We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Delicious Food. Much Better Than I expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Cafe

Red Rock Cafe
100 Verde Valley School Rd Ste 107, Village of Oak Creek (Bell Rock Area) next to Weber's IGA grocers. 6:30 - 3:00 daily, Sedona, AZ 86351
928-284-1441
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
2 reviews
“Beautiful and Delicious Food. Much Better Than I expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We are locals and decided to go out for breakfast. We read about a couple of places on Yelp, but Red Rock Cafe had the best reviews. I ordered the southwestern eggs Benedict and was blown away by how pretty the presentation was. The home fries were rainbow colored potatoes that were almost too pretty to eat. They tasted as pretty as they looked! My boyfriend had the corned beef hash and said it was pretty good as well :) I definitely did not expect food this good from a little place in a strip mall! I recommend it to anyone looking for a good breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    380
    136
    33
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We ran into Michael the manager at Beaver creek and he invited us to stop in for a great lunch. We had a fantastic lunch. Stop by and eat great food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“friendly service, nice deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food was good, the service was friendly and we enjoyed the down-home feel of this deli. We would stop here again, gladly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great food, great specials, only there for breakfast but top notch. Servers are friendly. Huge cinnamon rolls (homemade) same with the pancakes-huge! Biscuits & gravy is the best

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went here for a late breakfast after having arrived in the VoOC after traveling for nearly 24 hours. It was a relaxing place to sit outside and have a great meal. Service was good once they got going. Didn't seem like they were used to having too many people sit outside in the summer. Food was great. Didn't have the famous cinnamon roll, but they looked great!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.