We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stunning views and setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is a bit away from the downtown shopping area, but the peace and quiet and beautiful location was most appealing to me--especially since this was not my first stay in Sedona. This was however, my first time to stay at this hotel. I was very pleased and satisfied. My room was comfortable and tastefully well appointed with delightful views from the front as well as the back windows. I had a fireplace which would have been fun to use had it not been the summer! The staff were friendly and the breakfast room was large (including seating outside) and with a full selection of hot and cold foods for guests. While I didn't use it myself, a shuttle is available to take guests back and forth to the area where many of the shops and restaurants are located. For someone who is up for a little exercise however, the walk to the downtown area would actually not be too bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We appreciate your positive review! It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests appreciate our location. The 360 degree views make the Inn of Sedona an ideal getaway. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Sedona.

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    599
    154
    46
    14
See reviews for
596
784
61
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

There are two Best Western hotels in Sedona. This one is located off the main downtown strip, close to the airport. It has stunning views of the red rocks from all the rooms, which are strategically placed for maximum views. Our room had two double beds, which were pretty comfortable. Each room opens on to a large common patio where there are chairs for relaxing and hanging out enjoying the views. The continental breakfast was well-maintained with fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, and tea. It was more than continental. While we didn't use the swimming pool, it was clean and inviting if a little small.

This was a great place to stop for a night on our way to Phoenix. I recommend it to anyone who wants to check out the sights for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the terrific review! We're happy you stopped in for a visit and left pleased. The views are stunning and we are delighted to have been able to share them with you. Please come back and spend more time in the red rocks with us.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This Best Western had very nice rooms with spectacular views. The staff was very nice, professional and accommodating. The shuttle service was very convenient and the breakfast was good. I would highly recommend the Best Western Plus over two of the other large chains that I have stayed at before.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We're thrilled to have gained your confidence. Your willingness to recommend the Inn of Sedona lets us know that we are doing a good job. We are glad to see you were able to enjoy the views and the friendly service we strive to provide. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Sedona in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Although it is an average hotel chain, I was still disappointed completely by the unnecessary drabness of the rooms. In such a beautiful area, are there not better colors to upgrade with, to make rooms a bit more cheery and not so dark, drab, colorless? It made going back to my room at night almost depressing. Unless window curtains open completely, allowing everyone to see in, for light, the room felt a bit like a dungeon..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I am sorry you felt the room was not up to your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with welcoming accommodations, and it is discouraging to know you were disappointed. We will certainly take your comments into consideration for forthcoming updates. Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope you will consider giving us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Pictures do bit so this hotel justice!! It's built in the mountain and looks like its part of the mountain! The view is fantastic all around. You can't have a room that's not great! Concierge help us book keep tour and balloon ride. She also gave us a map of all the must sees!! rooms are very clean and comfortable! Great location and worth the drive!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you were able to relish the views from our hilltop location. We really feel that our location is one of a kind and we're glad you agree. Our concierge is always ready to help our guests maximize their time in Sedona and we're glad you were able to utilize her services. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Starting at the beginning, we initially, many months ago, had cancelled our reservation because we thought we would have to walk with luggage to our 3rd floor room. Immediately after the cancellation went through, we received a phone call from Hope at the Inn. This has never happened before or since when we have cancelled a reservation. Hope made it her mission to satisfy us by provided assurances that our room would be walkable and satisfactory to us. By the way, the rest of the staff, including the shuttle driver, were also terrific. Our room, 323, was perfectly located with the car at the same level. During our stay, we met Hope in person who helped us with our sightseeing. She is a great asset to the hotel and should be recognized as such. (No, she is not a relative). As to the breakfast room, many reviewers have commented on the size of the room, which, indeed, is compact. However, we never had a problem in getting a table, getting our food and eating without delay. The only negative is that it is understaffed, one person for cleaning, cooking and replenishing supplies. The room is a little tired and could use some updating. As others have commented, the air-conditioning is extremely noisy. However, for us, when we went to bed, we turned it off. The hotel provides a card for various levels of room services such as full cleaning, towels refreshed, etc. This is also unusual and a good idea. The shared balcony is large and provides great views. The hotel is in a great location and recommend it highly. If you go, please say hello from Helen and Bruce.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you Helen and Bruce for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear about your amazing experience. Hope is a great asset always going above and beyond to provide superior customer service. She is ecstatic to have been able to gain your confidence. We're pleased to see you enjoyed various aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the A/C units. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our units. Our aim is to eliminate the noise issue as quickly as possible while providing a cool room during the warm summer days. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had made reservations at the Junipine Resort, but couldn't stay there--no a/c in the units, which would have been OK except the recent fires nearby made the air uncomfortable. We went to Best Western Plus, and they gave us a great room at a good price. The service was really great, knowledgeable, and friendly. I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: 3rd level with western view...great sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Services Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to know we met your expectations. The staff will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the service they provided. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.