We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in West Sedona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
New England
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great location in West Sedona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Best Western Plus Inn is located on a hill overlooking West Sedona. It is convenient to "Uptown" as well as local shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is comfortable and clean with a very friendly and helpful staff.
The buffet breakfast is adequate.
The pool and Jacuzzi are outdoors, but comfortable even in the Spring.
You don't need to go to the airport parking lot to see the fantastic Sedona sunsets. You can see it fine from the hotel balcony.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor facing west gives you direct access to a balcony view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hilltop location as much as we do, the view is unbeatable! Thank you for your kind compliments for our facility and staff, we work hard to provide you with a home away from home. Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    529
    132
    42
    11
See reviews for
520
686
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great location, views, and comfort. Coffee is served 24 hours a day, and the breakfast is terrific! The hotel is close to all restaurants and scenic attractions. We enjoyed our stay and plan to come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear how well our amenities suited you, and made your stay that much more relaxing. Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in a King Room with fireplace on the 3rd floor. We loved the fact that we could drive right up to the front door of the room, then walk through it and out to the opposite side to an expansive viewing deck overlooking coffeepot rock. My husband really relaxed out there, reading and enjoying the direct red rock views. The staff really impressed us with their kindness and willingness to be accommodating. Everyone seemed to be on the same page with excellent customer service, which really makes a difference when you're on vacation and trying to relax. The breakfast room was full each morning so we took our meal out to the deck and ate in privacy. The breakfast here was better than average with more selection and some healthy foods. Dan, at the front desk was extremely helpful as was Joan, our concierge, who helped us rearrange our pink jeep tour at the very last minute. A well run hotel in a beautiful setting and we would return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind words for our staff, especially Joan and Dan. They go above and beyond to make sure our guests are happy. Please come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My sister and I visited Sedona from April 15-19 and stayed at this BW. My goal with this review is to not put a damper on all the positive feedback on here bc everything that was said is true. From the comfy clean rooms to friendly staff to gorgeous views to being budget friendly..all pluses.

I liked breakfast. We ate outside on the patio bc as most people said, it does get crowded in the main room .My suggestions to breakfast are
a) have more fresh fruit out like bananas for example
B) I wasnt thrilled with the coffee but thats definitly a personal opinion. It reminded me of Starbucks type of brew. Flavored creamer-a plus.
C) the hotel is 'green' and the general vibe of Sedona is health and wellness right? Ditch the artificial cancer-causing sugar substitutes! Stevia or even Truvia would be a better idea.

The pool is small but most people go out and about exploring so its not a big deal in my opinion. Hot tub was great.

The tub was backed up in our room so we called the first night and a nice man came down to fix it. He said theyd have to send someone else to I guess use a snake or whatever. That didnt happen until 3 days later. At any rate, whoever stays in rm 111...the tub's working now! :) Hotel staff needs to try and stay on top of this stuff quickly though.

We stayed on the bottom floor, speaking of the room. Our view was awesome so if you are given that floor, check it out first before asking for an upper level room.

Something has to be done about the steps though. Someone is going to take a header trying to get their luggage up and/or down those steps!

All in all, great trip, and Id recommend this BW in Sedona.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and share your suggestions. We are always striving to be the best, and your feedback is crucial to our success. I am so sorry to hear about the clogged tub in your room, and even more sorry it took so much time to be repaired. Please know that this type of oversight is rare. I will be sure to report the delay to the engineering manager to make sure a delay like this is avoided in the future. Please also know there are ways to reach all the rooms without stairs, via graded sidewalk. I will speak with the front desk about offering this option to all guests at check in. Thank you for making aware of these issues so we can fix them. Please come see us again next time you are in Sedona!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend the middle of April and thoroughly enjoyed the view from our balcony. The staff were very friendly and very helpful with trail maps, directions and the usual city questions. They also offer a van service so we were able to enjoy many of Sedona's shopping/eating areas without worrying about parking because it is very limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for being our guests! I am glad you got to take advantage of our terraces to enjoy those views! I could spend all day out there. It's great to hear how our staff and shuttle service really helped you maximize your time here. There is always more to see, please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed 4/12 - 4/15/2014 and we were very happy with our room with a patio overlooking the surrounding town of Sedona and beautiful Red Rocks monuments. Room was nicely furnished and clean and the hotel staff was very helpful and courteous.
Breakfast was nice with hot and cold dishes to choose from.
Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the large patio decks overlooking the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We really appreciate all your positive feedback. It brings us great joy to hear about the wonderful experience you had during your stay with us. We're proud to have gained your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the lovely red rocks!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room had an amazing view right from the window. There was guest laundry access. Because of a day trip the concierge gave us an extra hour for check out. She was extremely helpful in telling us where to go. I wish I had stayed there longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I love hearing that the concierge added that much more enjoyment to your stay. Please come visit again as soon as you can!


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.