We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Pines Bistro

Sedona Pines Bistro
6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
928-282-5007
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed in a number of resorts, each with their own restaurants and with varying menus. The Sedona Pines Bisro was the pleasant surprize I had been looking for. I was there with my sister and brother-in-law, and while I am a vegetarian, they are not. I was wondering if I was going to have to compromise my diet in order to have dinner with them, but like I said I was pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful salad on the menu that was not only really good, but very filling as well. I will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    21
    18
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tasty & convenient, pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Restaurant by timeshare park (fancy mobile home park- very nice & convenient). Good food. 1st night had meatloaf w/ veggies & au gratin potatoes w/ multi veggies- VERY TASTY! Husband had trout w/ same sides. He was disappointed trout was breaded but was good. Nice service & good food!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Superb food but a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This bistro has high quality food and has a very casual atmosphere. There is handwriting all over the walls. It's worth stopping to eat here, but it is a little pricey.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Resort Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had breakfast here and were amazed to get fresh fruit with our delicious breakfast. We also had lunch and were equally pleased with the quality of the food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nicest presentation and the taste to match!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had the liver and onion meal and the assortment of veggies provided a very colourful presentation as well as cooked to perfection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Pines Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Pines Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Pines Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.