We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 45 hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

There are two Best Western hotels in Sedona. This one is located off the main downtown strip, close to the airport. It has stunning views of the red rocks from all the rooms, which are strategically placed for maximum views. Our room had two double beds, which were pretty comfortable. Each room opens on to a large common patio where there are chairs for relaxing and hanging out enjoying the views. The continental breakfast was well-maintained with fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, and tea. It was more than continental. While we didn't use the swimming pool, it was clean and inviting if a little small.

This was a great place to stop for a night on our way to Phoenix. I recommend it to anyone who wants to check out the sights for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the terrific review! We're happy you stopped in for a visit and left pleased. The views are stunning and we are delighted to have been able to share them with you. Please come back and spend more time in the red rocks with us.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    750
    466
    111
    39
    10
See reviews for
464
592
44
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This Best Western had very nice rooms with spectacular views. The staff was very nice, professional and accommodating. The shuttle service was very convenient and the breakfast was good. I would highly recommend the Best Western Plus over two of the other large chains that I have stayed at before.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We're thrilled to have gained your confidence. Your willingness to recommend the Inn of Sedona lets us know that we are doing a good job. We are glad to see you were able to enjoy the views and the friendly service we strive to provide. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Sedona in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Although it is an average hotel chain, I was still disappointed completely by the unnecessary drabness of the rooms. In such a beautiful area, are there not better colors to upgrade with, to make rooms a bit more cheery and not so dark, drab, colorless? It made going back to my room at night almost depressing. Unless window curtains open completely, allowing everyone to see in, for light, the room felt a bit like a dungeon..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I am sorry you felt the room was not up to your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with welcoming accommodations, and it is discouraging to know you were disappointed. We will certainly take your comments into consideration for forthcoming updates. Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope you will consider giving us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Pictures do bit so this hotel justice!! It's built in the mountain and looks like its part of the mountain! The view is fantastic all around. You can't have a room that's not great! Concierge help us book keep tour and balloon ride. She also gave us a map of all the must sees!! rooms are very clean and comfortable! Great location and worth the drive!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you were able to relish the views from our hilltop location. We really feel that our location is one of a kind and we're glad you agree. Our concierge is always ready to help our guests maximize their time in Sedona and we're glad you were able to utilize her services. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Starting at the beginning, we initially, many months ago, had cancelled our reservation because we thought we would have to walk with luggage to our 3rd floor room. Immediately after the cancellation went through, we received a phone call from Hope at the Inn. This has never happened before or since when we have cancelled a reservation. Hope made it her mission to satisfy us by provided assurances that our room would be walkable and satisfactory to us. By the way, the rest of the staff, including the shuttle driver, were also terrific. Our room, 323, was perfectly located with the car at the same level. During our stay, we met Hope in person who helped us with our sightseeing. She is a great asset to the hotel and should be recognized as such. (No, she is not a relative). As to the breakfast room, many reviewers have commented on the size of the room, which, indeed, is compact. However, we never had a problem in getting a table, getting our food and eating without delay. The only negative is that it is understaffed, one person for cleaning, cooking and replenishing supplies. The room is a little tired and could use some updating. As others have commented, the air-conditioning is extremely noisy. However, for us, when we went to bed, we turned it off. The hotel provides a card for various levels of room services such as full cleaning, towels refreshed, etc. This is also unusual and a good idea. The shared balcony is large and provides great views. The hotel is in a great location and recommend it highly. If you go, please say hello from Helen and Bruce.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you Helen and Bruce for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear about your amazing experience. Hope is a great asset always going above and beyond to provide superior customer service. She is ecstatic to have been able to gain your confidence. We're pleased to see you enjoyed various aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the A/C units. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our units. Our aim is to eliminate the noise issue as quickly as possible while providing a cool room during the warm summer days. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had made reservations at the Junipine Resort, but couldn't stay there--no a/c in the units, which would have been OK except the recent fires nearby made the air uncomfortable. We went to Best Western Plus, and they gave us a great room at a good price. The service was really great, knowledgeable, and friendly. I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: 3rd level with western view...great sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Services Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to know we met your expectations. The staff will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the service they provided. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had some noisy neighbors and our air conditioner was as loud as a running car. The bathroom floor was sticky and after we requested it be cleaned, it was not. I think we just got a bad room. Staff was stellar and I would stay there again if I was assured a clean, quiet room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell s about your experience during your stay. I am disappointed to hear that the cleaniness of your room was not up to par. I would like to assure you our standards are much higher and our Executive Housekeeper will use your feedback as an opportunity to coach and train her staff. I am pleased your were happy with our reception staff and hope that you will return so we can have the opportunity to provide you with an overall great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.