benedict, just about anything is outstanding and reasonably priced. Excellent and friendly waitresses. My mouth is watering as I type and it has been 4 months!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“top place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Popped in here for breakfast after a night in the Desert Quail Inn. My wife had the bacon eggs benedict and I had steak with eggs and hash brown. Both meals were wonderful, flavoursome and the steak was absolutely out of this world. My wife also thought hers was delicious too, and both meals were polished off in a flash. The coffee was great too, along with the service. In fact it was so good I bought the t-shirt!!! Superb

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The meal was simply ok. Ordered the cinnamon roll which was dry. Had a ham and cheese omelet which was fine. Nothing bad about that. Also had the roast beef sandwich. The roast beef was not very good. It tasted off. Wouldn't go back there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.