We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vortex Hunting at Bell ROck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bell Rock

Bell Rock
6246 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351
928 282 4161
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 59 attractions in Sedona
Type: Geologic Formations
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Towering red rock formation.
Vincennes, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Vortex Hunting at Bell ROck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Take your GPS on your phone to find the Vortex. It was a nice easy trail to manuever and the views were wonderful

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    228
    28
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun Hike and great place to walk my dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at La Quinta,, and would walk to Bell Rock early in the morning with my Dog. It is beautiful!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
2 reviews
“beautiful trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

loved this hike,beautiful scenery easy walking trail unless you want to go up torwards the summit which we did a two hour hike. We strated our hike in town of oak creek

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun hike, and vortex friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Wonderful views here, and so fun to scramble around on the rocks. Apparently the vortex is strong here; we didn't feel it, but I did overhear someone saying that touching the rocks with bare hands/feet/legs helps, so maybe that's where I went wrong.

Bring a camera and some water, and take in the beauty!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great views of Sedona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a great climb for a wonderful viewing vantage point of Sedona. The trail does end about a third of the way up; however, from watching others, we forged onward and made it almost to the top. For that reason, it is a little trickier than some of the other rocks, as you make your own way versus following the official trail markers. If you prefer, you can walk around the base if not big on heights. Do it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bell Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bell Rock to your Saves list